Canon EOS 600D (Rebel T3i / Kiss X5) Kit Reviews

Canon EOS 600D (Rebel T3i / Kiss X5) Kit

Lowest Price P22,000 3 Prices
Go to Shop widgetcity
  • DSLR - with Lens, 18MP(Ef...
  • ISO100-6400
Related Models
Canon EOS 600D (Rebel T3i / Kiss X5) Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Image Quality 4.4
Operability 4.3
Battery 4.3
Portability 4.3
Functionality 4.1
Display 4.4
Grip Performance 4.3
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Rait Mañago Malou

  • Review by Rait Mañago Malou
  • Sep 5, 2017
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Sayang

Laki ng panghihinayang ko ng bumili ako nito sa I. Click. Wala pang isang buwan ng aksidenteng Nabasa kc suot my asawa ng bigla ninang sagipin ang anak ko sa pool. Nang pinasa ayos ko na wala siyang warranty seal from Canon kc galing sa black market. Nag file ako ng complain dat takes a month against sa I. Click but due to my busy schedule d ko n din naasikaso..

Good Review

alfonse

  • Review by alfonse
  • Mar 2, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 600D Kit my long lasting camera

Canon EOS 600D Kit is my camera i am using this for 3 years and now the summer is fast approaching and im still using this until now very durable camera and the image still so clear it works very well until now very good in display easy functions and the very good to this camera is not so hassle to bring anywhere so love to use this im excited for another summer trip for this year.

Good Review

Cruz Anabel

  • Review by Cruz Anabel
  • Feb 3, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 600D Kit ang maganda!

subrang ganda naman ng nabili kung camera itong Canon EOS 600D Kit. Kasi ang tibay niya subra at yung mga mga function sa camaera na ito ang daling gamitin kahit saan ang gala with my friends go lang kasi yung battery ang tagal mag drain at kahit adventure ang punta bg tropa okay lang sa cam na ito kasi naman very durable siya at easy to grip talaga so kahit anung angle ng mga friends ko go kasi madali lang naman gamitin ang camera na ito. ang ganda din naman ng image sa camera at yung display niya kay ito yung camera na gusto ko talaga.

Good Review

OK

  • Review by OK
  • Dec 12, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

gift talaga to? thank you

Magandang tanghali po sa inyung lahat. Sa wakas dumating na din ang regalo ko salamat talaga nitong camera na ito sobrang gustong-gusto ko itong aking gift na na received. Ganda nga ng design at display nito sobrang attractive nga din naman. Ang image quality ay ang ang ganda at linaw pa din naman. Ang pag operate ay ang dali lang at wala ng hirap kaya ang galing at ang tagal pa din naman malowbat nitong camera ko na ito. Para rin naman sa akin ang gaan nitong dalhin na camera kaya ang dali ko lang nitong madala kahit saan. Nag pa-functions pa din naman ng maayos to na camera kaya ayos din naman. Ang overall performance nga nito ay ang ganda at perfect na camera at matibay pa din naman. Salamat sa gift.

Good Review

Lerah Corpuz

  • Review by Lerah Corpuz
  • Oct 5, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

salamat mama sa canon camera

Grabe nga naman mahal talaga ako ng aking Mama kasi binilhan na naman niya ako ng isang magandang camera canon. Alam talaga ng mama ko na gusto ko ito sinurprise pa niya ako. Super ang ganda ng camera at ang image quality pa nito ay sobrang linaw at may magandang effect nga din naman kaya ito talaga ang best na gadget sa akin. Ang pag gamit pa nito ay hindi mahirap ang dali lang naman mabilis ko nga nakaka bisado to kaya galing. Ang tagal-tagal din naman malowbat nito kaya sulit ang pag gamit nito marami rin ang makukunan ko ng litrato. Ang camera na ito ay hindi na kailangan ng pag edit sa mga pictures kasi nga naman ang ganda na ng mga resulta nito pa upload na agad-agad. At ang tiaby din naman nitong camera ko. At marami talagang salamat sa mama ko kasi binigyan niya ako ng ganito.

Good Review

Alicia Rodriguez

  • Review by Alicia Rodriguez
  • Jul 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

[pag camera canon na!

Pag camera nga naman dapat ang pipiliin ay canon kasi ang ganda at ang linaw ng kuha ng mga canon na camera at ito ang pina ka famous na camera. Madali lang ang pag operate nito hindi na mahihirapan ang may camera na ganito kaya ang ayos nga naman nito. Ang tagal tagal din malowbat kaya mae-enjoy ka talagang gumamit nitong camera. Magaan lang din dalhin hindi mabigat kagaya ng ibang camera na mabigat masyado pero ito hindi nga naman. Nag pa-function din naman ng maayos kaya wala ako reklamo oh anu ba jan at matibay pa ang camera na canon.!

Good Review

Dan Orteza

  • Review by Dan Orteza
  • Jun 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

ito ang canon cam!

Itong design at display sa camera na ito ay ang presentable at attractive masyado.
Itong kalidad sa image naman ay ang ganda at perpek lahat ng nakukuha nitong mga litrato kaya nga wala na akong hahanap-hanapin pa nito.
Itong pag gamit naman ay ang daling-dali lang din naman hindi na ako mahihirapan nito kaya ang ayos rin.
Itong portability ay ang napa ka gaan dalhin hindi talaga naging sagabal sa akin ang camera na ito kaya sobrang galing nito.
Itong baterya naman ay pag dating dito ay believe na believe ako kasi ang haba ng buhay at mas ,marami-rami rin ang makukuha ko na image nito.

Good Review

Tom14

  • Review by Tom14
  • May 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Capturing all event in my life

to capture all the important events of my life I can get it without these very nice camera a Canon EOS 600D Kit all the image taken of these cam has a good result the photos are clear and has a perfect effect so its great. To operate these camera its not difficult instead it was a very easy to used. The battery is not so long life but its fine to me as long as the result is good. All the function also of it is functioning will and these camera is very durable.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 25, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

Ultimate entry-level model

About 3 years have passed since I purchased this camera.
So I will report three topics about its usage.

(1) Unless the target is moving object, it is trustworthy partner.
Although it is made in 2011, the picture quality in the daytime is practically good enough. (Depending on lens, however.)
As for the pictures attached was taken in daytime, I used EF50mm f2.5 compact Macro and EF-S 55-250mm non STM lens.
They are very helpful for landscape photo and still life photographs.
Because of 1.8 millions of pixels, the area holding the good resolution increases even after trimming, which is attracting.

And, as for the photo shooting in the night, it would be a reasonable range up to about ISO 3200.
As the camera body is somewhat light, the combination with 40mm or s2mm pan cake lenses is also good, Therefore it would be easy to take photos of cuisine in a dark restaurant, as long as you hold the camera securely .
However, as expected the consecutive shots and AP performance are the obstacles to sport shots, so I recommend that the photographer himself improves his own skill or choose a camera that is more apt for them, when you want to decrease failures or specialize in shooting those.

During day time if you try, it is likely that you take photos of less off the point. However, when I tried to take photos of a basketball game indoor, I missed several decisive chances due to the slow consecutive shots and decrease of AF precision from darkness.
I felt personally that the dynamic range is narrow in the picture style right after the purchase.

I personally think it is recommendable to adjust the contrast -2, the depth of color to around +1 - +2 from the standard.

Also, you can take impressive photos as the third one, by adding profile to the picture style when connecting USB to PC.
It has its own performance even though using it as it is when purchased, however it could be said that enjoyment of shooting would increase more if you adjust the color shade as you like.

(3) About the button operation

Although this is common to EOS series it is convenient that the ""set button"" can be allocated to the menu.
By displaying ""my menu"" first, six functions using often can be invoked.

Incidentally, functions I use are as follows.

- Brightness of LCD

- Upper limitation setting of ISO auto.

- High brightness side / prioritizing tone wedge
- Noise reduction in high sensitivity photo shooting
- WB correction
- Shutter button, AE lock button assignment

are set. You can register the function which resides in deep hierarchy of the menu, and you can perform flexible operation.
In conjunction with thumb AF, middle class users or high end users can potentially use this camera as a sub machine.

(Summary)
Finally, I would like to mention that the merit to select this camera is

- Need as inexpensive camera as possible, which provides variable angle LCD

- It makes me feel X7 is small. Need better grip feeling
- X7 button layout is inconvenient (In X5, White Balance, self timer, picture style and others are assigned to arrow key)
- Seldom take a photo of moving objects, but want to feel SLR camera picture taste.

As everybody knows, the progress of digital products is so rapid that it is always better to select the latest model.
But if you dare to choose this camera now, I would recommend this camera to those who has the issue mentioned above.
It was just released in 2011 and priced low, and yet its high basic performance is highly reviewed in many places.

I appreciate the Japan technology.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 20, 2015
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 2.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 4.4

A sub-machine for the EOS6D

It's been more than 3 years since I bought EOS Kiss X5.

Now I have EOS 6D as my main camera.
KISSXS5 and EOSM for my sub cameras.

I use it mainly for portrait.

I still use X5. I use X5 as my main when I have to have 6D fixed but if you're taking pics with portrait set the strobo writing, it will be ISO100-400 so you can take better pics too.
If you put EF70-200mm F2.8L IS II USM or EF24-70mm F2.8L II USM on X5, it will become a monster.

People say the main is not a camera but lens, I think I agree with that.

X5 brings out the lens' power like this, it is amazing.

Good Review

Ray Allen

  • Review by Ray Allen
  • Sep 25, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.1

canon 600d great camera with powerful features that can fullfil your expectation beyond limits

[Good]
Good quality camera with powerfull features nice design good effects heavy duty camera better than other brands worth the price for better quality item. Nice color output long life performance

[Bad] improve battery life for better long use in every day shooting improve memory capability. Improve lenses in future make it water proff and dust proff improve microphone add some add some freebies on kits

Good Review

Haziane Palermo

  • Review by Haziane Palermo
  • Mar 6, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.8

Canon EOS 600D Kit Review

Outwardly, the Canon EOS 600D / Rebel T3i is virtually identical its predecessor, with a few tweaks to accomodate the new vari-angle LCD screen. It is a fairly small camera with a largely plastic shell and a pretty narrow, mildly uncomfortable hand-grip. The emphasis is on the word "mildly", though - in actual use, the size and shape of the grip proved not to be too much of an annoyance. In terms of build quality, the Canon EOS 600D / T3i certainly feels solid enough for a consumer-grade DSLR, although not in the same league as the semi-professional EOS 60D and 7D models. Like all of Canon's APS-C digital SLR cameras, the EOS 600D / T3i is compatible with the manufacturer's entire line-up of lenses, including both EF and EF-S glass. When changing lenses, EF lenses need to be aligned with the red dot on the lens mount, whereas EF-S lenses must be aligned with the white mark.

Most of the controls are in the same place as on the 550D, with the changes being mostly cosmetic in nature. The Display button has moved next to the ISO button on top of the camera to make way for the new Info button on the rear. The shape of some buttons and the rear thumb-grip area have also changed somewhat to allow the LCD screen to be pulled out, while the controls on the left-hand side of the 600D (viewed from the rear) have been split into two to accomodate the side-mounted hinge for the screen. All of the buttons are clearly labelled but, being flush to the body, can be a little hard to press at times.

Good Review

Gelai408

  • Review by Gelai408
  • Feb 20, 2014
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.5

18 MP Camera

Canon Camera 600D is really good,image quality is clear and you can choose among the modes,you can change it if you want..The MP of this cam is 18 that's why its very clear even if you used it in dark place.I like the design and the display very nice..

Good Review

Patrick de Guzman

  • Review by Patrick de Guzman
  • Aug 29, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Medyo may kamahalan

Medyo may kamahalan itong Canon EOS Kiss X5 Kit pero ok naman pala siyang gamitin sa pag kuha ng mga photos.Kasi ang ganda ng images quality nito sa mga photos malinaw kasi.Tapos naka SLR-with lens type og digi camera na ito kaya naman ok talaga yung mga pictures nito.Nahilig tuloy akong mag take ng mga photos lalo na sa mga pinupuntahn namin ng family na magagandang places.Realistic yun g deliver ng pictures nito nsa 18megapixels kasi ito.Tsaka medyo may kabigatn lang ng konti pero kaya pa naman dalhin tsaka meron din itong strap necklace na kasama para hindi kamahirapan na lagin hawak siya.

Good Review

aNNexx

  • Review by aNNexx
  • Jun 11, 2013
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Canon EOS 600D Kit

itong Canon EOS 600D Kit na my type SLR-with lens.Maganda ang picture shot nitong digital camera na ito linaw ng mga pictures niya tpos 18MP pa siya.mron din siyang self timer so kahit hindi mo siya hawakan basta naka timer set lang siya at ipatong mo or ilagay mo sa stand niya kusa na siyang mag take ng shot.At yung battery naman niya ok din kasi matagal mo din siya magagamit.Maganda din ang quality ng canon na ito sa function ok din at design image quality maganda din.Medyo may kamahalan lang siya pero ok naman yung performance niya.

Good Review

Brek Limbatu

  • Review by Brek Limbatu
  • Oct 12, 2012
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.8

flip screen

Not much has changed since the 550D and 600D apart from the swivel screen, redesign controls on the back of the camera, an additional display/info button, and a few new features such as aspect ratio selection, creative filters, and new auto-scene selector. This is a superb example of a consumer-level digital SLR that gets its video implementation right first time. I am sure that all users, regardless of skill level or interest in videography or stills photography, will appreciate it.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

After kong makagamit ng basic point-and-shoot camera, nag-decide akong mag upgrade at ang camera na ito ay perfect para sa akin. Napaka-helpful ng autofocus mode nito lalo na kapag kailangan ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Jessica Bolina
  • Date : Aug 20, 2018

If you try to compare the quality sa iba like fuji and kodak this camera is better kasi mas bright ang colors niya. Kaya this is a good choice for vlogging if you are into vlogging. Still pictures ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Ullanie Jose
  • Date : Aug 19, 2018

For me ay sobrang incredible ng camera na ito. Talagang magaan at comfortable gamitin. Ang auto focus ay nagwo-work nang perfectly at maganda din ang color reproduction. Maganda ang videos at mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Karla Betinna
  • Date : Aug 17, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile