Honda CB400 Reviews

Honda CB400

Honda CB400
Model CB400
Displacement(cc) 399.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • White
  • Red
  • Blue
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter 31.00
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 18.0
Weight(kg) 197.0
L*W*H(mm) 2,080 x 725 x 1,080
Type Standard
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.6
engine performance 4.8
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.6
fuel efficiency 4.6
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Marissa Clidoro Cilamor

  • Review by Marissa Clidoro Cilamor
  • Jan 29, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect Products

The best motor ever.. I really love it

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 11, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

It is an honor student.

After about 13 years of riding XJR400 I have changed to this one.
I have bought the model without ABS and used it for about a year before writing this.

[Design]
I fell for it at first sight. I personally am really satisfied with it.
Maybe I would have been even happier if the muffler looked a bit more classy.

[Engine Performance]
You feel the torque even on low revolutions. There are absolutely no issues with riding in the city.

[Driving Performance]
Smooth acceleration.
If you ride this bike alone, you will not stress yourself even on mountain roads.
However, I think that the breaks are somewhat weak.
My previous bike had Brembo brakes and their braking distance was noticeably shorter.

[Ride Quality]
The handle is high, so you do not have to lean forward to drive.
This is a matter of preference, but since my previous bike was Daihatsu Naked, I have an easier time driving with higher handles.

[Steering]
I am 168cm tall, 60kg, do not exercise, yet I still steer this bike easily.

[Fuel efficiency]
In my opinion, it is excellent.
My consumption for commute ride was about 22km/l if we go by the meters.

However there is a difference between this number and actual consumption, take this as an approximate measurement.
If we instead look at refuel times and traveled distance, the consumption ends up being about 26km/l.
There seems to be a significant difference between the displayed fuel consumption and the actual consumption.
I refueled after consuming 16L, but could only refill about 13.5L.
In fact, the tank only holds 15L... where did 16L even come from?

[Price]
Appropriate.

[General Comments]
This bike has good torque at low revolutions, is easy to handle and easy to ride.
Besides, it has a quiet engine and you do not have to rev it up. It is an excellent product.
I can even recommend it to people who never had a bike before.

On the other hand, experienced bikers might find it too quiet and dull.

I do not have any complaints. I believe I will ride it for a long time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 20, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

It is a very good motorcycle, but...

[Period of Ownership] About 1 year.

[Travel Distance] 15,000 Km

[Model Year] 2012 Black with golden wheels

[Fuel Efficiency] 88Km/L on highway ride, 15Km/L on street ride.

[Leg Reachability] My height is 162cm. While one foot touches the ground completely, the other toe touches the ground.

[Cornering] Once I tell the bike to turn, it accepts as if telling me "Roger, I will help you!", so that I can lean it aggressively. I have never experienced such kind of smooth feelings with my previous bikes. So I am impressed with HONDA quality.

[General Comments]

It is a very good motorcycle, as I noted in the title.
I can recommend CB400SB for your first motorcycle. But, the people who had motorcycle when young or who have the experience of riding racer replica model may find CB400SB very dull and boring.

IN my case, I have been migrating as follows:

FZR400 -> TZR250 -> NS400, but after this, I decided to choose somewhat gentle motorcycle because I had just got married.

For those who ride bikes not suitable for long ride and can find pleasure in it, may reconsider CB400SB again. To be honest, CB400SB was not very exciting.

But, the people who have just acquired the driving license and are excited about which bike to buy, CB400SB is a fine choice. It is that good.

When I rode it for the first time, I was impressed with how the idling of the engine was so smooth and even (it is obvious in nowaday's bikes, though.)

And, the engine does not stall suddenly while I am waiting at traffic lights! How wonderful this is!

And also I was impressed at how comfortable the riding position was, how soft the seat cushion was, and so on.

Before I was in danger from sliding from my seat depending on the type of pants I wore.
What do you mean remove the padding? Originally it was a seat that did not have anything to be taken out.
Clearly speaking, traveling 800k on a day trip was physically grueling but I did not worry at all!
Or maybe I should say, I did it! (laugh)

On the whole I have no complaints!
Rather, it is a bike that must be praised and worshiped!
But it did not really caught my heart.
I do not know why, but depending on the day a bike with a different tension would be nice, right?

It is truly a great bike, even though I had to let it go in less than a year. And bought the YZF-R1.

When I drive a replica or SS, I think how excellent the BOL D'OR is.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 1.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.0

NC42

I searched for this class of naked bikes and bought an SF.

It has the best engine of all the bikes I have ridden so far. The high rpm works well and does not give me stress.
It has no peculiarities when maneuvering corners.
The fuel consumption at 20/L is good, I think.

Only the 5th gear is hard to switch into. It often fails.
I told the dealer and manufacturer that is not the clutch body inferior and they say it is normal, so....
I give its driving performance and satisfaction level a rating of 1.

I feel like, "If only it was not like this..."

Good Review

Ding-Dong

  • Review by Ding-Dong
  • Sep 8, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Honda CB400

Hello sa lahat ng mga motorista dyan. Tayo na at mag travel handang handa na talaga ako kasi may motorcycle na yata ito isang napa ka ganda kong motorcycle ang Honda CB400 ang pina ka matibay kong motor. Ang lupit pa nitong tumakbo talagang handang-handa sa pabilisang takbo kaya ito talaga pambato ko pag mag tatravel kami kasi ang lakas tumakbo at hindi pa magastos sa gasolina. At ang sarap pa nitong sakyan at mag maneho kaya gustong-gusto ko.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

Is this one owner I need to know how many miles this motorclyce. Is this good condition , good papers works .

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Applerain1312
  • Date : Jan 30, 2018

Normally ang nakoconsume ng isang motor sa isang litro ng gasoline ay nasa 32km -35km. Itong click 125i ng gasoline consumption nia ay nasa 44km to 46km per 1liter base sa expirience ko.

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Allan Eugenio Dugayo
  • Date : Jan 3, 2018

Pogi design, has excellent features such as idle stop star, find my bike and of course fuel efficiency

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Phong Hoang Tran
  • Date : Dec 28, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile