Canon EOS 60D Kit Reviews

Lowest Price P55,912.80 1 Prices
Go to Shop Bayan Mall
  • DSLR - with Lens, 18MP(Ef...
  • ISO100-6400
Related Models
Canon EOS 60D Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Image Quality 4.5
Operability 4.3
Battery 4.5
Portability 3.9
Functionality 4.5
Display 4.6
Grip Performance 4.6
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

mitch 2017

  • Review by mitch 2017
  • May 30, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 60D Kit

Lahat ng expectation ko sa isang camera ay nandito na lahat sa bago kung bili na camera kasi naman its worth the price ang ganda ng image ang clear niya talaga at kahit malayo subrang linaw parin nito ang dali lang ng pag operate nito di kaya ng ibang brand at kung battery lang naman ang pag uusapan ang camera na ito ay heavy duty kahit whole day walang charge okay lang talaga portable rin ito mukha siyang mabigat pero sa personal easy lang siyang dalhin handy lang naman angb dali ng mga functions gamitin at may mga filters narin kung gusto mung lagyan ang photo mo sa display nito ay subrang linaw kaya walang problema sa akin kahit mahal ang camera na ito

Good Review

Yap yap

  • Review by Yap yap
  • Mar 6, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

my camera for summer getaway!

wow the summer is coming so my friends and i are planning for a adventure outing so i am so excited to use my camera that my mom gave me. This Canon EOS 60D Kit is nice for our outing as expected to this is more on taking pictures so i dont have any worries because the battery to this one is long lasting and this camera is easy to grip easy to carry around it not so balky to bring anywhere and the best to this camera it has a good quality image very clear even it is far the angle is clear and the functions to this one is very easy so now im already ready know what to bring most importantly is to bring my camera with me.

Good Review

Jojoemen

  • Review by Jojoemen
  • Dec 9, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

The nice camera ever!

Good afternoon everyone what a beautiful camera I have now and its best to have it. The design and display of it was nice and good to have it much. The image quality is good cause all the result is clear. I can easily operate this camera its not difficult so its great to have it. It was also a handy camera and not hassle and the battery life is long long life.

Good Review

Armanda Serrano

  • Review by Armanda Serrano
  • Aug 17, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

ayos na talaga ang camera ko!

Akala ko talaga hindi na maayos ang camera ko na ito worry na talaga ako buti na lang at may nag turo sa akin kung saan ko pwedeng dalahin at ipa ayos salamat talaga at magagamit ko na ito talaga lalo na mag bakasyon kami sa Davao at gusto naming ma experience ang Kadayawan. Kaya ang saya ko kasi magagamit ko na talaga ang aking camera gusto ko itong gamitin kasi ang camera na ito ay good quality talaga lahat ng makukuha nitong image ay malinaw na malinaw pa. Napa ka dali nga naman gamitin nito kaya sobrang ganda. Matagal din naman malowbat to kaya perfect to sa davao kaya im so excited.

Good Review

Monaliza Sumaya

  • Review by Monaliza Sumaya
  • Jul 12, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Captures perfect picx

Taking and posing in a different angle is good for my canon camera because its can capture clear and has a good quality of image so its nice camera. its not difficult also to used this cam. For me it was the most handy and will not cause hassle so its great. It has also a long life so perfect for selfies and groufies cam. All the function on it is functioning will so nice cam its durable.

Good Review

Naomi Lorenzo

  • Review by Naomi Lorenzo
  • Jun 8, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

No borrow used ur own camera now!

It was a affordable camera so I bought it cause I always borrowed the camera of cousins and I really need it so I bought for my own used only. the display and the design of these camera is very nice and it was so elegant camera. The image quality is good because all the result photos on it was so clear and nice effect. It was also easy to operate these camera because its not difficult and for me also it was a portable camera I can bring it anywhere so it was so good to have a camera like this canon.

Good Review

Honey Sweet

  • Review by Honey Sweet
  • Apr 25, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

My EOS camera 60D

Last week of the month and I was excited for the next month cause I have a five days vacation and its good cause I have a travelling on that and I was glad cause I have now my very own camera the Canon EOS 60D Kit it was my dream to have it and finally I have it. I really like the design and display of these camera its look so much attractive to me. The quality of the images is very clear and have a good effects. Its easy to operate it and I have a nice time using these camera. The battery has a long life so I can take many photos on it. It was functioning well also so its perfect camera for me. I like it the most because its not bulky instead I can bring it anywhere. The overall performance of these camera is very great and its the best camera for me.

Good Review

Sophia71

  • Review by Sophia71
  • Mar 15, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

achieve na rin ang canon camera

Magandang hapon po nag papasalamat talaga ako sa sister ko kasi nga binigyan niya ako ng isang camera na CANON pa nga naman akala ko talaga na nag bibiro lang siya pero totoo pala. Sobrang saya ko kasi nga naman matagal ko na talagang gusto mag karoon ng camera. At canon pa ang ganda kasi nito matibay pa. Pag mag kukuha ng mga litrato aba ang linaw okay rin naman ang zoom nito kahit nasa malayo ay makikita pa din naman ito. HIndi rin naman mahirap gamitin to na camera kaya ang easy naman. Ang gaan lang din naman gamitin nito at ang baterya pa ay ang tagal malowbat kaya sulit na sulit gamitin ang camera na ito. Iba nga naman kapag Canon na nga brand ang tibay tibay at mag tatagal nga talaga salamat talaga sa sis ko.

Good Review

Mancho

  • Review by Mancho
  • Feb 17, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

60D EOS camera prove na prove

Pros:
The design and display on these camera is great and its very nice style camera. Its portable cam I can handle or bring it anytime anywhere and its very simple and easy to operate these camera. Has good quality of images and its good to have these camera. And it functioning will, the battery life is long.

Cons:
No bad comments on these camera.

Good Review

Willy

  • Review by Willy
  • Jan 22, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

canon-cam galing")

Isang camera na medyo may kamahalan nga naman pero okay lang naman kasi ang ganda rin naman ng resulta at ang style nito ay maganda rin naman. Ang linaw ng mga litrato na nakukuha dito at ang dali lang din naman gamitin. Mas komportable nga akong gamitin to kasi hindi mahirap at madali lang din naman makakabisado ang mga function nito. Ang baterya ay magagamit rin naman ng dalawang araw o di ang haba nga naman masusulit talaga ang pag gamit nito. Ang portable naman dalhin para ka lang nag dadala ng isang maliit na bag kaya ayos na ayos to na camera. At ang tibay din naman nito itsura palang makaka siguro na ako na hindi masasayang ang pera ko dito kaya buti na lang at ito talaga ang napili at nagugustuhan kong bilhin.

Good Review

nsan

  • Review by nsan
  • Dec 8, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

medyo mahal!

Ang maganda dito sa Canon EOS 60D Kit ay ang sosyal ng display sa camaera at ang cool din naman ng design nito kaya ang ayos nito. Ang ganda din ng kalidad ng mga litrato nito kaya ang ayos at ang galing ng camera ko. at madali lang din naman gamitin kaya hindi na talaga ako mahihirapan at ang manual pa na binigay mas klaro din ang mga instruction kaya masusunod at matatan daan mo talaga. Matibay din naman ang camera na unta sa itsura palang nakakaakit na nga. Ang baterya ay matagal din naman malowbat kaya ang ayos nito.

Ang hindi lang masyong maganda may kamahalan nga naman ang camera na ito kaya kailangan talaga pag ipunan ng maayos at medyo mabigat din naman kunti pero di bali na maayos naman ang performance sa camera na ito.

Good Review

Lorenzzz

  • Review by Lorenzzz
  • Oct 27, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Attractive DSLR camera

Good!
design at display sa camera na ito ay ang elegante tingnan at attractive din naman sa mga makakakita nitong camera ko kaya ayos. ang good quality of image pa naman ang dali lang gamitin kahit bago pa ang dali lang pag-aralan ang camera na ito. At medyo may kabigat nga naman pero okay lang naman sa akin kasi kayang-kaya yan. At ang tibay din naman nitong camera nato sa itsura palang malalaman mo na matibay talaga.

Bad!
Sa ngayon walang hindi magandang naranasan sa camera na ito.

Good Review

Katleah Almacin

  • Review by Katleah Almacin
  • Sep 10, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

throw back moments

Morning its throw back Thursday! I will share again my great moment of my Canon EOS 60D Kit camera. Every time that I have a special event I usually bring my camera because I want to capture all the special days and very unforgettable happenings in my life and it more so memorable because my camera has a very durable one and the image is has a good quality of image so I capture the most shot on the very special moments. And also this camera is portable it is very light to carry and it can functioning will so it is so good for me. The battery also has a long life I can take many photos that I want. It can also operated easily that's why I really like this camera. That's my throw back moments.

Good Review

Jayr Ilagan Ramos

  • Review by Jayr Ilagan Ramos
  • Jul 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

canon dslr eos 60d is better in all performance in image quality, in operability, in battery, portability, functionality, a good display and good grip performance and it has a video recording.

[Good]
good battery performance and nice display. easy to operate when it comes from the settings of the camera. it has a nice design. and good image quality and a nice grip performance. buy the canon eos 60d now! before it will be out of stock! LIMITED STOCKS ONLY!

[Bad]
no bad features.. nothing to worry when you buy it... SO if i were you i will buy it now.
go to your nearest digital camera stores and find canon eos 60d digital camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 23, 2010
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

I am really glad I bought it!

I was disappointed by the price and functions of 60D when it first went on sale.
I was feeling dissatisfied with the KissX2 that I was using as a sub for 5DMark2,
so my expectations for 60D were growing but I was completely betrayed.

But as the price went down, after reexamining the specs that I need, and holding the actual camera, I started feeling that this camera may be a ""buy"".

And finally when the price went below 70,000 yen, I clicked to buy!!
I review the product compared to my beloved 5DMark2 and KissX2.
[Design]
Regardless of what you may think, I love Canon design for SLR camera best!

[Image Quality]
I did not expect such a good quality in APS-C model because I knew how KissX2 performed.
I marked 4 stars because I marked 5 stars for 5DMark2.
Considering APS-C model, this score is very high.
[Operability]
I still get confused sometimes. But I will get used to it.

[Battery]
It is excellent because of the same battery as 5DMark2!

[Portability]
Needless to say that KissX2 is much better.
But it is nice because the size is almost the same as my old 20D.

[Functionality]
9 cross-type AF points and AI Servo were performing well when I shot photos of train.
Once I get used to Vari angle LCD, I will love this model even more.

[LCD]
It is better than 5DMark2! It is not comparable with the one of KissX2.

[Grip]
5DMark2 is slightly too big but KissX2 is slightly too small.
This is the just size for my hand!!

When it was launched, many people criticized this model.
But this is much better than I expected!
I realized it when I purchased and used it.
The product with these specifications is available in this price. Times are changing.
I do not think that this model is the successor to 50D.
I recommend this model for the person who wants to replace Kiss model or who is beginner.

Thanks to 60D,My very best single-lens reflex camera equation that ""Landscape is for 5DMark2"", ""Moving thing is for 60D"", ""Walking is for KissX2"" completed!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 23, 2010
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.6

My first SLR camera

This is my first SLR and during my holidays I am taking photos all over the place.

It's very satisfying for a beginner to take wonderful photo's with the 60D.

I haven't fully explored is at yet as an amateur but I think I will have it a long time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 2, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.4

I’m satisfied.

I switched from Sony alpha DSLR.

LCD of military construction is very easy to operate,
And it is easy to see because it lights at night.

After all, the battery lasts pretty long
because it has an optical viewfinder.

It has enough functions for an amateur.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 14, 2010
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 2.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 3.9

It's good as an upper entry-level machine.

"I used KDX for long periods of time for casual photo shootings. But it became old and I was thinking to replace it. Then this 60D model was launched. The price was reduced as early as I expected so I bought it. Currently I am also using 5D2 and 7D.

The motive of this purchase was to replace kiss. I will use this on the photo shooting occasion when I do not want to carry a heavy baggage. Also I will use it for the occasion to take pictures which are not required the same quality as 7D and 5D2.

[Design]
The design in total becomes simpler than the previous midrange model.
It is nothing bad but nothing special.

[Image Quality]
It is very similar to 7D and kissX4. It has already got a good reputation. I think it its quality is very stable. High-sensitivity image quality is also very good in the APS-C model.

[Operability]
It may take time to get used to this model if you were using the previous midrange model for long periods of time. Most of buttons are in right-hand side. So it is not suitable for the operation with both hands. Multi-controller is now placed inside of Quick Control Dial. Due to this, it makes the operability worse.
I shoot the photos by using so-called ""thumb AF"". When I shoot photos of moving objects like horse race, I often need to move AF frame while shooting. But the position of AF point selection button disturbs this operation. I have to say that the buttons look cheap compared to the previous midrange model.

[Battery]
It is the same battery as 5D2 and 7D. It is very good for me. (I can say that I decided to buy this model because of this.) Battery lasts long enough.

[Portability]
The body design is simpler than the previous midrange model. Thanks to this, the portability is improved.

Needless to say, it is bigger than kiss. I wanted it to be lighter.

[Functionality]
I found Vari angle LCD as new function for shooting. Before purchasing, I was interested in RAW image processing. But when I checked it after purchasing the camera, I realized that it was not compatible with sRAW and mRAW. I could not get it. Regarding Creative filters, I have no interest in them.
The functionality in total is not bad. It is good enough.

[LCD]
Vari angle LCD is very good. It is very useful, when I make a low-angle shot which I could not check the images through viewfinder and with the fixed LCD monitor. I do not like the design of LCD panel on right-hand side which is trapezium shape although it is working well.

[Grip]
I can grip it with hand. It is good.

[General Comments]
If I have to say it in one word, ""This product is good when you replace the compact digital camera or kiss or if you are beginner. If you want to replace the midrange model to this, I don't recommend it...""
If I review just D60 itself, this is well-balanced product in functionality and in totality. This product has functions which kiss did not have. If you are not satisfied with kiss, I will recommend this. However, if you want to replace the midrange model to this, you may be dissatisfied mainly with its operability.

I think D60 should be positioned as a top of the entry class model rather than the midrange model.
Although I criticized the operability, it is no problem for the person who has never used the previous midrange model. The weight is much lighter than the previous midrange model. So this is a good option for the person who just shoots photos for fun and does not need high-end model like D7.

"

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 27, 2010
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

This is the best camera.

I purchased it last Friday, Dec 24.

The goal of the purchase was because I want to take pictures of cats and I wanted to use my current EOS-1DMark III as a substitute machine so I decided to purchase it after having a high impression with the TV commercial.

I am reviewing it despite only having to use it for one time since I purchased it.

[Design] There is nothing unpleasant with the simplicity and I think it is a good design.

[Image Quality] I have been satisfied with the recent image quality of the EOS digital camera.
I am also satisfied with the number of pixels and discharged image.

[Operability] When I press the Q button at the back of the body, the cursor will be displayed on the screen of the [picture function setting status] and I can easily set the items of the cursor position so I am satisfied.

[Battery] I am extremely pleased with the battery life.
The remaining battery life from 100 down to 70% is shown even if I take around 4000 pictures of cats per day so I am satisfied.

[Portability] It is extremely light and I do not feel the heaviness even if the camera is mounted with the BG-E9 battery grip.
[Functionality] You can enjoy a different level of pictures with the various shooting modes.

The continuous shot speed of 5.3 segments/second and the tracking of the subject of the AI focus AF captures the movement of the cat so I am satisfied.

[LCD] I think the LCD screen is very easy to view.

[Grip] I can hold it firmly even with my big hands so I am satisfied.

[Satisfaction] I am very satisfied with purchasing the EOS-60D.
I love the EOS-60D and want to use it to it's full extent.
I hope to take good care of the EOS-60D from now on.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 4, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

Balance of weight and size

I previously used a KissX3.

The lightness of the X3 was good, but I was bothered with the balance when it was equipped with the SIGMA17-70mm F2.8-4 DC MACRO OS (a bit heavy).
I tried holding the 60D when it was released and the weight and the size have a good mixture of balance.
The price had also dropped so I bought one.

(good points)

The weight size balance with the lens is good.
You don't need much effort to support it when you hold it, so it prevents hand-shake.
It is definitely heavier than the X3 but you don't really realize it.
I can bring it out without hassle.
The body is made of plastic so it feels better on the hands compared to the KissX3.
I can trust the AF and AWB. The image quality is good and it produces beautiful and sharp pictures.
The variable angle LCD comes with width in the composition.
The shutter fill is slightly better. There is resistance when taking pictures with it.
The shutter sound is a bit dissapointing.

It is disappointing that there is no focus adjust.
The product structure / price setup of the manufacturer is different from the product image of the consumer so there were many things said about it, but I think the perfection level of the 60D is high.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

Ito ang kauna-unahan ko DLSR camera kaya wala akong mapagkukumparahang brand at camera sa review kong ito. To be honest, i purchased it dahil sa mga reviews ba nagsasabing ito ang pinakamadaling ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Elisa Mariano
  • Date : Oct 15, 2018

Sobrang ganda ng camera nito. Kahit na hindi ako professional at meron akong point and shoot na camera, para sa akin ay ito yung the best na nagamit ko so fat. Yung automatic shooting mode nito ay ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by April Fernando
  • Date : Oct 15, 2018

Talagang na-enjoy ko ang camera na ito. Halos konti lang talaga ang knowledge ko sa photography pero binili ko ito as a gift to myself last Christmas. Sa konting experimentation lang, natuto akong ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Nancy Hernandez
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile