Dell Inspiron 15R Reviews

Price Range
P30,750.00 - P58,200.00

Notebook, 15.6inch, Core i3, Core i5, i3: 2350M i5: 2450M, 2.30/2.50 GHz, 4/6 GB, 1TBmore specs

Compare prices for Dell Inspiron 15R

Specs for Dell Inspiron 15R

Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15R

Forum for Dell Inspiron 15R

Overall Rating

Design 4.2
Processing Speed 3.9
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.4
Usability 3.4
Portability 3.3
Battery 3.3
Display 3.5
Total 3.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

I recently purchased it.

Pros:

The slim design, lightweight, silent cooling fan and RAM, they are all great.
I should have upgraded to 640GB hard drive.
The display is bright, clear and colorful.
I keep images and movies in the HD. 1.3 mega pixel web camera is capable of taking really good images.
That is amazing.

Cons:

It gets dirty by finger prints. The battery can last only 3.2 hours if you make documents or watch a movie continuously.
As a conclusion, I think it is a great and reasonable computer.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 13, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics -
Expandability 5.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.6

I switched from Dell 1529 after 5 years. This is my 3rd Dell.

I bought a Windows 7 version of the same model.
Design: The pink body doesn't look cheap, unfitting the price.
It's also highly evaluated by my family.
Processing speed: I don't feel any stresses with Windows 7 + 4GB memory.
It's not inconvenient for net surfing and office apps.
Graphics: No evaluation because I don't use any apps related to this.
Expandability: I can't think any specific lacking function in this regard.
Usability: The touch pad has evolved.
It's multifunctional and I was released from the troublesome jumping cursor during key punching.
Also, it doesn't get very hot so I can use it on my lap.
If you have a ten key it would be useful and the keyboard has an unexpectedly good feel.
Portability: There's no problem carrying it around the room.
I get the impression it's not durable enough for the outside.
Battery: When I charge it fully, it lasts all day.
However, I only use at home and I don't need to worry about relying on the battery anymore.
Liquid crystal display: It's a regular monitor with a bit of luster.
I recently bought it via Kakaku.com, but I posted my review here since the Windows 7 version was removed from the Kakaku.com list.
I received it in one week, but I was shocked since the price was decreased by 3,000 yen on the same day.
I asked Dell to apply the price protection, but they told me they don't have that service anymore.
After that, the price became another 3,000 yen less again.
I was surprised, but it was for Windows 8 and Windows 7 was removed from the list.
Windows 8 was listed as 3,000 yen cheaper than Windows 7 from the very beginning.

Good Review

Myrna Gallardo

  • Review by Myrna Gallardo
  • Mar 12, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.9

Core i3,core i5

Nag decide ako na bilhin and dell laptop nito kasi nabasa ko specs nito maganda yung mga features niya at ang color red talaga yung gusto pang girl talaga..pero sabi nila wala ndw red so blue nlng yung binili ko..
Okay}Core i3,Core i5 kaya mabilis ang proseso nito lalo na pag connect sa internet,May kalakihan ito compare sa ibang notebook 15.6 inches yung size kaya mas okay sa iba..sa design naman walang problema maganda,pero gusto ko kasi yung kulay red..hindi sagabal pag dadalhin mo kasi magaan lang at manipis tapos yung LCD nito malapad yung screen..Nagagmit ko rin sa pag gawa ng mga reportings ko lalo na sa excel..
Hindi okay} Medyo hindi ko nagustuhan yung dispaly nito kasi may pagka dark lao na sa movies ,Tapos minsan namamatay bigla kasi yung baterya niya hindi maganda parang ang bilis maglowbat kahit naka full naman...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 17, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.4

Design is good.

[Design] It looks more refined and luxurious in real life than on the product information page on DELL.
I thought it would look cheap because of the price, but was surprised when I received the product.
It looks good.
[Processing Speed] I compared my I3 to my friend's Toshiba Core i7, but I cannot see the difference when using it for playing Blueray's, creating Word documents and internet browsing.
[Graphics] This is more than enough as I don't use it for 3D games and such.
It is convenient that you can screen it on a huge plasma TV easily using HDMI.
(It's very convenient for lying down and watching TV and sometimes changing the screen to PC to check on stock prices.)
[Extensibility] It doesn't have a PC card slot that came with old laptops (of course.)
It comes with USB3.0 and is enough.
[Usability] The keyboard is light.
I prefer a heavier touch, but it is something that depends on the person, so I cannot rate this.
I bought this to replace Dell Inspiration 1526, but it doesn't feel different to the touch.
It's more convenient with the numeric keypads.
The pad is much bigger and convenient than before.
[Portability] The LCD is wider than before.
The body is thinner and lighter.
When carrying it around in a bag for laptops, it doesn't feel much different.
Because it is 15 inches, I don't think I'll carry this around.
[Battery] It seems to last longer than my previous model.
Many of the newer models seems to come with irreplaceable batteries, but this one can be replaced.
[LCD]
Much better than the previous model. Beautiful.
Wide angle.
When I watch something on full screen, I use HDM, so I don't think I need better image quality.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 29, 2013
Design -
Processing Speed -
Graphics -
Expandability 1.0
Usability -
Portability -
Battery -
Display -
Total 1.0

Watch out when you change HDD.

If you change the original 500GB HDD to less than 500GB, it is effectively impossible to reset from the recovery media.
When I sent an email to the support center, they told me to buy a new OS.
Please note that you can only download a driver for Windows8 from Dell.
I think the reason is because they configure the partition of C-drive at the maximum of 500GB when they ship out the product.
If you want to accelerate with SSD, you should be careful about it.
I tried cloning with Intel Data Migration Software, but I couldn't, receiving an error on the boot screen.
I can't believe I can't even change the HDD.
I will never buy a Dell again.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 15, 2013
Design 2.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics -
Expandability 3.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 1.0
Battery -
Display 1.0
Total 1.8

So so.

[Design]
It's metal-related and good compared to its price, but since I personally don't prefer so much, the score is rather low.
[Processing speed] Since my usage is net surfing-related and office-related, I don't feel slowness.
However, those who use apps which put a load on may feel stress.
In this case, to add memory chips may be expedient.
[Graphics performance] There is no evaluation because I don't use such apps which make the performance inferior.
I edited video from a camcorder using Sony PMB without any problems.
[Extensibility] It comes with 4 USB and HDMI, which is okay.
[Usability] I personally find the keyboard difficult, I've used this for 2 months, but I still cannot touch-type the arrow keys.
I unlocked Num Lock and use the numeric keypad for arrows instead.
I'm also till not used to Pgup/Dn.
So in that sense, it isn't easy to use.
I'm not confident that I can get used to this....
It is seriously stressful...
Also, CapsLock lights the LED, but NumLk doesn't have LED so I can't tell if it's on or not.
Maybe I have to get another keyboard....
[Portability] Does anyone carry this around?
It might fit into a bag but....
I think it would be like a work out.
[Battery] I won't review this as I still haven't used this for a long period without it being plugged.
But the battery is still healthy as I've only just purchased it.
[LCD]I didn't expect much here from this price.
The viewing angle is narrower than expected.
[Overall] I bought this specifically because I only use this for internet, emails and Office-related apps.
In that sense this is okay, but not amazing.
If you use a lot of graphics and heavier apps, then you should think twice before purchasing.
I had to get this repaired twice due to hardware malfunctions.
At the moment, all the malfunctions have been resolved, but it did affect my review negatively.
Honestly, I can't give it more than 1.5 stars.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 18, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 2.0
Usability 3.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 2.0
Display 4.0
Total 2.9

It's cheap, so I think it's great.

I purchased it in January 2011. Nehalem generation with Corei5 model.
At Yamada Denki, I paid 47,000 yen for it as I signed up for the internet contract.
I use it mainly to surf the net.
I'm glad it has Office.
I have information on Google and Cloud, so I don't care about the PC's storage.
If it stops working, I will buy a new one anyway.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 22, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 1.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.4

It's much worse than "you get what you pay for."

I just keep having troubles with it one after another.
I called the help desk three times.
The number of troubles (but not that serious to call the help desk) is larger, compared to the time I was using Epson.
I use another PC when I write important documents.
I also possess a cheap Lenovo, which has not caused any troubles so far.
I paid more for this PC than for Lenovo, but keep having troubles...
what's wrong with that?
I would not buy DELL again.
I have always used Epson, but changed to DELL due to lack of funds.
I'll go back to Epson.
I'm sorry to cheat on you, Epson...
If there is an advantage to buy this PC, it fell me into a habit of having backups.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 2, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Graphics 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability -
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.7

I bought a DELL again.

It is so reasonable so I end up purchasing a DELL computer with high spec after all.
This is my second DELL computer.
Now I am giving my points on it.

Good Review

Anton Lapuz

  • Review by Anton Lapuz
  • Aug 6, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Comfortable to use...

Maganda siyang gamitin itong Dell Inspiron 15R kasi notebook typpe laptop ito na merong 15.1inches na screen size.Ok siya for business laptop kasi mabilis yung process nito sa mga operations.Meron kasi itong 2.50GHz na processor speed at yung internal memroy storage nito may huge size na 1TB capacity kaya naman madami akong na save na mga files dito.Hindi rin naman ito nagha-hang sa mga operations at soft press din naman yung keyboard nito kaya naman comfortable and relax yung feeling pag ginagamit ito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2011
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.9

I'm satisfied.

I purchased Dell Inspiron 15R.
I use it for pictures, editing videos, and playing games.
The key is wide, and is easy to use.
Windows 7 as useful as well, and it fits my needs very well!
Many others are satisfied with this product, and I am happy with this purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2011
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability -
Usability 2.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.7

For use at home

It comes in handy when I use it at home or work at home.
Its size -- 15 inches -- is not too small and not too big.
(I wasn't so sure about getting a mini notebook, but I'm glad I made the right choice).
My husband uses the same product.
He seems to be using for his studies and fun, but he's satisfied.
Because it is of a good value, I bought one for my brother-in-law.
The only fault is that the keyboard has no backlight.
It's a shame because sometimes I work in the dark,
But I'm happy that the key pitch is broad.

Good Review

rOCkerMe

  • Review by rOCkerMe
  • Jan 30, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

15.6 inch HD display

Pwede ka nang maging stay connected, intouch at tsaka entertained dahil dito sa Dell Inspiron 15R..kahit saan man at kahit kelan.. Meron itong stylish na mga designs para fit sa bawat personality ng bibili nito sa market. 15.6 inches ang high definition display nito na meron ding mabilis na performance. Itong Dell Inspiron 15R eh isang powerful na device na full-featured laptop na hinihintay mo. Yung design ng laptop eh yung gusto mo na style kasi napapalitan yung lid nito eh. Tapos pwede ka na rin manuod ng movies dito kasi maganda naman yung tunog na lumalabas dito tapos malaki pa yung screen nito kaya maganda talaga itong laptop na ito.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest reviews in the Laptops

[Good] It is very usefull when i needed in my studies,,, emachines look very nice and simple but elegant,,, work so good ,, fast internet acess and a good educational gadgets for the family.. good ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Zhelle Cagabi
  • Date : Nov 27, 2014

I hope my reviews helps you guys, because I had this laptop last month so It is very new and there are new features that I just need to study how to used it..By the way Here are the advantages and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Herdz. Gtp.
  • Date : Nov 27, 2014

This is going to be a harsh review [Design] Average [Processing Speed] Worse than a 1+ year old su2300 even though it's a new processor [Graphic Function] Plays Youtube HD1080 videos without problems ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : May 28, 2011
View Mode: PC | Mobile

Please give us your feedback! We want to improve this site for you.

Put your e-mail add if you need a reply

feedback