Honda CB400 Reviews

Honda CB400

Honda CB400
Price(New)
---
Model CB400
Displacement(cc) 399.00
Available Color
  • Black
  • White
  • Red
  • Blue
Transmission 6-speed
Starter Electric
km Per Liter 31.00
Fuel Tank Capacity(L) 18.0
Weight(kg) 197.0
L*W*H(mm) 2,080 x 725 x 1,080
Type Standard
Offical Price

New & Used prices

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

design 4.4
engine performance 4.7
travelling performance 4.4
ride quality 4.5
fuel efficiency 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

jammas

  • Review by jammas
  • Aug 20, 2018
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.8

tough wide tires

Ito ang gusto ko na motor yung malaki ang gulong kasi matibay siya at kahit anong kalsada madali lang din gamitin kaya ito ang napili ko from Honda jackpot sa performance!

Good Review

Alexis Moe Hapiton

  • Review by Alexis Moe Hapiton
  • Aug 15, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

performing Honda motor

ganda! okay ang takbo at hindi malakas sa gas! ang sarap niya gamitin sa mga long rides at mga ibat ibang byahe. the best ito!

Good Review

Marie Frances

  • Review by Marie Frances
  • Aug 12, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 4.0
Total 4.6

good motor performance

I am super impressed with this Honda motorcycle. I love it's built and look na parang very modern type na motor vehicle.It may just be a standard type of motor but for me its a unique motor vehicle that is good to look at on the road. Madali din ito idrive mukahng lang mabigat at mahirap icontrol pero very smooth ang turns nitong motor na ito. One good point as well is tipi dito sa gas kaso unleaded sayang at hindi ito diesel type mas okay siguro kung diesel para mas mura. price is a bit expensive but its one oos investment and collection if you are really into motor vehicles.

Good Review

Mang Tonyo's Best

  • Review by Mang Tonyo's Best
  • Aug 9, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

king of the road

Performance wise maganda talaga siya sa laki ng wheels niya its not hard to drive through rocky, muddy and slippery roads. Built in tough performance ang sportsbike na ito. Head turner din ito kaya ang sarap gamitin kasi feeling mo hari ka talaga ng kalsada. i love how easy it is to drive this bike hindi mabigat kahit malaki ang built niya. Hindi din ito mahirap in quick swerving. To top it all hindi malakas sa gas consumption niya. Kaya its one bike na worth it with its value. No wonder Honda is the leading vehicle provider talaga.

Good Review

hannah M.

  • Review by hannah M.
  • Aug 6, 2018
design 3.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

cool to drive around

Kahit babae ang mag drive nitong motor na ito swabeng swabe talaga at hindi complicated na idrive.Hindi mahirap since electric naman ang starter niya, okay din ang quick turns mabilis ito mag respond. I think mas okay siya single driving unless maging comfortable naman ang kasama mo sa back seat pero as a passenger personally hindi ako okay hindi comfortable I prefer na mag drive ng motor. Okay din ang gas consumption niya hindi malakas at hndi naman dn ganun ka efficient base sa observation ko lang naman un.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 12, 2017
design 3.0
engine performance 3.0
travelling performance 3.0
ride quality 3.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 3.0

People say it is easy to ride, but...

When getting on this again as my own motorcycle after riding several others, this is easy to ride as it is compact, has low center of gravity, and has necessary and enough power. Compared to my 250s, it uses twice as much as fuel, but it doesn't mean it is twice as fun. With 250, I can ride twice as long with a full tank, but this is a good motorcycle, too. The engine sound is great, and it feels it is smitten to the road surface even when the bike is inclined at corners.
It is a pity that the gear ratio is low probably because it attaches importance to acceleration. It goes over 6000rpm just to do 100km/h. As for cruising, rpm is the same as 250.
Also, when I splash water from sides, water gets in under the seat easily.

Good Review

Marissa Clidoro Cilamor

  • Review by Marissa Clidoro Cilamor
  • Jan 29, 2018
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect Products

The best motor ever.. I really love it

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 11, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 4.0
travelling performance 4.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.4

It is an honor student.

After about 13 years of riding XJR400 I have changed to this one.
I have bought the model without ABS and used it for about a year before writing this.

[Design]
I fell for it at first sight. I personally am really satisfied with it.
Maybe I would have been even happier if the muffler looked a bit more classy.

[Engine Performance]
You feel the torque even on low revolutions. There are absolutely no issues with riding in the city.

[Driving Performance]
Smooth acceleration.
If you ride this bike alone, you will not stress yourself even on mountain roads.
However, I think that the breaks are somewhat weak.
My previous bike had Brembo brakes and their braking distance was noticeably shorter.

[Ride Quality]
The handle is high, so you do not have to lean forward to drive.
This is a matter of preference, but since my previous bike was Daihatsu Naked, I have an easier time driving with higher handles.

[Steering]
I am 168cm tall, 60kg, do not exercise, yet I still steer this bike easily.

[Fuel efficiency]
In my opinion, it is excellent.
My consumption for commute ride was about 22km/l if we go by the meters.

However there is a difference between this number and actual consumption, take this as an approximate measurement.
If we instead look at refuel times and traveled distance, the consumption ends up being about 26km/l.
There seems to be a significant difference between the displayed fuel consumption and the actual consumption.
I refueled after consuming 16L, but could only refill about 13.5L.
In fact, the tank only holds 15L... where did 16L even come from?

[Price]
Appropriate.

[General Comments]
This bike has good torque at low revolutions, is easy to handle and easy to ride.
Besides, it has a quiet engine and you do not have to rev it up. It is an excellent product.
I can even recommend it to people who never had a bike before.

On the other hand, experienced bikers might find it too quiet and dull.

I do not have any complaints. I believe I will ride it for a long time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 20, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 4.0
fuel efficiency 3.0
Total 4.2

It is a very good motorcycle, but...

[Period of Ownership] About 1 year.

[Travel Distance] 15,000 Km

[Model Year] 2012 Black with golden wheels

[Fuel Efficiency] 88Km/L on highway ride, 15Km/L on street ride.

[Leg Reachability] My height is 162cm. While one foot touches the ground completely, the other toe touches the ground.

[Cornering] Once I tell the bike to turn, it accepts as if telling me "Roger, I will help you!", so that I can lean it aggressively. I have never experienced such kind of smooth feelings with my previous bikes. So I am impressed with HONDA quality.

[General Comments]

It is a very good motorcycle, as I noted in the title.
I can recommend CB400SB for your first motorcycle. But, the people who had motorcycle when young or who have the experience of riding racer replica model may find CB400SB very dull and boring.

IN my case, I have been migrating as follows:

FZR400 -> TZR250 -> NS400, but after this, I decided to choose somewhat gentle motorcycle because I had just got married.

For those who ride bikes not suitable for long ride and can find pleasure in it, may reconsider CB400SB again. To be honest, CB400SB was not very exciting.

But, the people who have just acquired the driving license and are excited about which bike to buy, CB400SB is a fine choice. It is that good.

When I rode it for the first time, I was impressed with how the idling of the engine was so smooth and even (it is obvious in nowaday's bikes, though.)

And, the engine does not stall suddenly while I am waiting at traffic lights! How wonderful this is!

And also I was impressed at how comfortable the riding position was, how soft the seat cushion was, and so on.

Before I was in danger from sliding from my seat depending on the type of pants I wore.
What do you mean remove the padding? Originally it was a seat that did not have anything to be taken out.
Clearly speaking, traveling 800k on a day trip was physically grueling but I did not worry at all!
Or maybe I should say, I did it! (laugh)

On the whole I have no complaints!
Rather, it is a bike that must be praised and worshiped!
But it did not really caught my heart.
I do not know why, but depending on the day a bike with a different tension would be nice, right?

It is truly a great bike, even though I had to let it go in less than a year. And bought the YZF-R1.

When I drive a replica or SS, I think how excellent the BOL D'OR is.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 7, 2015
design 4.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 1.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 4.0

NC42

I searched for this class of naked bikes and bought an SF.

It has the best engine of all the bikes I have ridden so far. The high rpm works well and does not give me stress.
It has no peculiarities when maneuvering corners.
The fuel consumption at 20/L is good, I think.

Only the 5th gear is hard to switch into. It often fails.
I told the dealer and manufacturer that is not the clutch body inferior and they say it is normal, so....
I give its driving performance and satisfaction level a rating of 1.

I feel like, "If only it was not like this..."

Good Review

Ding-Dong

  • Review by Ding-Dong
  • Sep 8, 2015
design 5.0
engine performance 5.0
travelling performance 5.0
ride quality 5.0
fuel efficiency 5.0
Total 5.0

Honda CB400

Hello sa lahat ng mga motorista dyan. Tayo na at mag travel handang handa na talaga ako kasi may motorcycle na yata ito isang napa ka ganda kong motorcycle ang Honda CB400 ang pina ka matibay kong motor. Ang lupit pa nitong tumakbo talagang handang-handa sa pabilisang takbo kaya ito talaga pambato ko pag mag tatravel kami kasi ang lakas tumakbo at hindi pa magastos sa gasolina. At ang sarap pa nitong sakyan at mag maneho kaya gustong-gusto ko.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Motorcycle

Di ko talaga gusto pag Honda motor, design is good pero mabigat talaga siya kaya hirap ako gamitin sa pag drive. Pero okay na din pero para sa akin hndi sulit kung bibili ka nito.

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by chloe'
  • Date : Sep 18, 2018

Hassle kasi ginamit ko ito for 2 hours para masubukan ko ang performance. Ang lake at ang bigat bigat ng motor na ito ang hirap gamitin, Sa lahat ng motor na hirapan ako dito. Hindi din ako naging ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.2
  • Review by Jemilee T.
  • Date : Sep 12, 2018

Para sa akin Honda pa din ang mas maganda na motor na nagamit ko kasi iba ang takbo ng motor kapag Honda bikes. Bakit? unang una sa mag rogh roads hindi ito masyadong maalog, hindi din ito masakit sa ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by roxy_babe
  • Date : Sep 7, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile