Dell Alienware M15X Reviews

The M15x is Alienwares first 15.6 inch gaming laptop.

Notebook, 15.6inch, Core i7, 920XM, 2.13GHz, up to 8GB, up to 500GBmore specs

Compare prices for Dell Alienware M15X

Specs for Dell Alienware M15X

Reviews for Dell Alienware M15X

Forum for Dell Alienware M15X

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Processing Speed 4.2
Graphics 4.2
Expandability 3.6
Usability 3.6
Portability 2.5
Battery 2.5
Display 4.2
Total 3.7

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 29, 2010
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 4.0
Portability -
Battery -
Display 4.0
Total 4.2

It is plenty powerful for a laptop PC

[Design] The rough-styled design will appeal to different people different ways, but if you accept that in it's own way it is a bit flashy I think you'll like it.
[Processor Speed] I chose the Core i7-820QM for the CPU so I have no problems at all.
[Graphics] I went with the GeForce GTX 260M.
The type is like those from the 90s, but for a laptop PC GPU even now it is high end class.
Things like shader count show the difference in the current generation, and it is plenty even for 3D games.
[Expandability] It has all that is needed to ensure expandability.
[Ease of Use] I like the keyboard's rubber feel.
The keys have a good feel since they didn't cram on a number pad.
[Portability] I think treating this as a mobile machine is a mistake.
It wasn't created to be a mobile machine.
[Battery] Enough that an internal UPS should be considered.
[Display] I chose the 15.6 inch with Full HD WLED, so while there are some minor issue the display overall is good and it isn't tough to look at or anything.
I can't really say that it's for everybody, though.
[Overall] I ordered it at the end of last year and it was quickly delivered at the start of this year.
When I placed the order there was a defect discovered on the Japanese keyboard, so they temporarily halted production and I got mine two weeks later.
I'm not sure if I've been lucky or unlucky, but I hadn't waited two weeks for a DELL product before, so I didn't feel upset at all by this.
I am more than satisfied with the product itself, but within about three months I had problems with the motherboard and video card and had to replace them, so this took one point off of my overall satisfaction.
The repair itself was done courteously and I had no complaints.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 7, 2010
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Usability 2.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Display 4.0
Total 2.9

It stands out

This is for work so at first I thought of it as a mobile work station but I wasn't impressed by the comparitively high performance and it had no real sense of design so, in the end, I went with this one.
Rather than cool, its geeky design that looks like a ghetto remodeled car really stands out.
Half of the people I show it to look at it rather coldly.
It's not a problem to bring it with you if you have a car but it'd be crazy to carry it by hand.
Also, the keyboard feels far away because of the big casing.
The basic performance is perfectly acceptable, so if you like the design, it might be fun to buy it as a thing to talk about.

Good Review

SmYLF16

  • Review by SmYLF16
  • Mar 22, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

installment

nakakalula sa kamahalan itong dell alienware m15x.. pero pang gamer kasi ito.. at parang lahat ng mahihilig sa games eh ang mamahal naman ng gamit nila.. bumili kasi ng ganito yung kuya ko.. sobrang pinag ipunan niya ito.. pero naka credit card naman siya kaya installment ang bayad niya.. ang ganda ganda ng graphics display nito.. sobrang ganda talaga na parang nasa loob ka na ng game.. tapos ang laki rin ng keyboard size nito.. ang dami pa sanang gustong mangyare ni kuya sa laptop niyang ito pero hindi niya magawa kasi sobrang mahal nga..

Good Review

joyYacks

  • Review by joyYacks
  • Mar 1, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

m15x

itong alienware m15x ng dell eh parang sobrang laki para maging isang ordinaryong notebook lang.. talaga kasing pang gamers itong laptop na ito.. meron kasi itong 15.6 inches na laki ng screen at almost two inches na kapal.. kaya super bigat nitong laptop na ito.. halos pang station lang kasi itong m15x sa bahay eh.. pero maganda ang design nitong laptop na ito.. kasi may mga ilaw ilaw effects pa ito tapos sobrang ganda lang ng speakers nito.. at dahil pang gamer itong laptop na ito.. super ganda rin ng screen display nitong laptop na ito.. pero super mahal lang kasi nitong m15x.

Good Review

23_Pia_23

  • Review by 23_Pia_23
  • Nov 29, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Graphics 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Usability 4.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Display 5.0
Total 3.6

super M15x

Super bilis lang nitong Alienware M15x. Ang cool pa ng design niya, meron pa siyang full HD display. Antaray nga nito eh kasi may pang playback siya ng bluray at lalabas pang crisp at smooth yung images. Pwede pang i-customize yung kulay ng ilaw sa laptop na ito. SObrang powerful nitong 15 inch na laptop na ito at high configurable pa. Kaso nga lang, tulad ng ibang Dell Alienware, sobrang mahal din nitong laptop. Sobrang maikli lang rin ang buhay ng battery nitong M15x. Diba laptop ito na halos pang gaming, okay naman yung display niya..kaso yung speakers..ang pangit ng labas ng tunog. At sobrang bigat niya!!! As in sobrang bigat talaga.. Kasi llagpas 4kg ang bigat niya. Pero parang may superpowers itong laptop na ito kasi maganda talaga yung performance niya.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest reviews in the Laptops

Hello, I recently bought this laptop and I'm pretty much okay with. It can run most of the usual programs/softwares na ginagamit ko. It's fast, and can play music and videos without lagging or having ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Jigme Arhata
  • Date : Sep 21, 2014

Okay naman sya pero inconsistent ang hours at minutes remaining ng battery, hindi maganda yung pagiging built-in battery nya.

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by Dlarej Asoyal
  • Date : Sep 21, 2014

[Good] It's performance is good at all application. and it is very handy and portable to use. It's design looks amazing. The thing about this laptop is i used it for so long and never reformat it and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by direkkorn
  • Date : Sep 19, 2014
  • Good Review
View Mode: PC | Mobile

Please give us your feedback! We want to improve this site for you.

Put your e-mail add if you need a reply

feedback