Dell XPS 13 Reviews

Lowest Price P55,650 48 Prices
CPU
  • ALL
  • Core i5
  • Core i7
RAM
  • ALL
  • 4GB
  • 8GB
SSD/eMMC
  • ALL
  • 128GB
  • 256GB
Color
With good battery life, 7th Gen Core and 4GB/8GB RAM and 128/256SSD hard drive variant.Both available in touch and non-touch screen.
  • Core i5, Core i7, 1.60GHz
  • DDR3, 4GB, 8GB, SSD, 128G...
Dell XPS 13

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Processing Speed 4.3
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.5
Usability 3.9
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.6
Display 4.1
Total 4.0

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

amada

  • Review by amada
  • May 16, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

the best laptop

Isang magandang umaga sa lahat itong bagong laptop ang aking natanggap ngayon bigay sa akin ni papa galing abroad subrang bless lang talaga kasi natupad ni papa yung birthday gift para sa akin isa ito sa mga gusto ko sa laptop ay ang design nito na manipis at ang kulay nito ang linis tingnan magaling din ang laptop nito pag dating sa gaming hindi same sa ibang laptop na maraming lag talaga fast ang performance nito at hindi siya hassle dalhin kahit saan kasi ang gaan lang nito at ang linaw ng display talaga kaya para sa akin the best ang laptop na ito.

Good Review

Laida

  • Review by Laida
  • Mar 6, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Dell XPS 13

hello po and now i just planning pa para bumili ng new laptop kasi itong old one ko is medyo matagal ko na itong gamit at nakita ko itong Dell XPS 13 at yung unang napansin ko is yung design niya kasi sa field ng work ko palagi akung on the go yung design nito is so light kata okay siya hindi balky tignan at dalhin the processing speed din naman nito is mabilis and aslo din naman yung image display niya maganda ang clear niya talaga so far wala naman akung naririnig na issues about sa laptop na ito.

Good Review

cHEz

  • Review by cHEz
  • Jan 10, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Ang Dell XPS laptop

Magandang umaga po sa inyung lahat walang magawa sa bahay kaya ito mag post muna ako tungkol sa aking laptop. Nagagandahan ako sa aking laptop na ito ay ang ganda kaya ang sulit din nito. Ang processing speed pa ay mabilis at hindi rin naman loading at good itong laptop ko na ito. Malinaw na malinaw ang screen nitong laptop ko kaya ang ayos lang din naman. Mas magamit ko nga to nakaka tulong to sa aking pag aaral kaya ang ayos nitong aking laptop. May kabigatan lang naman to pero ayos lang naman sa akin to na laptop kasi nagagamit ko nga naman ng maayos to. Ang tagal pa din naman malowbat nito kaya matagal-tagal ang pag gamit ko nito. At ang tibay nga nitong laptop ko na ito kaya ang sulit ng Dell laptop.

Good Review

Christopher Sunday

  • Review by Christopher Sunday
  • Aug 20, 2016
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 1.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.9

no title

It's great!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 27, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.8

Personally I love it.

"I think nobody looks at this review but I'd like to value this laptop.

[Design]
This laptop looks beautiful.
But the finger print stands out very much because most of the parts other than leathered top panel and keyboard are glossy.

[Processing Speed]
This laptop doesn't have performance enough to edit the video fully but it's enough to edit a little when you go out.

[Graphic Function]
Considering the time this laptop was produced, I think it had the enough performance at that time but I don't think it good to use RAM for the graphic processing at the same time.

[Expandability]

Considering the size of this laptop, 2 USB ports doesn't seem to be enough.

[Ease of Use]
The keyboard layout of this laptop is different from the ordinary one a little.
If you get accustomed to typing in this keyboard, you will make less typological errors.

[Portability]
Too heavy to bring out.

[Battery]
It lasts long to some extent but it seems to use too much battery when I don't use it.

[LCD]
Beautiful enough.

[General Comments]
I switched to SSD now and am using this updated with Win 7. It couldn't be better.
If you don't bring out, it's fine.
"

Good Review1

PHApI UlmEr

  • Review by PHApI UlmEr
  • Sep 25, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

Ultra thin Dell

Slim na slim ang laptop ko na dell, Ultra thin talaga, portable kahit saan pwede mo ma bitbit, pocket wifi lang ang gamit ko dito sa internet, pero bilib ako sobrang bilis pa din ng speed nito, sakto lahat ng specs na hinahanap ko sa isang laptop..durable plus convenient yan and dell laptop ko..

Good Review

Wallen Crisostomo

  • Review by Wallen Crisostomo
  • Mar 25, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Dell XPS ultrabook

Dell XPS is a touchscreen display and it is attractive ultrabook laptop,It maybe comfortable soft touch keyboard and the design comes with the thin and slim type,Strong quality performance and the full HD display..Using this everyday in my work it helps me to make my daily task faster and easy..core i5 dell ultrabook laptop is expensive but as you can see the other reviews and the specs of this,you will already convinced to buy and use it without any doubt,..One of the attraction of this ultrabook is the slimmer design and the elegant color that maybe others think that this is so expensive but its actually worth it..

Good Review1

geovanie pascual

  • Review by geovanie pascual
  • Mar 13, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

Ultrabook dell

I love this ultrabook laptop,Slim and thinner very light,But i think the price is not good,so expensive,thats why i buy this in a secondhand item,but still good,the processor still working fast,Much better to use this laptop for saving big files..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 2, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.6

no title

I purchased this device in the beginning of May.
I will summarize the usage up til now.
[Design] I really like the design, and the back-light keyboard especially helps with my environment.
[Processing speed]I used Ben4 and M prior, and I this device's speed is one step ahead, but this is with the fact that I don't have many software installed...
[Graphics performance] I think it's a GF9400 since I selected the basic model.
It displays digital images without problem.
[Expandability] None at all, and I am especially troubled with the lack of USB ports.
[Ease of use] Keyboard is a little deep and takes getting used to.
Also, the position of keyboard requires familiarizing, too.
Spacing is perfect though.
[Portability] It's not impossible with a little oomph, but currently I carry this weight around almost every day.
If only the battery was made a little smaller, I would be satisfied.
Display No problem while viewing in indoors.
The store employee told me that LED screen is available too, but that LED lightening has high direct light concentration, so the view is narrower.
Apparently the brightness is just very bright....
anyways, I'm satisfied overall, and the most discussed air circulation problem has no effect on me since I'm indoors.
The basic internal wireless transceiver seems to be weak.
When I purchased a new transmitter by Korega, the speed increased remarkably so as long as you are near the transmitting point you won't get frustrated.
Finally... the body is beautiful but I can't avoid seeing fingerprints...
I'm placing dedicated wastes by it!!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 17, 2009
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 2.9

no title

There are many defects.
It might be because there is a problem in basic structure or parts is neither mutually nor sufficiently verified.
I also found a question at portability.
I could not reach technical support and I have to rate how they deal with us to be low comprehensively.

Good Review

Henry Macaranas

  • Review by Henry Macaranas
  • Nov 21, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.4

Dell XPS new intel core i5

A new of Intel Core i5 Gen 2 and Intel Core i5-2430M paired with the video card option for the Intel HD 3000 4GB DDR3, , port facilities are also provided USB 3.0, USB 2.0, HDMI, VGA. there is increasing with a pattern design too. The strength of the Dell XPS 13 ultrabook is much better than acer ultrabook. Many people can not buy Dell XPS because of its high market value. But the Dell XPS 13 is a new feeling for the User to become more moderate. If you ask me about the beauty in the eyes, I was told that Dell XPS laptop is do better.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 12, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.9

My review after using it for about 2 years.

[Design] Simple and well-done.
If you don't wipe the fingerprints often, they stand out.
Only thing is, since I use it so often left part is starting to come off (lol).
[Processing speed] Games move pretty fast.
No problems occur even with multiple applications running. As long as you aren't planning on performing specialized tasks every day, this machine is good.
However, if you have too much running, the fan rotation sound gets quite loud.
During this time, upper-left of the power button becomes extremely hot.
[Graphics performance] No problem here, too.
I never thought there was anything wrong with it.
[Expandability] It's unfortunate that this device only has two USB ports, but I think other plug-ins such as SD card slot and HDMI are available.
[Ease of use] I personally feel comfortable with the keyboard and the touch pad.
Very easy to use and I never mistype.
The touch pad sensitivity is also excellent.
I felt also mute button, Wi-Fi Lan on/off button are easy to use, as I can operate them by touching the button.
"Portability": As it' not so heavy, I have no problem to carry it around.
But it might bother women and people who need to move over a long distance.
The cover does not have the lock, but it does not open, so don't worry.
[Battery] This just depends on my usage, but battery life duration is short.
I've used this device for 2 years, and the battery lasts 5 hours or so.
The battery itself has a life indicator lamp.
[Display] Fingerprints are obvious here, too.
However, this is true for any computer screens
[Audio] Normal.
As of right now, sometimes the sound comes out of only one side of the device.
[Overall] I think this device is made well.
You can even play games, so its processing speed is not bad either.
Right now I'm using Windows 7 64 bit, and it's very comfortable.
As you can choose its structure online, you can set it up according to your needs.

Good Review

Toffie Baetiong

  • Review by Toffie Baetiong
  • Oct 2, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

It helps me a lot

Ang maganda dito sa Dell XPS 13 eh yung CORE i5 na processor nito which is magandang gamitin sa mga operations dahil sa bilis nito.Tapos hindi pa ito nagha-hang sa mga operations kaya naman mas na-eenjoy ko siyang gamitin at yung keyboard pad eh napaka-smooth gamitin.Ultrabook type nga pala ng laptop ito na merong 13.3inches size na screen at 4 GB na internal memory storage .Sa internet eh wala naman akong problema dito dahil ang bilis i-access nito kaya ang laki ng naitutulong nito sa akin lalo na sa trabaho ko.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 21, 2009
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.6

It's not the best laptop, but an excellent one

[Design] If you can tolerate the DELL logo, it's perfect.
You can't find a design like this with other PC makers.
[Processor Speed] Core2Duo 2.5GHz.
I am happy with the right balance of the high-spec and energy consumption. There is no speed problem during regular use.
The RAM is DDR3 which is kind of nice although I can't really feel the difference.
[Graphics] I measured the experience indexes of more expensive models from other major manufacturers, but none of them were better than this.
You can't find this spec with other brands in their 13 inch machines.
HD movies play smoothly.
[Expandability] Not many USB ports is a drawback but it's not really much of a problem for a notebook PC.
No complaints on the HDML support.
[Ease of use] The feel of the keys and the layout are different for each company so you just have to get used to it, although it's not that unique.
It's worth noting that the keyboard lights up in a dark bedroom.
[Portability] Some say it's a bit large and heavy, but no problem considering its high spec.
I would rather carry around this high-spec machine than a shabby light mini notebook.
It depends on your working environment.
[Battery] It feels to me like it lasts very long because my previous notebook was terrible (it didn't last 15 minutes).
About 4 hours according to the task bar.
Perhaps about just short of 3 hours in real use.
No problem for private uses.
I might want a 9-cell battery if it becomes available as an option.
[LCD Screen] Features WLED.
I usually use the second darkest setting for the brightness.
Of course if you ramp it up to a brighter setting, it looks stunningly beautiful.
I recommend WLED even though it's expensive.
[Conclusions] If you like building PCs, you can buy and have fun with it.
It's also powerful.
No unnecessary software is pre-installed, so it gives you the fun of customizing it to your taste.
I split the 500 GB C drive into C and D drives using a partition software program.
I felt that the wireless unit was shabby because the connection was unstable in a separate room, but it became very stable after moving the wireless router a little.
I also played around with the wireless folder sharing between Win7 and XP at home.
I wouldn't recommend it to someone who doesn't enjoy trial-and-error and solving problems on your own.
It's a mechanical product so everyone probably has different opinions based on whether their machine was good or bad, experience with the delivery or support, etc.,
but it was a big hit for me this time. For your information, technical support is for a fee. Not only that, it's expensive -it costs just shy of 20,000 yen.
One year manufacturer's warranty (for repairs) is included.
I can't recommend it to everyone but it is a highly recommended PC.

Good Review

Elmo Arenas

  • Review by Elmo Arenas
  • Mar 20, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

exceeds expectations

wow! ngayon lang ako naka kita ng ultrabook na galing sa dell. at ang ganda pa ng pagkaka present nito sa website nila. paulit ulit ko ngang tinignan yung website nito eh. galing kasi ng pagkakagawa ng dell. tapos yung performance nitong dell ultrabook xps 13 na ito eh sobrang galing! excellent nga eh. tapos sobrang gaan lang nito.. ang ganda eh! galing talaga! tapos ang ganda pa ng screen display nito kasi napaka linaw ng mga lumalabas na images, texts, videos, etc! galing! sobrang nipis lang nito at ang stylish ng design nito.. okay rin naman yung battery life nito.. this ultrabook exceeds my expectations..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 28, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

I like the design

Specifications: OS - Windos7 ultimate x84, CPU - Core 2 Duo T9600, Memory - DDR3 2x2=4GB, Graphics - NVIDIA GeForce 9400 G, SSD - Intel MLC 80G SSD (Intel SSDSA2MH080G1G).
I changed the OS from Windows Vista to Windows7.
Thanks partly to upgrading to SSD, it is no longer sluggish and now responds quickly.
I also changed the CPU from P8600 to T9600.
As TDP would be increased from 25W to 35W, I used the Silver Grease.
There's a filter on the back cover but I took out the one for heat sink to improve ventilation efficiency.
Heat sink is still there and shows 50 degrees Celsius (room temperature was 23 degrees Celsius), as far as core temperature.
When the machine is being idle, the fan is not moving.
It's a SSD machine so there should be no sound when the fan stops, but if I listen carefully, I can hear very small buzzing sound.
Once the fan starts moving, it will cool down the temperature to around 40 degrees Celsius.
The keyboard has LED light so I don't have any problem typing in the dark, and it looks cool, too.
In regard to the design, it is finished with shiny piano black and the edge-to-edge display makes it look like a luxurious item.
The device drivers necessary for switching OS are all downloadable from Dell website (for both x64 and x84 under Windows7).
There was no device that was not recognized.
Windows experiment index is as below;
Processor 6.3
Memory 5.5
Graphics 5.3
Graphics for game 5.5
Primary Hard Disc 7.5.
Super Pi 17 seconds for 1M

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Laptops

It has really a good battery support and it even has a good performance; Comfy soft-touch deck; Plenty of storage for your important filed and documents.However I noticed medyo madilim ang screen ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by tsumtsumss
  • Date : Apr 4, 2018

For me okay siya this is not so mahal compared to other brand okay lang naman lalo sa office ko siya gamitin and for me kaya niya ma handle yung mga files ko din maganda gamitin yung keyboard niya ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by lucia martinez
  • Date : Mar 28, 2018

Pros Okay ang isang ito for me kasi naman hindi ito normal laptop kaya niya ang gaming na gusto ko and isa pa si that hindi din ito subrang low na klase ng laptop may malaking storage ang isang ito ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by ysabelle plaza
  • Date : Mar 28, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile