Honda Civic Reviews

Honda Civic Sedan L_1

Honda Civic 10th / FC 2016-
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_1
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_2
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_3
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_4
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_5
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_6
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_7
  • Honda Civic Sedan S_8
More Photos
  • Production 1972 - present
  • The 10Th Generation Honda Civic/2016 Civic comes in 3 different body styles namely; 2-door coupe, 4-door sedan and 5-door hatchback.
  • The All-New Honda Civic is powered by 3 selection of engines (Asia), 1.8L R18z1 I4, 2.0L K20C2 I4 and 1.5L L15B7 I4 (turbo) engine.
  • In Asian markets, the 2016 Honda Civic engines are mated to a seven-speed continuously variable transmission.

New & Used prices

Generations

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.5
travelling performance 4.4
ride quality 3.9
fuel efficiency 3.8
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

abba

  • Review by abba
  • Apr 6, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Honda Civic

my own car honda civic is already mine a very classic car for me i like it so much because the style and also the design inside very elegant the engine has a very good performance thats why this is my choice also and easy to drive very comfortable to ride traveling performance is so cool nothing to worry when long distance or off road this car is sporty at the same time luxurious and not so expensive in the fuel so love to use my car!

  • Generation

    10th / FC 2016-

Good Review

juliet

  • Review by juliet
  • Feb 22, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Honda Civic

Same as my car itong honda civic mas prefer ko ang style nito kasi naman mallit ang design madali lang ipark at ang design niya very luxurious tingnan ang ito at maganda ang car na ito kasi malakas ang engine nito at kahit malayo yung travel ko okay talaga kasi naman gina gamit ko ito for long travel sa work or kahit sa gala namin okay talaga gusto naman ito ng friends ko at safety din naman ride quality at hindi naman malakas lumalak ng fuel kaya maganda talaga.

Good Review

Valerie A.

  • Review by Valerie A.
  • Jan 26, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

My dream car Honda Civic!

Hi!!
Sa tagal kung pag iipon naka bili na rin ako ng aking dream car at ito ay ang Honda Civic subrang galing sasakyan na ito kasi hindi naman gaanung malaki tignan bagay lang sa akin hindi pa ako nahihirapan mag park at lalo pag papuntang tranaho maganda ang desinyo ng sasakyan subrang tipid pa sa fuel at ang makina ay malakas at maganda naman kahit malayu ang byahe ko sa trabaho kayang kaya maganda ang design sa loob nito kumpotable akung mag drive hindi sya mahirap mag drive madali lang. Kaya ngayon masaya ako at nabili ko ang sasakyan na ito.

Good Review

Febie Valero

  • Review by Febie Valero
  • Oct 17, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

honda civic ay magaling at matipid pa!

Magandang tanghali po sa inyung lahat ngayon hindi na ako mahiirapan sa pag hatid sundo sa aking mga anak sa paaralan kaya ang saya ko kasi may sasakyan na talaga ako isang Honda Civic ang ganda nga naman nito bagay na bagay sa akin. Okay na okay din naman ang makina nito kaya hindi na ako mababahala nito. Mabilis at matulin din naman tumakbo ang sasakyan na ito kaya ang galing din naman nito. Ang sarap din naman sa pakiramdam na ito ang gagamitin ko na sasakyan kasi komportable ako na gamitin to. Pag dating din naman sa gasolina nito ay matipid naman hindi gaanong magastos kaya ang ayos talaga nito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 6, 2015
exterior 3.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 3.3

I can have a very good sweat.

I rented and test drove the Civic Type R EURO (6MT).

Male, in my 40s, 160cm in height

Car owned: Golf6 GTI(DSG) EF9,

Parents car: Fit1, Accord : CL8(AT)

*I own a Civic (Si), Ground (SiR2 => EF9)

Traveled Distance: Approximately 200km

Cloudy, temperature: 8 degrees celsius

Test driving car travel distance: Approximately 60000km

[Exterior]

-Round, can be mistaken for a Fit Type R.
[Interior]

- General

It has a red interior decoration. The TypeR mark shows passion. It is cyber.

- Seat

Rather hard, holds properly and the size is just right.

Road surface feedback can't be felt so it is not tiring.

-Navigator and Audio System

Genuine 2DIN. It is now far behind the modern standard for a navigator.

Bluetooth/SD/USB connection /AUX; various input methods.
Easy to use. Sound is normal.
Music selecting and volume control can be done by buttons on the steering wheel.

-Back Seat
Very spacious since it is Fit base. It would have been excellent if it were a 5 door.
Rear view is not so excellent it feels restrictive.

-Meters
Gives a huge amount of information and very easy to see.
The digital speed meter is isolated from the other meters and located on the top side.
Depending on the handle position it gets covered, so you have to adjust either the handle or the seat level.

- Others
The seat is positioned slightly higher, just enough to have a good view.
Some may say this is not a sporty car, but it is so easy to see the surroundings of front, rear, and sides, which helps my driving.

[Engine Performance]
- General
K20A (K20Z)
The look of Honda Accord (CL8) engine we own also looks very similar but they are totally different things.
Downsizing turbo has become popular nowadays. But this engine gives you the emotional excitement from a totally different angle of natural aspiration.
Idling to around 2000 circulation: It shows torque that is not bad but is not very strong. It is like a bike.
Even inefficient handling gives you acceptable results. This must mean the engine is one of the latest ones.

Low speed cam zone:
The body, which is not necessarily too light, is pulled forcefully with the high-revolution torque.
It's as if someone is telling you to ""revolve more, revolve more.""
On the other hand, this is a car which is easy to maneuver, and it gives you a wide variety of enjoyment.
You have one quarter of a century worth of every evolution in one car.

High speed cam zone:
It revolves very smoothly without any resistance, and triggers the revolution limiter.
It did not produce high pitch sounds similar to the ones you hear when VTEC (B16B etc.) was just starting.
It's tamed too much so it should be more ""functional.""
As I drove on a normal road, it was unfortunate that I only had a short time to try it out.
If only I had driven within that limit, I might have had a totally different impression.

Fuel Efficiency
It was 9.4 km/L (with high-octane gasoline) at full tank.
If you think about the fuel efficiency, it seems better to have high revolutions.

[Driving Performance]
* Brake
The braking effect only works when you push the brakes close to the floor.
It felt like stepping on a hard rubber tube (this impression may vary from person to person).

* Wheels and handling
Rear wheels did not track the road well.
It tended to go outside on mountainous roads or zig zag curves.
It moves well but it tends to loose traction on rough roads.

On an expressway it runs as if it sticks to the road.
The field of vision is good, one can control the car wherever one wishes to go, so there is a strange sense of security.
The rear is moving from side to side. It's a very strange setting.

- Transmission (6MT)

Operability is usual.
Gear ratio is comparatively low, so one typically has to reach about 4000 rpm.
It appears that the setting is aimed at using the engine fully, so in fact you can attain any rotation speed you wish.

- Other: Clutch.

On internet posts people wrote that the ""clutch is easy,"" but in the car that I rented the clutch felt so tough, that it made me think that ""this is the first time I've run into such heavy clutch.""
I cannot say whether there was something wrong with the clutch, was this specific to this car's clutch or was it was made more tough because it was a car for rent.
It was so heavy that I was not able to hold the clutch even when I was trying to drive backwards using the clutch only halfway.
The following day, my left leg was bloated. It was as if I did rabbit jumping.

*I made my car engine stalls over 10 times...my legs jiggled. I'm so uncool...

[Ride Quality]

- It's easy to manage the car's ""push-up"" on the street. However, it's hard on highway.

I think it has good versatility, and can be used in daily life.

[Body, etc.]

I think the center of car is solid.

The squeaky noise from somewhere doesn't bother me.
[Price]
Expensive, but worth it.

[Satisfaction]
Very much satisfied despite many defects. Super fun to drive. Guaranteed to make you work up a nice sweat.

[General Comments]
Everything, including the driver, is a factor in enhancing the ability of the engine.
This is an valuable machine that represents Honda's spirit, which could be fading away at any moment.
So let's forget the details, just press the accelerator!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 2, 2015
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

Last Honda car that's a normal sedan and not a hybrid.

It has been 9 years since I started riding this car, 1.8G, and here is the review of my experience.

It never required repair for any trouble. I think it is a tough and well-built car.

With regards to its engine, it is so powerful that when competing with a Prius next to me at a signal the other day, mine was so much faster without much effort.

I assume the battery of the Prius was low (therefore less power ).

My car also easily outraced Honda's Vezel at a signal Grand Prix.

I think my Civic can run well. Since its the peak of Hybrid cars now, this is an important car. I usually drive a bit, so I think if the hybrid car would arrive at the destination as a warm-up operation.

As I thought, it's not worth the high price, I would like to drive this car as long as I can.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 23, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.7

In reality, the last Civic Type-R

[Exterior]

I do not have any complaints in particular since I have changed the rear spoiler to Modulo.
Other car manufactures have a similar car design but there is no car with a similar design like this so, I think the exterior design has now become valuable.

[Interior]

I was not happy with the meter panel layout in the beginning, but I actually do not use the tachometer and estimate the engine rpm by my feeling so, it is great.

The rev indicator is more convenient than I thought and the speedometer is easy to see.
Those who have complaints against this may not be the owners.
I hear many criticisms about the seating position, but if it is too low it can have a negative effect, so we have to accept it.

Instead, you can only get a little information from the genuine driving seat (overall semi-bucket seats) which is a problem. You can get much information and enjoy your drive if you change the seats to full-bucket seats.

[Engine Performance]

It is great.
It is good at any rate.

I switched from EP3, but I was surprised about the big difference it makes in the driving feel, by just changing the gear ratio and the flywheel and others.
You can never find a commercially-supplied car with a NA engine which is like a racing car in the market.

I saw it somewhere, but if you are looking for a foreign car with the same quality in performance level, it will cost 7 to 8 million yen for sure.

[Driving Performance]

I am fine with the normal setting since I have very limited knowledge about lowering the ride height.

I do not want to get stuck in the mud using a height adjustable suspension.

I cannot replace the suspension easily if you think about how hard the manufacturerer tried and how much they spent to find out the perfect setting.

[Ride Quality]
If you are using a genuine driving seat it would be better than a car with an improper driving seat.
The key is the tire. If you replace the tire based on the condition, you will experience a completely different driving feel.

I really do not like Bridgestone, so I changed it to Michelin right away.
I put more emphasis on wet condition than dry condition so I installed Pilot Super Sport.

The dry-surface grip is the same as RE-11, and it is the best under wet condition.
RE070 is so good that you are not allowed to use it in some competition.

[Fuel Efficiency]

It is 12 to 13 km/l when commuting to work.
It is enough.

[Price]

It was absolutely a bargain price.
I wonder how many million yen I should invest in to make 86, often compared one, to a car of equal performance still keeping its own comfort.

[General Comments]

It is already premium priced just like that.

Some best ones are priced even higher than the new cars though, I think that you, who are wanting to have it, are safe in buying before it is too late thinking it just better to be able to buy one.

You would find no such car as you can enjoy that much by changing the seats and the tires.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 18, 2014
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.5

It is a almighty car that can be used for anything!

[Exterior] The style looking diagonally from behind is super!

[Interior] It is easy to use because there are many accessory cases.

[Engine Performance] That is HONDA's engine. It is comfortable driving normally.

[Driving Performance] There are no complaints.

[Ride Quality]

It has become better compared with the previous DC2 INTEGRA probably thanks to the body stiffness. I do not get

tired even on a long drive, thanks to RECARO seat as well!

[Fuel Efficiency] It is 10 km/l for city driving and it extends to 14 km/l on express highways. I do not do energy saving driving, but the fuel efficiency of type R does not decrease extremely even though rotating the engine fairly high.
[Price]

It depends on grades. Its market rate is rather expensive, but joy of driving and joy of possessing are super!

[General Comments]

I have driven two consecutive DC2 INTEGRAs before type R, but it is a car which can be used for everything such as commuting, having fun and also for moving (single-person) with not caring at all and also maintenance can be done like a normal car!

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Hybrid version came on the market as planned. I did a test drive right away. It has two-motor hybrid like Accord, which feels heavy in starting as per usual. Once it picks up speed, it is quiet ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 6, 2016

It's been two weeks since delivery. I only have traveled 400km, but I am writing what I have felt so far. <exterior> I always liked this style, so I have no problem with it, but it would have looked ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 6, 2016

<exterior> It looks big outside. The line from the bonnet to the ceiling is smooth streamline shape; it is succeeding in reducing air resistance and improving the design. But I cannot see the tip ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 6, 2016
View Mode: PC | Mobile