Honda CR-V Reviews

Honda CRV 2 SUV L_1

Honda CR-V 5th Generation 2017-
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_1
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_2
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_3
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_4
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_5
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_6
  • Honda CRV 2 SUV S_7
More Photos
  • Production 1995 - present
  • Honda CR-V comes with two variants of engine; one with 1997cc of displacement and another with 2354cc of displacement.
  • The engines provide powers as 154 bhp and 187 bhp at 6500 rpm and 7000 rpm respectively which is impressive indeed.
  • There are four variants in terms of speed transmission which are 5 speed automatic with FWD, 6 speed auto with FWD, 6 speed auto with 4WD and 6 speed manual.

New & Used prices

Models by year

Tire

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

exterior 4.3
interior 4.2
engine performance 4.3
travelling performance 4.3
ride quality 4.2
fuel efficiency 3.8
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

cathy alva

  • Review by cathy alva
  • Jun 15, 2017
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.0

Honda CR-V

Ang car na ito ang bagong bili ng husband ko matagal na rin panagarap niya ito at maganda din talaga ang car na ito kasi nag try ako na i drive ito ang ganda ng engine nito at alam kung ito ang bagay sa kanya malaki din ang loob nito kaya okay kang sa long travel and im happy for my husband na nabili na rin niya ang kanyang dream car.

  • Generation

    5th Generation 2017-

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 27, 2016
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.5

I replaced this with new Odyssey. I'm writing a review thinking back

It was used, but this was my first car.

<exterior>
I liked it.

<interior>
I liked that I could walk through to the back and it had a table in the middle. Seats were cheap, but they were OK. Because I got it used, it had a speaker added by its previous owner, and it broke the sound system. It was disappointing.

<engine performance>
It was not so powerful compared to my present car, Odyssey, but it had no problem for daily use.

<drivability>
It was OK to drive on ill conditioned roads, but it did roll.

<comfort>
It was OK. At first, I got sick even when it was me driving (I think it is because I was a bad driver then), but once I got used to it, it was comfortable. It is a lot softer compared to Odyssey, but it is not too soft and it was OK.
When I looked for a car to replace, I tried Forester, which made me sick even though I was driving on well-paved roads, so it might have be well-done as setting for on roads.

<fuel efficiency>
It was about 10km/l for driving normal. Considering its size, it is not bad.

<price>
N/A. I got a secondhand one.

<overall>
Because this was my first car, I am attached. But because this was the first time to own a car, my review may not be so useful; it is just for your info.
It is sad that the new model sells well in North America but not in Japan.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 3, 2009
exterior 4.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

ZX Alcantara It has been almost half a year since it has been delivered.

[Exterior]
I like the appearance; the line viewed from the side in particular.

[Interior]
The reputation of the instrument panel does not seem to be so good, but, as for me, this simplicity is favorable.

[Ride Quality]
The seat feels nice and the hardness is good. I wish the electric seat (driver's seat) had one more setting.

[Driving Performance]
I have not traveled on the snow-covered road yet , but it is good on the paved road. It has a bad reputation that it is hard, and I think it may be somewhat hard but, I like it more than it being soft.
Paired with the alcantara seating, I am very comfortable sitting even for a long distance trip.
I chose the Junsei car navigation. I think it is much more advanced compared to the previous CD car navigational system.
I often use the inter-navi, which is great.

Good Review

Pelil Grace

  • Review by Pelil Grace
  • Jun 20, 2015
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

interested buyer

185k used? Is this a real deal? Pls send me infos. Thanks.

Good Review1

Ronald Rizal

  • Review by Ronald Rizal
  • May 13, 2015
exterior 4.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 2.0
Total 3.3

2014 Honda CR-V

Honda is the first manufacturer to focus
its SUV ability on-road rather than off-road.

it is a sensible small suv
with plenty of passenger and cargo room
a 2.0/2.4 liter 4 cylinder mated on a 5 speed automatic/manual transmission,
it weights around 1587kg and can tow a maximum of 680kg

In the Driver seat, everything feels well built and spacious, over all layout of the dash is user friendly, Everything can be reached easily
without distracting the driver. very basic.
Generous amount of handy storage's, a large glove box and a decent size door.

At the back head room rivals some of your mid-size SUV's, a lot of room between your head and the roof line.

Once inside, there is easily enough room for 3 adults, middle seat is usable thanks to the non existence transmission tunnel at the back.

A 60-40 fold down split for the back seat.
Even with the rear seats up, you get a hefty 37.2 CU FT of space in the trunk and by using the one pull lever available at the back that folds down the
rear seats by simply one pull you get a total trunk space of 70.9 CU FT.

in terms of passenger room, leg room and head room the
CR-V is very competitive for a small SUV.

Driving the CR-V, the four cylinder engine is fairly smooth and responsive, it just
have the right amount of power. Although steering is light it doesn't stand out that much, driving experience on the city or even long drives should be satisfactory thanks to its comfy seats and all around visibility.

Road noise can be better both in highway and around the city.
Aside from poor gas mileage, road noise has been an issue for the CR-V
ever since and sadly Honda Hasn't resolve this issue yet,

Taking consideration there no
special changes in the 2014 CR-V aside from a much better rear suspension compared to its later model.

Good points about the 2014 Cr-v
-Generous cargo capacity with an easy fold down feature
-Good seat comfort
-Good all around visibility except for the small window at the back.
-5 star safety rating

Bad points about the 2014 CR-V
-Road noise
-bad fuel mileage

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 8, 2007
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

Honda review

ZL<HDD NAVISTYLE> was delivered on my birthday, thanks to sales representative's concern.

Before deciding to buy this, I took part in the test-driving of Harrier, Vanguard, Outlander, Murano.
All cars have the pros and cons, so I was unable to make a quick decision.

I decided to buy CR-V, as its price and exterior, my chemistry with sales representative and others sit well with me.

I am so satisfied.

Before buying it, I found all kinds of bad reputation and information. But I did not need to worry about it.
(I think that everyone is worried to much.)

[Exterior]
It attracts attention. There are pros and cons but rating is good.

[Interior]
With leather seats, a wood patterned HDD navigation, OP foot lights and a room light on the ceiling, it is getting a good reputation. Even if it is normal type, I don't think the interior is not as cheap looking as people say.

[Engine Performance]
It is more than enough. It runs comfortably and especially on the high ways, it is so stable that I cannot stop myself from speeding up.

It certainly felt heavy at the start, but I think those who are unsatisfied with that point made the wrong choice since they chose an SUV...

Bad side: I want the function of the whole navigation system to be a bit more perfect; if you could do this much then an option to change the name maybe an interesting addition.

Opinions differ from individual to individual; you should take the car that piqued your interest out for a test run, and then ask the salesperson all your questions until you are convinced.

Cars come in many types such as SUV, compact car, sports car, etc.
However, each one has its own use, so I think whatever you saw fit is the best choice.

As for me, I personally favor a CR-V.
At any rate, it was a good buy.
I am comfortable with Honda car engine and can enjoy a ride.
This is the car that I would like to use for long periods of time.
I hope my reviews would be a good reference.
Thank you for your reading!
I wish you would be able to buy a good car.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 6, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.7

Impressions after 1 year

[Exterior]
Love at first sight. It's so cool!!

[Interior]
I have seen reviews here. It looks cheap but I think it is appropriate for the price.
I like that the interior is matching in black

[Engine Performance]
There is so much torque you wouldn't think it was a 2000cc

[Driving Performance]
Road holding is GOOD! Not too hard or soft, just right.
It is very enjoyable to use highway driving (long distance)

[Ride Quality]
It may be a bit hard for ordinary drivers, but is recommendable for someone who is very conscious of swerving or hates soft accelerator pedal.

[Fuel Efficiency]

It is a bit poor but the display on meter says about 11 k.p.l.

[Price]

It is really a great buy.

[General Comments]

Not so many people drive this model and to some it look more expensive than its price tag (they often say it looks classy).

One year has passed since I bought this car and since then I have been enjoying driving this car to work every day.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 6, 2007
exterior 4.0
interior 3.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.8

Honda review

I think that it is excellent in cost performance.

The performance of the 4WD has no problem on the road.

Good Review

Chesca Yambao

  • Review by Chesca Yambao
  • Sep 19, 2014
exterior 5.0
interior 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Honda CR-V car review

[Good]
The vehicle Honda CR-V is one of the affordable compact SUVs to purchase. The exterior which embodies sleek invention powered by a four-cylinder engine and standard sideview mirrors, plus an all-wheel drive system performs very well on slippery roads making the ride quality more reliable thus designed for long-term ownership and perfect for family use.
With its interior of cozy front and back leather upholstery seats. Honda CR-V showcases innovative features such as the automatic control of the windows, techy vibe of the radio with cd and tape player, cup holder of two, and a spacey storage for baggages and stuff in case of family outing. Its fuel efficiency
Honda CR-V's engine performance with a five-speed automatic transmissions which is designed for a smooth sailing travel across the neighbourhood or even out of town stroll that makes the travelling performance for drivers and test drivers to have a satisfaction and safetiness guaranteed drive.

[Bad]
Lacking powerful engine options

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 25, 2007
exterior 3.0
interior 4.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 3.7

Honda review

It's unfortunate that the fuel economy is less than I expected.
It's about 6.5-7 kilometers in the city.
The seat is satisfactory as it feels comfortable.
Many say the interior is shabby, but I find its simplicity adequate.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Cars

Idedescribe ko ngayon sa inyo kung anong nagagawa ng vehicle nato. itong Civic exemplifies automotive excellence and mixes fun with efficiency and practicality so malaki talaga yung difference ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by scesar
  • Date : Sep 25, 2018

I have been driving this for 8 months and have traveled 25000km since my commercial vehicle, Aqua, got totaled in July 2016. There are three types of compact car these days. First is cars such as ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.5
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Mar 12, 2017

Yung boyfriend ko may ganitong car. pangromantic yong dating kasi romantic din naman siya. Marami na kaming napuntahan na mga magagandang lugar by using his passionate car. Ang ganda talaga lalo na ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Am88
  • Date : Sep 20, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile