Canon EOS 70D Kit Reviews

Lowest Price P52,399 2 Prices
Go to Shop widgetcity
New Dual Pixel CMOS AF technology, Built-in Wi-Fi function and Creative features are supported.
  • DSLR - with Lens, Approx....
  • ISO 100-12800
Related Models
Canon EOS 70D Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Image Quality 4.5
Operability 4.2
Battery 4.3
Portability 4.1
Functionality 4.4
Display 4.4
Grip Performance 4.4
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Jasper Ocampo

  • Review by Jasper Ocampo
  • Jun 14, 2018
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.3

Semi professional Camera

Best for Videography and photography

Good Review

jian kiana

  • Review by jian kiana
  • Apr 17, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 70D Kit

kahit saan naman talaga ako mag punta dala dala ko itong aking camera at tamang tama kasi summer na ang aking camera ay mahusay matagal ang lowbta nito at madali lang naman din ma operate ito kaya okay talaga ang isang ito ang madali lang gamitin at hindi balky at ang clear ang kuha nito.

Good Review

Katie Lastimosa

  • Review by Katie Lastimosa
  • Jan 26, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 70D Kit is a good catch!

I decided to bought this one for myself cause i know this one is a good buy i know its a bet expensive but as long as i love how the photo image came out in this camera i grab it! This model of my camera witch is Canon EOS 70D Kit is very worth it to buy because it has a lot of very creative function witch i enjoy the most and also it has a new dual pixel. I would to carry it around cause its very portable the battery last all day no wonder i love this camera. I love going outside with my friends so this camera is the best the design pretty impressive also. This camera Canon EOS 70D Kit is a good catch!

Good Review

x0xa

  • Review by x0xa
  • Nov 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

gwapo ko sa camera ko!

Ang ganda gamitin nitong camera na ito kasi ang dali lang gamitin hindi ka mahihirapan at nag pa function din naman ng maayos ang camera na ito. Good quality din naman ang image na kukuha nito kaya ang sulit at ito ang gusto kung gamitin kasi ang gwapo kung tingnan. ang gaan lang din naman dalhin to hindi rin naman hassle kaya ang ayos nga naman nito. Hindi pa madaling malowbat ang camera na ito kaya sulit kasi hanggang ilan na pictures ang pwede mong macapture nito. Matibay din naman ang camera ko na ito walang problema kaya para sa akin ito lang ang mahusay at perfect na camera at ang tibay pa naman nito.

Good Review

Dianne Estevan

  • Review by Dianne Estevan
  • Aug 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Two years good!

Good morning and have a shiny day. Before the event will start a few minute I will try to post my reviews regarding my camera because the design and display of it was so good even its look not so attractive but for me its good enough. The quality of the image also is very good and has a perfect effect of it. It can also easy to operate this camera and I will not experience a hard time on it. The battery life also has a long long life I can take a lot of photos on it. And this camera is very durable because I can used it almost two years now so its better for me to have it.

Good Review

Kane Reosura

  • Review by Kane Reosura
  • Jul 26, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

camera for important occasion

Tapos na ang sona ng pangulo kahapon kaya habang wala kaming pasok sa trabaho kahapon ay may time akong maka pag pasyal kasama ang parents ko kaya family bonding nga naman kami. Ang ganda nga naman ng design ng aking camera at ang sosyal pa nga namna ng display nito kaya dinala ko ito para may picture kami ng aking pamilya ang ganda nga naman ng kuha nito ang linaw lahat kaya ang ayos at madali lang din naman ang pag operate nito. At nag pa-function din naman ng maayos to. Ang gaan lang din naman dalhin nito kaya ang galing at ang tibay din naman ng camera na ito perfect for a very important occasion.

Good Review

Weng Alvera

  • Review by Weng Alvera
  • Jun 17, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Cover the family outing!

Weekend na naman kaya happy ako kasi ang may family outing kami kaya ready na ang mga dadalhin ko at hindi naman mawawala ang aking camera. Ito kasi ang importante kapag may outing kasi kung phone lang ang gagamitin namin ang dali lang malowbat kaya iba talaga pag camera ang gagamitin at ang brand ay canon talagang sulit na sulit ang bonding. Kasi nga naman ang ganda ng aking camera sobrang sosyal tingnan at ang kuha din nito na mga litrato ay ang linaw at ang ganda ng effect sa camera nito. Napa ka dali lang din naman ang pag operate nito at matagal din naman malowbat ang camera ko kaya ma cover lahat ng magagandang memories ng family namin. Ang tibay din naman ng camera na ito kaya ang galing nito.

Good Review

Christian Lucernas

  • Review by Christian Lucernas
  • May 19, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Ang EOS camera ko. Canon brand!

Ako ang tipong lalake na ang hilig talaga kumuha ng kumuha ng litrato kasi hubby ko na talaga yan. Lalo na nong bumili ako ng camera na Canon EOS 70D Kit kasi ito ang camera na ang sobrang ganda ng kuha nito at lalo na sa malayu ang angle ay aba malinaw pa din naman ang kuha nito. Ang dali pa nitong gamitin kaya sobrang friendly nitong camera ko. at mas komportable at mas gusto ko ang mga kuha nito talaga galing pa masyado. nag pa function din naman to ng maayos kaya wala akong problema sa camera na ito. Ito na ang tibay na tibay na camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 6, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

My first CANON.

I have been using Nikon analog SLR for more than 35 years as my hobby and I use digital SLR Olympus 3/4 and lens too.

I have not had any complaints so far, but the only thing I had given up was the lack of high sensitivity when photographing indoors at work. I bought 70D double zoom kit as my first CANON but it was better than I expected.

My main camera will continue to be 3/4 model, but I think 70D will have more opportunities to be used too.

I am excited to work with this buddy!
Lastly, the progress speed of digital cameras is awesome, and I cannot replace my camera or lenses that often, so I want to take good pictures with the equpiment that I have.
I can recommend the CANON 70D, so I give it 5 points for satisfaction.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 11, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

EOS70D

I am happy to have this.

This camera is easy to use even for beginners, so I am more and more addicted to it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 3, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability -
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.7

I used it for a year and half.

[Design]

I find it simple and nice.

[Image Quality]

Compared to compact digital cameras this camera produced remarkably beautiful photos in poor-lit places.

As expected of APS-C!

On the same day I had bought this camera I went to photograph some decorative illumination, the photos came out so vivid that every photo I have taken with a compact digital camera so far cannot compare and I kept clicking the shutter in a trance.

Some people would say this and that about Canon sensors but I find it satisfying.

[Operability]

Perhaps the layout of every button is well thought out which makes it easy to handle.

The buttons are plenty and you also got Touch Panel so you can manage every single setting at ease.
Though, the only pity is that its Wi-FI setting is difficult to grasp.

[Battery]

Judging from how many photos I took as well as my handling, this camera could manage a trip of 3 days and 2 nights with a fully charged battery.

Unlike compact digital cameras you can worry less about the battery and find it sufficient.

[Portability]

I cannot say you can carry this around with ease, but it proves to be no hindrance once you wear it with a strap around your shoulder.

[Functionality]

The speed and the stillness of the focus in STM lens are amazing.
It does not get the focus wrong when you use LiveView or record movies either which is good
The option to transfer the photos to smartphones via Wi-Fi seemed convenient when I bought camera, but compared to the recent digital cameras it leaves a lot to be desired.

[LCD]
Truly beautiful.

[Grip]

The grip seems kind of small for someone with big hands like me...

[General Comments]
It has been two years since its release, one year and a half since my purchase and 7D2 or 8000D keeps coming but I would say this 70D rather than such concepts is a right choice for me.

I may change my mind in case that I buy 80D but I would love to continue using this camera in long term as of now.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 3, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

My wish came true.

I had been using an EOSX4 but I wanted a 70D, so I am satisfied. Now I am going to read the manual well, so that I can master the characteristics of this model soon.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

As a replacement purchase from KISS X4

I think its image quality hasn't improved much from the X4.
Continuous shooting, the number of possible shots, and tilt lcd are the three main functions that I personally think improved.
I haven't completely used most of the functions but I feel that the operability is good.
In comparison with the X4 it became larger and heavier but it's not inconvenient to carry around.
I owned SIGMA 70-200 and Tamlon 28-75 and other lenses so the bag probably also has some like them.
I currently use 120-300 2.8 zoom lens to take pictures of mostly passenger planes and swans, and I am extremely satisfied.
Of course, pictures of landscape and night photography are hard with this one.
It is inferior when it comes to wide-angle and high sensitivity shots, but I really cannot complain as I do not utilize the full extent of 70D's capabilities.
The price and overall functionality are satisfying enough to warrant 5 stars.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 26, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.3

High performance more than enough

It is extremely easy to use and a real treasure. In particular the continuous shot function is by far better than any single lens reflex cameras up to now. it is a little heavy so it is hard to carry around but more than this I am satisfied with the image quality.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 30, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

I have focused on shooting every single day.

I cannot write anything authoritative since I am still a beginner, but I would like to develop my expression using this camera.

Perhaps it is a bit lighter than 60D. It seems to have become a bit thinner again.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 19, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.5

Friendly High-performance

To take light-hearted photos with compac digital cameras used to be my hobby.
After finding the pleasure of manual photography with Canon Powershot G12, whose operation feels close to that of a single-lens reflex, I have enjoyed it in many ways, but even so I could not completely leave the compact digital cameras behind...
So what motivated me to buy this camera was the desire to eliminate my dissatisfaction and enjoy photography even more.

[Design]
It has a form with a strong presence as a digital single-lens reflex should be.
It is an exquisite modeling that is neither too round or too angular.
As I expected for 20.2 million pixels, even if I raise the ISO sensitivity, I can take clean pictures.
The attached 2 lenses also give good finish, which is incredible for kit lenses.
Also, the point that focuses with silence as AF swift STM lens is wonderful.
The videos are also benefited from this, with high quality and little noise.
(Though the movement sound when zooming firmly comes in. )

[Operability]
The button placement is easy to understand. When you get used to it, you can do it instinctively.
Main and sub digital dials are easy to turn with a solid click feeling.
Also, the best part of single-lens reflexes, changing lenses, feels very firm and good.

[Battery]

I think it has long battery life when I use the normal finder.
But, when I heavily use live view and movie shooting, it drains faster.

[Portability]
Initially I did not focus portability as it is a SLR, but it is more compact than I thought and has a well-balanced weight.

[Functionality]
It is beyond comparison with compact digital camera (of course.)
And it has plenty of functions and different modes and settings with high performances.
It is easy to understand and use the settings.

[LCD]
Visibility is good, thanks to the big monitor for vari-angle standards.
Also, I can challenge to shoot baldly using the moveable part.

When I use live-view, the response of touch is good.( I do not often use touch though.)

[Grip]
Stability is perfect to hold the camera.
The size of body is appropriate and good and easy to carry.

[General Comments]
This is my first Digital SLR, and it feels I can use it without hesitating much, which makes it a good choice for beginners.

As a conclusion..... I should say it is extremely easy to use, despite its high capacity.

There is totally no complaint as a camera, however if I mention one problem, the instruction manual is... quite small.

Portability might have been emphasized for the instruction manual as well considering to be used outside, however I thought it might be better if it were a little larger.

I thought about my own countermeasure, which is to download the manual in PDF from the manufacturer's site, and browse it with my PC (it is limited to when I am home, though.)

I would like to enjoy it while I study how to use it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

Perfect for the shooting photocronograph

My primary photography subjects are airplanes, railways and animals, but with its AF, photometer, continuous shooting functions, the camera possesses the ability to photograph moving subjects and it proves to be extremely helpful. At first, when I got the camera it seemed very heavy, but as the zoom lens was mounted thankfully its weight keeps everything balanced instead.

If I can ask for more, the LCD (Touch Panel) could have been a bit bigger so that it would be easier to view all the more, which would also improve the ease of use. When I take photos with Touch Panel it is a shame that a part of continuous shooting, AF functions are limited, but overall I am completely satisfied.

Good Review

Yant Dalipe

  • Review by Yant Dalipe
  • Apr 12, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

MY EOS 70D Cam

PROS:
It was a attractive camera and I like it because its look so good for me. The quality of the image is great, has a clear and nice effect of all pictures. Its not also difficult to used or operate these camera. Its portable also and I love to bring these specially when I have an outing. And all the function is working will and in a good condition.

CONS:
I don't have any problem of these camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 17, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.3

Easy to use.

I was using EOS6D and EOSkissX5 but I was confused by how to use them because they are different and I was unsatisfied that kiss' s continuous shooting functionality is low and it is not good for taking pictures of birds.

However I got an unexpected money and got kissX5 replaced by 70D.

And I decided to replace STM for IS lens which I was using as W zoom kit lens.

So this is the review comparing 6D and kissX5.

[Design]
A typical design.
Compare to 6D it is 5mm smaller but it is thicker.

I would say it is the same. The weight is the same as well.
In terms of appearance, what differs is the pentaprism, which is less protruding, the internal flash and vari-angle.

[Resolution]
Its high sensitivity capacity is almost the same as kissX5. But it is definitely beaten by 6D.

But the W zoom kit is resolution has obviously improved from KissX5.
EF-S18-55STM has a slightly better wide lens than an EF-S18-55IS's lens, and its front lens stops rotating.

As to EF-S55-250STM, the edge of a telephoto is surprisingly sharp, and the lens is so excellent that you can barely tell the difference with EF70-200mmF4LIS.

[Operability]

Compared with Kiss, it is more convenient because one move can adjust exposure or change to the AF mode.

And, I thought the button layout would be the same, but the position of the play button is slightly different.

Since number of AF points is also larger and continuous shooting is more flexible than 6D, I seldom waste chances.

And more than anything, vari-angle is convenient.

To be quite honest, 7D is rather far more easier to operate than 6D.

Wire release is same as the one of Kiss, so it was appropriable (it is different from 6D's.)

[Battery]

The same battery of 6D is usable. It is very helpful to be useful for many occasions.

However, the battery grip is unusable.

[Portability]
Became about 150g heavier than Kissx5.
This is the only one point I was disappointed with.

However, EF-S18-55mmSTM is smart so I changed the standard lens TamronA16 as the used for the main lens so the total weight is the same or lighter.

Of course it is much lighter compared to 6D's lens, so it is handy.

[Functionality]
This high continous shooting is good for taking active things.
I do not shoot video that much, but the auto-focus system can now be used with the STM lens, which is practical.
The C-mode which can be customized is really useful compared with the one without this feature like the Kiss, but I wish there were 2 positions such as C1 and C2 like the 6D.

[LCD]
I mainly shoot pictures of the waterfalls, so the Vari-angle LCD is an essential function for me.
It is useful when shooting low angle pictures or when I use tripod stand at the rocky stretch and on a slope where I cannot look into the viewfinder.
Especially since I often take vertical photos the tilt LCD type is inconvenient.

Well, the vari-angle of this type is super.

Touch function is also available however since I do not use it much I can not evaluate it.

I do not have any complaint about the picture itself.

[Grip]
It may be a little easier to grip compared with Kiss.....

It may be easier to grip than 6D.

[General Comments]
This is almost what I expected, however about the operability my impression is easier to use than 6D.
More than anything, it was a big hit that the pictures taken with W zoom developed nicely.

Good Review

Editha

  • Review by Editha
  • Feb 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

memorable camera

Thank you so much to my friend/ cousin cause she gave me her camera before she live the Pinas cause she was migrate in America and I was so bless cause she gave it to me. THe design and display of her camera was so nice and it attractive it was a very nice camera. The quality of the image is good and clear. I can operate simply and very easy. It has also a long battery life. The portablility is great cause its not hassle camera and it was functioning will and this camera also is not look so old it was look so new cause my cousin take care on this and now since she gave it to me I will take care and protect this camera cause it was so memorable to us.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

In terms of pure image quality dito ka na sa canon eos m10 kit kasi in your entire life you can even expect that canon eos m10 was merely similar to the canon eos 100D DSLR. Na talagan namang may ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by AYA aire
  • Date : Oct 18, 2018

Ito ang kauna-unahan ko DLSR camera kaya wala akong mapagkukumparahang brand at camera sa review kong ito. To be honest, i purchased it dahil sa mga reviews ba nagsasabing ito ang pinakamadaling ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Elisa Mariano
  • Date : Oct 15, 2018

Sobrang ganda ng camera nito. Kahit na hindi ako professional at meron akong point and shoot na camera, para sa akin ay ito yung the best na nagamit ko so fat. Yung automatic shooting mode nito ay ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by April Fernando
  • Date : Oct 15, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile