HUAWEI Y6 (2018) Reviews

HUAWEI Y6 (2018)

Latest model
Lowest Price P5,500 42 Prices
Contact Seller Tere Cellphone & Accessories
Color
Equipped with a 5.7-inch HD+ FullView display powered by a Snapdragon 425 accompanied by 2GB RAM, 16GB ROM, 13MP main camera, 5MP front-facing camera with face unlock technology and 3000mAh battery.
  • Release date : Apr 2018
  • Phablet, Smartphone, EMUI...
  • 5.7 inches, HD+ 720 x 144...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
HUAWEI Y6 (2018)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.6
Response 3.5
Display 4.2
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.9
Total 3.9

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mix

  • Review by Mix
  • Aug 21, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 2.6

Dissapointed

I'm very dissapointed. Bought mine last week. Masyadong Malag kahit sa Lite apps and games lang.Ginalaw ko na settings sa dev option. Same pa din. Mabilis din siya Malowbatt.Then ang storage halos mafull na sa default apps pa lang. Pinagtatanggal ko na yun games at apps na default. Konti lang nabawas sa internal memory.

Good Review

Annjieđź‘‹

  • Review by Annjieđź‘‹
  • Aug 11, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.1

Battery Sucks

Goo Eve.
Ask ko oang kung ano dapat gawin.
Kasi yung phone ng kapatid ko na Huawei Y6 ang bilis po nya malowbat..eventhough na nd nya ginagamit

Good Review

Richard Zaballero

  • Review by Richard Zaballero
  • Aug 11, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Please read this

I don't have a problem with this phone... At first it was so laggy its lagging but when i fixed sone setting in the developer options the lagging has stooped and the performance became smooth.
Go to SETTINGS>SYSTEM>DEVELOPER OPTIONS
Then scroll down and find the WINDOW ANIMATION SCALE,TRANSITION ANIMATION SCALE AND ANIMATOR DURATION SCALE adjust those scales to 0.5. After that scroll down again and find Background process limit and you will see "standard limit" then adjust it to "atmost 4 processes"

Ps.
(if you are still not a developer please just search on google on how to become developer)

Good Review1

palang

  • Review by palang
  • Aug 11, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Please update

kindly update the software to improve the performance its so lag

Good Review

RA Parro

  • Review by RA Parro
  • Aug 9, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Total 3.0

Y6

I bought this for my husband and I was expecting ok nman sya coz Im using huawei GR5 2017..inupdate ko na ang system nia, hndi nman sya gamer and konti lang nka-install na apps..pero ang bilis malowbatt at naghahang..hndi kami mkpagvideo chat ng maayos..kahit hndi nia ginagamit, in 3hrs from 100% naging 44% nalang??? brand new pa man nmen binili to tapos ganito???

Good Review

Marlon Plazon

  • Review by Marlon Plazon
  • Jul 24, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

No Lag

Hindi naman lag y6 ko. Best budget phone for 6k ayus to

Good Review

Justin Rae Tigero

  • Review by Justin Rae Tigero
  • Jul 15, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

Huawei y6 2018

Anong ineexpect nyo sa phone na 6k worth? Mala iphone X sa bilis.? Responsive kagaya ng samsung s9? Mga pinoy nga naman..

Maganda na to. Masasabi mong worth the price for people na pang text, call at social media lang.

Good Review1

Kevin Kano

  • Review by Kevin Kano
  • Jul 11, 2018
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.0

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Please dont buy this phone. Waste of money. So laaaag. Cant even do 2 task at once. You have to restart your phone otherwise. Such misery. Heed my warnings

Good Review

Ceferina Labro

  • Review by Ceferina Labro
  • Jul 8, 2018
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.3

Waste of money

So disappointed with this phone.

Good Review

RichardPogii

  • Review by RichardPogii
  • Jul 7, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Y6

Update nyo po ang software ng y6 2018 nyo. Para mawala ang lag. :)

Good Review1

Breaver C Esquivel

  • Review by Breaver C Esquivel
  • Jul 2, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Wag ng nag expect sa 6000 pesos budget phone.

Nabili koto kahapon nilagyan kona agad ng ROS at Moblie Legends. As I play ok naman siya medjo lag pero dinaman titigil laro mo. Kung hindi kanaman more on playing games at gusto ng magandang phone ok na sayo to. Sulit 6k mo.

Good Review1

Warren Pollante

  • Review by Warren Pollante
  • Jun 26, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

Sulit ang 6,000 pesos

Well, depende naman to sa user e. If you're a heavy gamer, this phone is not for you. Reminder lang po, ang processor po nito ay Qualcomm MSM8917 Snapdragon 425 at malayo-layo na sa pinakamabilis na processor ngayon. Maglalag talaga siya sa. mga games na uso ngayon gaya ng ROS pero sa NBA2K18, okay na rin. Sa 2GB Ram, okay na siya para sa price niya. At dinagdagan pa ng 16GB Rom (5Gb yung firmware kaya nasa 10Gb lang ang magagamit). Okay din naman ang camera depende sa liwanag. Maganda din ang speaker. Maganda ang display at merong face recognition. Kung hindi ka heavy user at gusto mong magkaroon ng astig na phone, ito ang para sayo

Good Review2

Aerold Chavez Azugue

  • Review by Aerold Chavez Azugue
  • Jun 16, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.7

Disappointed

Palagi naglalag and di siya smooth ambagal pa ng response. Waste of money. Di siya perfect for gaming

Good Review

Mark Jayson Dollesin

  • Review by Mark Jayson Dollesin
  • Jun 15, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Perfect

Sa presyo pa lang suit na suit na lalo na pagnagamit mo na... Reviewing with my Huawei Y6(2018)

Good Review

Margarette Solomon

  • Review by Margarette Solomon
  • Jun 13, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

impressive display

I have been using Huawei phones since they started releasing phones and I am really contented with all of their products, the price is really affordable, quality camera, great design and look and it has features that I really like because not all phones are the same with Huawei, I think for me it is more durable, even if you drop it does not break that easily compared to Samsung phones.

Good Review

jules14344

  • Review by jules14344
  • Jun 13, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

one affordable phone

Ito ang phone na gusto ko from Huawei ksi mura lang siya pero angganda ng specs, I love using Huawei kasi okay sya as gaming phone at hindi ito naglalag katulad ng Cherry phones, mura pero ang daming issue. Ito okay lahat, okay ang battery at quality ng camera niya malinaw. One of teh phones that I love is from Huawei, best one under 10k.

Good Review

Agatha16

  • Review by Agatha16
  • Jun 12, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

good cam phone

Okay din naman ang Huawei pagdatng sa performance niya, mejo lagging lang sa games ko. This is my first time to use a Huawei phone and Im kind of satisfied naman, of course, there are other phones that are better but with its price and quality its quite good to have it as well, okay din ang battery at the camera is really clear, so thumbs up for me.

Good Review

ALAN SANTOS

  • Review by ALAN SANTOS
  • Jun 11, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

good battery life

okay din ang Huawei kasi simple lang ito pero malakas din ang performance niya. Maganda ang screen niya kasi malaki halos 6 inches so you can enjoy quality games, kahit in full HD graphics kaya ng phoen na ito, hndi laggy para sa akin, at matagal ang battery niya, which is good for gaming, browsing and taking pictures.

Good Review

james b.

  • Review by james b.
  • Jun 9, 2018
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

amazing phone

This is a phone na worth it bilhin kasi mganda ang specs nito tapos it is one of those phone that are affordable. Huawei comes with great camera phones as well kaya I am really impressed with this, it still may not be the best phone out there but with its price and all, hndi ka makakahanap ng phone na ganito ang price at good quality specs.

Good Review

Dj Torres

  • Review by Dj Torres
  • Jun 9, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

good phone

On the contrary to all negative feedback from using this phone, I like using this phone especially its battery life that you can really depend on even if you are using it the whole day the phone still can be used even after heavy usage. I also love the camera specs even if its not that impressive but still it is really clear.

Good Review1

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I am truly satisfied with this phone. I did not encounter too many issues. So I am happily using it for some time. responsive and clear pictures and good screen.

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by hershey anne garin
  • Date : Oct 19, 2018

I have been using this for months now and so far so good. I don't see any issues with it. everything in this phone works smoothly.

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Celestina Jane
  • Date : Oct 18, 2018

This is the right size of the phone, not too big and not too small. I love how clear the resolution of the screen even in low light condition and outdoors. Nice one!

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by all things girly
  • Date : Oct 17, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile