Fujifilm instax mini 8 Reviews

Lowest Price P3,699 28 Prices
Color
Cute and compact body design - instant photos, instant fun!
  • Release date : Nov 2012
  • Compact
Related Models
Fujifilm instax mini 8

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 3.8
Image Quality 3.8
Operability 4.1
Battery 3.7
Portability 4.1
Functionality 3.7
Display 3.8
Grip Performance 4.1
Total 3.9

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 1, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability -
Battery -
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.0
Display -
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.2

It reminds me of a polaroid camera

<design>
It is smaller than I imagined. I thought it was bigger.

<expressiveness>
For those who have used Polaroid cameras, it may look too bright.

<hold>
It fits well in hands.

<portability>
It is bigger than a compact digital camera, but it is very light.

<function>
I think it is fun because it is simple.

<film>
You can get them anywhere.

<overall>
I used to own some Polaroid cameras. They are in a dry box now.
This is useful as a communication tool and at parties. It also helps communicating with people while I'm traveling overseas. As it uses AA battery, you can easily buy them abroad, too. Films are available anywhere, too.

In China, they sell protection covers and decoration accessories for this camera a lot. Very interesting.

Good Review

Kryzz Roque

  • Review by Kryzz Roque
  • May 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

My cute FUJIFILM Instax mini 8

DESIGN / DISPLAY its so cute and its nice camera.
IMAGE QUALITY is good and its clear and all the result has a perfect image.
OPERABILITY I can used it very easy and no problem of it.
FUNCTIONALITY of course its functioning will and all the function is working.
BATTERY has a long long life.
PORTABILITY is good cause its handy and carry camera.

Good Review

redmemories12

  • Review by redmemories12
  • Oct 13, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.5

Great overall

Bought one for my sister on her birthday and she was ecstatic!

Good Review

hm.milompo

  • Review by hm.milompo
  • May 17, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.8

Fast cam

Candid photos , Instant image brought to you by my camera Fujifilm Instax mini, Click and get the minute printed photos , enjoy and fun having this kind of camera very instant , the quality is not so clear and perfect but this is coll camera I like it , the battery also is good, just buy many films..

Good Review

r0sSas87

  • Review by r0sSas87
  • Apr 16, 2015
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.8

2 mins. Photo

Looking for Instant Photos ? Oh this one is good for you guys I have my own version of this Instax Fujifilm the color white , Good to know that even if in a minute you can have printed photos but the quality still okay , Other said its not good but for me I like the color and the balance of the brightness , Just for fun right , So for me I'm enjoying taking photos and print it quickly,. Just buy many film thats only the advantage because you need to buy the film but its worth it, good battery life and overall functions are great..Awesome FuJI Instax

Good Review

Jaime B.

  • Review by Jaime B.
  • Jan 30, 2015
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.9

Instax mini8

Mini and portable cam by fujifilm Instax camera , just simple and easy-to-use cam, instant photos but not really perfect and excellent photos just for fun, low price and cute design thats why I like it so much, love my color pink Instax mini 8, ..

Good Review

00LaNcE01

  • Review by 00LaNcE01
  • Nov 21, 2014
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.9

Instax now

Unlike the old version of Instax camera which is not digital but for this one The fujifilm Instax mini is the best instant digital camera ever, fastest and delivered the best picture quality , I dont know if it is durable since I bought this 8 months ago..I hope it will stay longer..

Good Review

Marie Adie

  • Review by Marie Adie
  • Oct 16, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.4

This camera is good

I have one of this before, I like it the way we can easily capture happy moments. For this who wanted to take selfie it comfortable to use however we cannot edit it like we do with some android applications like camera360.

Good Review

Jerrie Lou

  • Review by Jerrie Lou
  • Jul 14, 2014
Design 3.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.3

fujifilm instax mini 8

[Good]fujifilm instax mini 8 - it develops the picture right away,you can also put any effects or adjust the effects on the image.

[Bad] you can't save your money because the film is too expensive and compose of ten pieces of paper film,for the practical people,i think they are not going to buy this fujifilm instax mini 8,for me its not easy to handle this camera,it may be too large for my hands!

Good Review

Lor3n3

  • Review by Lor3n3
  • Jul 7, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.6

Pose, Click and Print

Cuties camera ever, very instant camera just pose, click and you can get already the printed photos of yours, fast and quick camera, very fun ..Though the quality of the image is not so excellent but if you want instant photos this one is the best instax cam.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 11, 2012
Design 5.0
Image Quality -
Operability -
Battery -
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.0
Display -
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.3

A camera that creates encounters: the best communication tool.

[Motive]
I thought it would be great to buy a camera without any motive.
However, the reason why I bought this camera is that if I keep buying films periodically, maybe Fuji keeps making black and white films Neopan SS, thinking that I wanted to contribute the film culture.
I will buy Neopan SS, too!
Also, I bought it because wanted to find out why Fuji Film still keeps ""film"" in the company's name and still makes films in this digital age.

[Design]
From any angle, it looks like an instant camera.

Blue color looks like a drop of water and it is good.
It has plastic-like simple flavor and acceptable.
X-pro1 inherits the tradition since film cameras such as GS W 680 and inherits the bellow camera technology.
So Fuji Films design has unexpected continuity in designs.
So I also would like to expect the the continuity of the instant camera to the future.

[Expression]
I think those who seek toy-camera style expression will like the camera.
However, the bright areas easily appear overly bright, so you can not expect tonal gradations in this camera.
For that reason, high-key mode intensifies the outline of the object, so it makes photos look more like unexpectedly appearing.

[Grip]
Its grip is very easy to Grip.
The vertical position is the main, but it reminded me of my old half-sized camera.
It could give you a new photo experience.

[Portability]
It uses 2 AA batteries and become lighter than previous models.

[Functionality]
There are functions that other cameras do not have.
That's you can give a photo you have just taken to others on the spot and establish a favorable relationship with them.
This function of creating encounters with people is unique to an instant camera.
The only cameras that can do this trick are Leica and Olympus' E-P series.

[How to get films]
It's not hard at all, You can buy them at do-it-yourself supplies retail stores and electronics stores.

[General Comments]
This camera makes me want to use it once in a while.
I look forward to using it again.

Additionally, not only can you take photos, you can improve your communication by carrying it in your bag.
In other words, this camera is a communication tool.
It works effectively in China and Southeast Asia, as a camera produces peace.
Such a camera is extremely rare.
It may become popular among Japanese schoolgirls, and it may be a hit in Asia where people like to take photos for memories.
I keep using my main camera as such, and I throw in this camera in my bag, which is totally worth it.

It takes photos like a toy camera, but with a flavor.
The image should have a bit more of graduation, though.

[Additional Comments]
This is how I purchased Instax. As I thought I needed a legitimate film camera, I ended up buying a new Fuji AF film camera.

As there are plenty of the new film camera dead stock in the photo shops in Japan countryside, I will get back to using film cameras.
Let's everyone use films once in a while.

Good Review

Voltar E.

  • Review by Voltar E.
  • Jun 17, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

instant cam

Portable gadget, and it looks so cute that's why i bought this camera,because you can instantly print your photos, but expect that the quality of the image is not really good,its not really a high end camera,its just for fun..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 3, 2013
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability -
Battery -
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display -
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

It's great for pasting photos for my analog diary.

[Design]
It is as I have seen it. It is very good.

[Expression]
It feel good with an analog realism sensation.
It also provides a recording use with the diary so it's good.

[Grip]
It is easier to Grip than I thought.
The grip area is firm.

[Portability]
It is lighter despite the size.
I think it might be better to Grip it or have it hang around my neck rather than placing it in the bag.

[Functionality]
It is convenient as it comes with a close up lens.
The exposed area is only for matching the LED area.

[How to get films]
You can buy them anywhere such as Don Quixote and Home Center.
You should buy them in bulk with a discount.

[General Comments]
I bought it as a gift for a girl.
I always see her playing with her iPhone.
You can manipulate images by adding a retro mood.
But a digital camera is better suited for digital image processing.
You can take a photo and paste it in a diary or on the desk right away.
That's what this is good about.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 17, 2013
Design 3.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability -
Battery -
Portability 3.0
Functionality 2.0
Display -
Grip Performance -
Total 2.8

I sincerely hope Fuji Film will not discontinue this instant camera.

[Design]
It looks very cheap, but it's reasonable considering this price range.
It's very cute, but even an old man can own it without looking weird.

[Expression]
It's weaker than a digital camera with weak colors.
As this camera doesn't aim to produce bright colors, if you expect the image quality of a 35 mm camera, you will regret purchasing this.

Honestly, I wouldn't expect a great image quality from such a product, but it's achieved a certain level so that you can tell what you have taken.
If you have ever owned a toy camera, you probably know what I mean.
Unlike a digital instant camera, this category needs to meet a certain standard as they just want you to consume photographed papers.

[Grip]
As it's equipped with the shutter button where it should be, you should be able to Grip it firmly.
I don't have to worry about it now.

[Portability]
If you have seen only a digital camera or a phone with a camera, you will be surprised how big this is.
It's not that heavy, so I was surprised how big it looked when I saw it for the first time.

[Functionality]
You don't have to do anything besides controlling the brightness.
Or rather, it doesn't have any unnecessary function.
Those of you who are used to an automatic camera have to face what you want to be automatic is actually analog.
Even so, you don't have any trouble as it comes with a exposure guide lamp.

If I can wish for more, I'd like it to enable switching of flash.
Well, this must be out of question as its exposure guide have been set most probably based on flash...

[How to get Films]
I'm concerned if I'll be able to get them in the future though I can get them now without problems by mail order or at shops.
I'm considering to purchase an Instax Wide, so "I beg you please, FUJIFILM! Please do not stop selling them as long as I live!".

[General Comments]
I am "a camera lover, not a photography lover".
But to be frank, Checky is really fun to play with.
It has absolutely no flexibility, comfort or convenience that digital cameras usually have.
Additionally, it comes with running costs.
But this is a superb camera which makes you remember the origin and re-acknowledge "what it is like to have fun creating photos".

It was a little let-down that its body is bigger than expected and photos produced are smaller than expected...
But it satisfies my needs of easily sharing photos as they are on a passing mark level.
So this is a camera that I hope to see evolve further.
At this point, only Fuji Film and Polaroid are pretty much the only ones in this field, but I hope they will keep making instant cameras, even though they may work on other products.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 20, 2014
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability -
Battery -
Portability 3.0
Functionality 2.0
Display -
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.2

This is better than a digital camera for friends' gathering!

[Design]
As a middle-aged man, I feel a bit uncomfortable with this design.
As for texture, you're not supposed to expect such a thing as this camera.

[Expression]
I used a race track during the day and a drinking party afterward. Of course, I didn't shoot running horses, but my friends who accompanied me to the race track.
I don't intend to take clear, high resolution photos.
As you can see pictures right away, this greatly captures moods regardless it's day or night.

[Grip]
My fingers tend to get stuck on the finder and I often say to myself, "I can't see anything."
Other than that, there is no problem.

[Portability]
It's somewhat large, but it fits right into Daiso's drawstring bag, so when I take it with me, I just need a bag for that.
I don't feel like carrying it in a briefcase.

[Functionality]
It doesn't come with any special function.
You just turn it on, look through the finder, and push the shutter. That's all.

I find it to easy to put in and take out a film.

[How to get films]
Currently, it's easy to get them, through mail order or from a consumer electronics store.

[General Comments]
You can see an image on the spot with a digital camera.
With a smartphone with the W1F1 function, you can share it with others.
But that you can see it on paper is different from the screen.
For a get-together and a drinking party for friends, you can take turns to take photos and bring them home afterwards.
Also, you can add a message on the blank, so it gets more exciting than a digital camera.

Good Review

Jaime Palin

  • Review by Jaime Palin
  • Mar 27, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.8

Instant Photos

Ang Fujifilm Instax mini 8 ay basic na camera na pang instant photos lang kunwari ng take ka ng pictures and then it will automatically develop just like in the old school polariod camera.Parang toy lang talaga ito,nakakatuwang gamitin at madali lang siya magdevelop ng photos kaso nga lang hindi talaga yung parang digital yung kuha niya,its like an mixed image results thats why its good only for enjoyment and just for fun..Nakakatuwa din yung mga colors niya may pink,yellow,blue,white and black white kasi tong sa akin..sa battery naman wla akong problema kasi matagal naman siyang mag low basta nka full lang talaga..So Instant photos talaga..

Good Review

Hernan Magallanes

  • Review by Hernan Magallanes
  • Jan 16, 2014
Design 3.0
Image Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 2.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 2.8

not advisable

Polaroid camera aksayado sa pera...!!hindi advisable gamitin,OO.. mabilis mo nga makukuha yun result ng photo,pero magastos naman sa refill paper nito na meron ding kamahalan...Mas ok pa ang mga digital cam na kayang kuha ng maraming picture at less expenses pa diba..!

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Design niya is very nice maganda siyang tingnan ang super well built ito Image quality okay din for me ang ganda ng resolution ng camera na ito Operability hindi ko pa siya masyadong na explore pero ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by jaymon
  • Date : Mar 28, 2018

For me its fine so far naman sa pag gamit ko dito hindi naman naging hassle mas malinaw na yung mga kuha ko and tilting design is napapa convenient ng camera na ito maganda din ang design isa sa mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by archie bel
  • Date : Mar 28, 2018

Very classic lang naman ang camera na ito i like the design talaga kasi maliit lang pero okay yung kuha niya ang daling gamitin ang very okay sa aking gripping performance nito old school style na ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by armani mia
  • Date : Mar 28, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile