Canon EOS 500D (Rebel T1i / Kiss X3) Kit Reviews

Canon EOS 500D (Rebel T1i / Kiss X3) Kit

Lowest Price P42,950 2 Prices
Go to Shop asianic
  • DSLR - with Lens, 15.10MP...
  • ISO100-3200
Canon EOS 500D (Rebel T1i / Kiss X3) Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Image Quality 4.8
Operability 4.7
Battery 4.3
Portability 4.4
Functionality 4.7
Display 4.9
Grip Performance 4.7
Total 4.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 25, 2010
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality -
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.4

This is my first DSLR

The digital camera of Canon is since IXY DIGITAL L2.
The compact digital camera is

The compact digital camera belongs to FinePix group, but when I look for it in compact digital camera, I personally liked Kiss the best as usual.
I've touched D5000,D3000, and K-x at the shop but the Kiss is much lighter than I thought and it was easy to understand how operate so I've decided.

[Design]
The reviews don't have good reputation when I look…
I surely don't feel any high quality but I like it which is compact for all.
But if I put a big lenz on it, it would be bad balanced.

[Image quality]
These pictures I attached were taken by kit lens and I'm satisfied.
I've left EF50mm F1 .8 II on camera in these days though...

Because I am the beginner, I couldn't decide the set of body and other lens, and I safely chose lens kit.
But I think I was right.

[Operability]
It depends on different tastes but it was easy to understand intuitively.
Nikon didn't fit with my hand and that was the thing I worried about so I tearfully get rid of my choices.

[Battery]
Mostly, I didn't have to worry about the life of battery even I carried a whole day.
But may be it's could be different when I on its power and carry it all the time.
Because I was able to buy rechargeable battery cheaply, I put some spares in my bag and I've not change in the place where I go to yet.

[Portability]
Of course it is worse than the four thirds camera, but its lightness of the body is thankful.
I was like cracking up that because of its weight, I thought I could not carrying...
I've changed from the pure strap to CRUMPLER, and it became much lighter.

[Functionality]
There are many functions that I haven't managed yet so no points here.

[Display]
It's easy to see.
I've taken some pictures, but I only use them just for previewing so far.

[Grip performance]
It's easy to hold.
But may be it's little small for the man whose hand is big.

[Evaluation]
To compare with the time I bought-before and after X4 was released-its price goes down and I suggest the people who want to start DSLR from now on.

This camera is like tactful and its atmosphere is as if honor student in various meanings.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 6, 2010
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

The DSLR I desired

I bought EOS Kiss X3 in the cheepest shop for 45000 yen a month ago.
I was thinking which one I should buy PEN twin lens of Canon or lens kit of Kiss. And after I talked with my purse and because I could use it for business and for taste, I bought this one.
It's only a month passes, but I will write reviews pretty good.
I would like you to understand me that it's my first DSRL.

[Design]
Perhaps it's surely lacking in design than other models.
But probably because it thinks the function is the most important, and this design such as so compact could be selling of Canon, isn't it?

[Image quality]
There is no complaining.
It is so beautiful that cannot compare with digital compact camera for sure and you would be impressed by noiseless even you raise ISO.

[Operability]
I don't have to be worried about the operation because I use compact digital camera IXY25 regularly.

[Battery]
The good point of Canon is the strength of battery.
I still take about 200 picutures yet. And I understood its toughness but this power is really good.
For compact digital camera, I've never be in the situation of "The charge is almost out!!".

[Portability]
It's light.
It's lighter than the previous one which I used in the office.
My both hands are numb because of an obstacle but it doesn't bother.

[Functionality]
I haven't well-used it yet so that I cannot write specifically but I feel the good performance of correcting lenses when I push the shutter button.
If weather calms down a little more, I'm gonna take sea or wild cats. And I also want to go driving and want to study a movie.
If I could try more, I want to buy macro-cyclopean eye or a telephoto lens.

[Display]
It's clear. After the photography whenever I confirm it, I'm always overwhelmed by goodness of image quality.

[Grip performance]
It's easy to hold.

[Evaluation]
This time, I understand why people said that one should buy Olympus or Canon if you buy DSLR for the first time.
The compact digital camera of Canon is a little tricky but for the DSLR, comprehensively I felt it's very easy for the beginner including functionality and operability.
I think I want to manage it for my taste and for as my buddy of job continually.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 21, 2011
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.6

My first digital SLR camera

[Design]
It looks cheep but I like round shape.

[Image quality]
It's totally different from compact digital camera. Of course it is lol
I tried by my own printer at home and it's so beautiful than I expected.

[Operability]
It was very easy for a beginner like me. It's just push the button if the mode is automatic.

[Battery]
It doesn't seem run out at all. It keeps very long.

[Portability]
Is it kind a small? It was lighter than I expected.

[Functionality]
I don't know the function well because I'm a beginner, but I think it doesn't need the movie.
Image stabilization works well.

[Display]
It's very beautiful. I think it's better than PC screen.

[Gripping performance]
D-3100, the camera I was thinking, is much better. Although it's pretty small, it's gonna be comfortable once you get use to it.

[General comment]
It seems there aren't much difference between D-3100 and EOS Kiss X3. The price and performance are almost the same. EOS Kiss X3, which sells earlier is much profitable I think.
I decided this one because it's Canon and I wanted to use the cheep lens.
I didn't need a brand new one because I'm a beginner.
I'm so glad that I could get a SLR which I desired since I was in elementary.
Camera, bag, 8G and 4G SD, protect sheet for LC, and cheep lens are about 60000 yen in all.
I think I did good shopping.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 16, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.9

I like it

[Design]
It's so camera-ish so I like it.

[Image quality]
I think it's very beautiful.
The pictures I uploaded in my blog in these days are by KissX3.

[Operability]
It's easy to understand.

[The life of battery]
I don't feel any uncomfortable even during the trip.

[Portability]
It's very light and compact for the a Digital SLR I think.

[Functionality]
Good for enough.

[Display]
Perfect.

[Gripp performance]
It doesn't fit my big hand but I get use to it.

[General comment]
It's fantastic camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.5

It's easy to use

My wife and I bought this camera on the premise that we use together.
It's so light even it includes the lens and take outside. LC is so bright and histogram show very clear to check. So it's easy to check the pictures you take outside in the daytime.
The way to expand of the flash is very natural and it's usuful especially in the night and for the backlights.
It's better that the lens' gonna be more lighter to use easier but if you get better to take a photo, never mind.
About the battery, if you keep battery in the body long time, an operating time gets shorter and it's a little dissapointed.
So I should be careful when I go outside because the life of battery run out soon.
My wife, who is nothing good at mechanics also using. If the company targets the customer like her, I want to say that it should improve such things.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 20, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.4

I can't believe that it is a two generations before.

[Design]
Although its body is made of plastic, its design is like a real and to compare to the 5D2, as I use mainly, it's very enough to feel happy when you have it.

[Image quality]
I've used APS-C for a first time, it's very stable and it dosen't have to modulate even if you take a photo automatically with white-balanced.
The precision of AF is a little worser than 5D2 but it 's fine for this much of print. Sorry that I have no good impression of 18-55 lens. And the impression of my previous opinion is for 24-105L and 70-300, as same as A005 Tamron.

[Operability]
This was such a nice surprising. Only one dial means a differentiation from the other high-end equipment and I was thinking it's gonna be so complicated. But when I started to use it, the expose adjustment or ISO setting were much easier than 5D2.
I usually take by a manual mode, it's fine even it has only one dial.

[Battery]
It moves at least for a once. And it's enough for me.

[Portability]
Perfect. To compare to 5D2, it's like a feather.

[Functionality]
I enjoy multi flash of speed light which is outside. And I think it's as high level as the a high rank model.

[Display]
It's beautiful. It's not for just checking the pictures but it's really usuful to consider which one I should to save.

[Gripping performance]
I saw many comments said, "it's good for women because it's pretty small"and that's why I thought so at first. But when I get used to it, I got to know how to hold the body and I feel it's more comfortable.

[General comment]
It was the camera I bought, during I sent 5D2 to the shop for repair because I felt like nothing to do during that time.
Until I bought it, I thought the focal length's gonna be longer than full size and it's the only pleasure. But actually, it's not just good balanced but as well as image quality and operability and I think it's so high level.
To focus on joy when you touch the body, it's cruel to compare with 5D2. But to take a better photo, this camera respond well.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 12, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

The day it rains

[Design]
I think it is for women bacause it's a little small. But once you get used to seeing it, it looked very charming and it's my favorite one now.

[Image quality]
I am very beginner so I understand nothing. I'm so satisfied.
I'll put the pictures when I took in the rainy day. I took them with 50mm single focus lens by Canon.

[Operability]
It has not been for a month yet. I'll use it a lot from now on. I always carrying it with me and take something in these days.

[Battery]
It's enough. Or am I take just a few? I feel as if it doesn't run out even I use.

[Portability]
It's very compact and I've no complain.

[Display]
Very clear view.

[Grip performance]
It fits my hand.

[Satisfaction]
It makes me as if I, the very begginer, could take a photo nicely and I'm very happy with it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 23, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality -
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.3

It's my first single-lens reflex camera

I bought it last August and it passed a year so I will review.

[Design]
It seemes a real "single-lens reflex camera" and looks actually "I take a photo". The unified black looks more compact. It's very simple so I like it very much.

[Image quality]
There are only 2006-year-digital-camera so I didn't evaluate about the image quality. Although I took the same view, the image quality and the colors are totally different. Its color reproducibility is as perfect as an actual object so that it could take beutiful photo.
I use 16:9 wide display and I wanted to use its back ground. But because it only take with a 4:3 ratio, it was the only thing I disappointed. I regretted that I should have make sure.

[Operability]
I can manage it almost everything with one hand so it's so convinient even at the narrow place. I looked up the description when I was practicing the digital menu display at the first time, but I understood in 2 or 3 months.

[Battery]
I don't use it for a whole day so I don't know the time of continuous use. But I use it about three time to five times in a week, one or two hours for each, and I've been keeping it for two weeks.

[Portability]
I don't exactly know bacause I don't have a case, but I can say there's no problem even you hang it with a strap and wear it on your neck. But it cannot say "compact" so I give only three points with it.

[Functionality]
It has many different kinds of modes, and I felt that it is easy to use for a begginer like me and also for a professional. And image stabilizing system is so good and easy to use. I think it can take a photo beautifully with close-up lens.

[Display]
When you use the movie screen mode, the screen shows what you take. When you take a photo, a menus are on the screen and you'll know the condition of camera. But the LC is fixed so you cannot change its angle.

[Grip performance]
There is the place you can grip so that you feel very steady and solid. So you can take photo in a steady position. And also, it is so nice that you will not to fall easily by this grip.

[General commnet]
This was my first digital single‐lens reflex camera. When I bought it, the next model x4 was out so that I could buy "ex model" x3. At that time, I was thinking about the camera, which has SONY-pancake-lens. But I wanted to have digital single-lens reflex camera so I decided this one. I bought it for a landscape or night scene mainly, now I take all of things. The softwares are also perfect and I felt that the construction seemed safely ripping the data.
The is the first one so I can't compare with another but I recommend you to buy it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 5, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.9

First single-lens reflex camera

It's a single-lens reflex camera, which was much improved than the conpact digital camera, IXY Digital 10 "2007 model". I bought last June and I've been using it for about a year with a kit lens. I'll show some pix which I took so far.

[Design]
It's simple but looks calm and good.It's all black tone and looks "the camera" so I like it so much. It doesn't have stylish fashion as MILC in these days but its design is fine with this camera I think.

[Image quality]
There is no camera for comparison but compact digital camera, so it's no wonder it's so beautiful. It cannot compare with the compact digital camera, especially its little roughness when I take a photo with supersensitivity. I think I can use it regularly up to ISO1600. It was more simple than I expected when I took a photo with full automatic mode. I got the impression that its color looked so much like what I actually see.

[Operability]
Firstable, I was confused by many kinds of buttons but once you get to used to it, it's gonna be easier. It has specific explanation for each buttons and it has many convinient system, which I could change the function by a button. What I am bothering is a button, where chage the mode of photo and it's pretty hard to turn by only thumb.

[Battery]
I didn't use so often so just one charge is enough for a few months. Well, it's too bad that I use only a few times though. Anyways, the life of battery is very long enough.

[Portability]
It's very light for a single‐lens reflex camera I think. Although I can't put it in my bag like a compact digital camera, it's easy to carrying.

[Functionality]
It can set up more specifically but I need studying. It seemed like I can't use all functions perfectly. However, I usually can take a nice photo even I don't think that much. I think photo mode and basic set up functions are easy to use.

[Display]
I'm verry satisfied with size and visibility. It shows easily how set up and you can check the photos you've taken. The one thing I felt inconvinient is when I want to check the date I took pictures. Is it the problem of function but not LC?

[Grip performance]
My hand is rather big but it fits.

[General evolution]
X4 has been already low price, as well as X5, I think X3 is enogh. Because I don't need movie or high-resolution anymore. It's hard to get the new one from now on, but I did good job for the first one. But I feel that I should have got the "double zoom". I feel I want to use other lens, but I can't buy so soon because of my frequency of using. I can't take it outside so often so I want to use it more. It is the one I want to use it as long as possible.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 8, 2011
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.5

It's the best suited set for a beginner

I've been using a conpact digital camera, but I need to take a photo of the restaurants or some objects for my job so I finally bought it.
It is normal zoom so that I went back to the conpact digital camera because of its extensive telescopy function. But for the image quality and focus, I would say the digital single-lens reflex camera is a winner. Though I said so, I wanted to get the telescopy so I bought 18mm-200nn Tamron-telescopy (A14). And now I got18mm-270mm(B008) with image stabilizing system and I'm always using it as a "normal" lenz.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

If you try to compare the quality sa iba like fuji and kodak this camera is better kasi mas bright ang colors niya. Kaya this is a good choice for vlogging if you are into vlogging. Still pictures ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Ullanie Jose
  • Date : Aug 19, 2018

For me ay sobrang incredible ng camera na ito. Talagang magaan at comfortable gamitin. Ang auto focus ay nagwo-work nang perfectly at maganda din ang color reproduction. Maganda ang videos at mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Karla Betinna
  • Date : Aug 17, 2018

Happy naman ako sa pag gamit ng Canon mas okay ang quality ng pictures nito mas lalo kung zoom in and zoom out hndi distorted ang pictures tapos madali pa gamitin. basic lang okay sa mga firstimer ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Patty Claire
  • Date : Aug 17, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile