Canon EOS 1000D (Rebel XS / Kiss F) Kit Reviews

Canon EOS 1000D (Rebel XS / Kiss F) Kit

Lowest Price P27,995 1 Prices
Go to Shop asianic
  • DSLR - with Lens, 10.1MP
  • ISO100-1600
Canon EOS 1000D (Rebel XS / Kiss F) Kit

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 3.9
Image Quality 4.3
Operability 4.2
Battery 4.2
Portability 4.1
Functionality 4.4
Display 4.1
Grip Performance 3.9
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

joven beth

  • Review by joven beth
  • May 12, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 1000D Kit

Hi everyone i have this camera last year and now i am still using this one i like the design very cool and the image quality to this one is so amazing a even used it when we i go out travel and the battery is so heavy duty and very portable to bring anywhere so happy to have this one!

Good Review

Lina Magda

  • Review by Lina Magda
  • Jan 19, 2017
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

2 years at more pa

Itong aking canon camera ay dalawang taon ko ng ginagamit hanggang ngayon ay patuloy pa din naman ang pag gamit ko nitong aking camera. Perfect nito kasi ang image quality ay ang linaw ng kuha, no need na talaga ang mag edit ng mga photos kaya ang galing nito. Madali lang din naman ang pag gamit nitong aking camera kaya ang galing nito. Ang gaan lang din naman ang pag gamit o ang pag dala nitong aking camera. Ito ay ang tagal pa nga lang naman malowbat to na camera kaya ang sulit din naman masyado nito. At canon ay ang tibay din naman ng camera ko na ito.

Good Review

timothy_dfunk

  • Review by timothy_dfunk
  • Dec 5, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

The ultimate canon cam

Pros!
First and for most my camera is the best cause the design and display of it was in a good. The quality of the image also has a good quality of the image so its better camera cause it was so handy also and not hassle camera. I can operate it easily and its not hard or difficult camera to used it.

Cons!
The battery life of it is short that's why I need to bought new battery of this camera and it was also a durable camera.

Good Review

Maron Hallos

  • Review by Maron Hallos
  • Sep 15, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Papa gave last year

Morning everyone I just want to thank to my Papa for this camera that he gave to me last year and until now I can still used it. The image quality of this camera was so good and has a perfect effect that capture pictures. Very easy also to operate this camera and I like it cause its not hassle and all the functions of this is functioning will. And still the battery has a long life so I can used and take more photos for a long hours also. And this camera is very durable so much better to have it.

Good Review

Venice R.

  • Review by Venice R.
  • Jul 22, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

over night camera is real

naka impaki na talaga ako kasi may over night kami sa beach ng aking mga friends kasi tapos na ang aming exam kaya mag party-party kami, kaya ang hinanda ko na ang aking camera na ang sobrang ganda ng performance lalo na ang kalidad sa mga makukuha nitong image ay ang linaw talaga at wala talagang problema nito. Ang dali pa namang gamitin nito kaya ang galing kasi hindi kami mahihirapan sa pag gamit nito. Ang gaan lang din naman nitong dalhin kaya ito ang bagay sa outing namin at kahit gabi ay ang ganda din ng kuha nito. At gumagana din naman ng maayos ang camera na ito at wala pa namang abirya akong na encounter dito kaya ang ayos at matibay na matibay pa din naman ang camera na ito. At worth it gamitin!

Good Review

Beth Morales

  • Review by Beth Morales
  • Jun 23, 2016
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

1000D camera canon.

Ang design at display ay attractive nga naman nito masyado at sosyal talaga tingnan nito.
Ang image quality ang linaw nga naman ng kuha sa mga image nito at may ganda pa din namang effects nito.
Ang operability ay ang dali pang gamitin nito kahit nga naman bata ay ang marunong gumamit nito.
Ang battery life ay ang haba ng buhay nito kaya sulit na sulit ng pag gamit nito.
Ang portability magaan lang din naman dalhin nito kaya hindi sagabal dalhin.
Ang functionality ay maayos at ang galing pa din naman at walang problema nito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 18, 2015
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 4.0

It is not so bad.

I bought it for photomicrography. As I compared it to the 7i, I bought this one over that, and I am very satisfied to be using it for photomicrography. For general photoshooting, I think it is too small and light where the feel of the grip is not that great (My hands might be too big)

Good Review

Rai Matthew

  • Review by Rai Matthew
  • Sep 16, 2014
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.3

canon digital camera

[Good]

I want this because it's too good to take pictures and i want this badly :D.
I love taking pictures of natures and I want to be photographer someday, so this canon is the perfect camera :). I asked my friend what DSLR was the best and she said CANON, well I trust her with this. I love Canon Cameras, even though I'm not using it very often I want one of this.
[Bad]
Aside with the physical appearance it's heavy I guess, difficult to wear it on your neck.

Good Review

Pam Pomeda

  • Review by Pam Pomeda
  • Jul 24, 2013
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.0

Canon EOS 1000D Kit

SLR- with lens type na itong Canon EOS 1000D Kit maganda naman yung quality ng pictures nito tsaka meron siyan 10.1 megapixels cam.Ok siyang gamitin for events kasi magaganda naman talaga yung shot nito.Comfortable siyang gamitin medyo may kalakihan at kabigatan lang hindi kasi ito katulad ng mga compact type na digital cam.Tsaka maraming mga functions system ito na mas lalaong magbibigay ng mga good shots.Ma-eenjoy mo yung quality nito at performance hindi naman ito ganung kamahalan pero satisfied ka naman sa paggamit nito.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 26, 2009
Design 3.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 2.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 2.0
Total 3.6

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

My review is based on comparison with the silver halide camera I used to use and my compact digital camera(GRD2). Please read this as a review by a DSLR beginner.

The image quality is better than I expected. The images developed in JPEG format using auto mode except for aperture priority are satisfactory.

By trimming the image, the lens that come with the kit can well be used as a macro lens. With the maximum aperture the depth of field is too shallow, so I use F8.
Even though I have an eye disease, if I shoot remotely from my computer I'm able to take pictures manually with perfect focus. This remote shooting is a powerful feature for macro photography.

The price has increased a little bit since I bought it, but I still think it's a great buy.
I wanted to get into the world of macro photography even more, so I bought a Tamron 90mm.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 22, 2009
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 3.9

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

I own a 1D Mark III and a 5D but I wanted a SLR that I could easily carry around with me so I got this camera.
It kind of bothers me that there are parts that seem obvious that costs were reduced, but that balance with the price is great. I've used a 40D and Kiss X2 as well, but there isn't much difference in image quality if it's APS-C size. The display for this camera is clearer since it doesn't have a blueness to its color.
This is a good enough camera for general use so I would recommend it to anyone.
The lens hood is short so it would be convenient if you change it to a lens cap that you can remove buy pressing the latches, and it's a small and light weight camera so I think a thin strap would look good with it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 27, 2009
Design 5.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.1

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

My PENTAX MZ-7 that I formerly used broke, so I bought this.
I was going to buy the PENTAX k-m but changed my mind after looking around at the store.
It was a little over my budget but I splurged on a double zoom kit.

Pros:
1. Obviously digital is more simple to use than analog, not having to change films and going to the store to have the pictures developed.
2. It's no problem letting your kids use it. You don't mind even if they insanely press the shutter button. (unless of course they drop it)
3. Long battery life.
4. I can get a firm grip even though my hands are small.
5. I like the live view feature.

Cons:
1. There's no remote control shutter?! It's my fault for not checking, but I thought this was a basic function. I thought "now where's the remote control" and was surprised after reading the instructions.
2. Because of its compact body, it lacks intensity.

It's almost a year since its release.
The price has settled quite much, and I think it's a great buy!

The strongest rival to this camera would be the PENTAX K-M.
In-body or in-lens image stabilization may be the main point of your decision.
However, people buying a camera of this level are probably mostly beginners.
Don't think too much and choose the one that feels right when you hold it in your hands.

I bought a double zoom kit, but I only use the normal lens.
I hope to learn more and be able to use various lenses.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 29, 2009
Design 4.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 4.8

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

Kiss F is often compared to X2 and it seems not many people think highly of this F.
Considering the price and features, I am quite satisfied.
This is my first DSLR, but I owned the first film Kiss model,
so compared to that, the development is outstanding.
For example, the focus speed is fast and the battery life is long.
Cameras have developed so much.
I'm disappointed that when you touch the body a white mark is left,
so it doesn't look very expensive.
(But of course it's not an expensive model)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 25, 2009
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

I bought a lens kit 3 months ago.
I formerly used R6, a compact digital camera from Ricoh.
This is my first DSLR.

Pros:
can take great quality images.
develops the border of the images with no lack.
can take over 500 shots with one battery charge.
it's fun to play around with the settings.
even in high ISO there isn't much noise

Cons (if I had to say):
As I expected DSLRs are big and heavy so it's not suitable for taking your camera out all of a sudden and taking shots.
That's about it.

My overall thought is, it may not fully satisfy people who have multiple DSLRs, but for me, I'm very satisfied.

My opinion for the manufacturer would be:
improve the battery more.
lower the camera price a little more.
improve the continuous shooting performance.
improve the high ISO performance.

I have no complaints with how it already is, but I thought that it would be even better if these points could be improved.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 12, 2009
Design 5.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 5.0

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

I broke my CASIO EX-Z1080 so I went to the electronics store hoping to buy a new compact digital camera, but found a lens kit with Kiss F and a 4GB SD card for 45,000 Japanese yen so I thought "I might as well shift to a DSLR" and got this instead.

Compared to X2 and X3 it may not have as much features and the display might be small, but the display is only a little bit small and there are features that you don't use once you get used to the camera so I don't mind at all.
The EF-S18-55㎜ F3.5-5.6 IS that comes in the lens kit has image stabilization so you don't need to worry about camera shake in low light shooting to some extent. For my compact digital camera, the only option I had for image stabilization was increasing the ISO...

I use EF28-105㎜ F3.5-4.5 USM and enjoy photography with this medium telephoto lens, but the 18-55 IS develops higher quality images.
It's not a match against digital-only lenses, but I also like the depiction of old lenses from the film camera days.

It came out just last year and it's already in the "former products" group, but when compared to X3 there isn't much difference in image quality.

I recommend this camera who want to enjoy high quality images light heartedly.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 18, 2009
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 5.0
Grip Performance 5.0
Total 4.3

Review on EOS 1000D Kit

This is my first DSLR camera.

To be honest... I'm confused with all the features.lol

With a compact digital camera I had to change the features from the menu button but with this all I have to do is turn the dial so it's fun to take pictures in various settings and compare them.

Of course it's big compared to compact digital cameras, but I think it's light weight among other DSLRs. And it actually does seem lighter.

I can't say exactly where, but the frustration I had with mobile phones and compact digital cameras are gone now.

I check that the pictures I shot in full auto are better than the pictures I shot manually, and "tsk" in my mind. That's how I use this camera.

I didn't think I could continue with carrying this big camera (compared to compact cameras) around so I chose the most inexpensive camera possible. Now, I'm starting to think I can enjoy up to its price.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 17, 2009
Design 3.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Portability 3.0
Functionality 5.0
Display 4.0
Grip Performance -
Total 3.7

specifications that beginners will be very satisfied with

I am a beginner that has used a DSLR for about 6 months.
I mainly use it for product photography, but the difference between DSLRs and compact digital cameras are evident.
I can take bright pictures the way I want to by setting the aperture and shutter speed without setting a high ISO. It was impossible to take bright pictures with a digital camera no matter how high I set the ISO.

I don't need out of focus backgrounds for product photography, but when I want deep focus or want to focus on a point of my choice, I'm glad to have a SLR.
A professional photographer would probably describe this camera as a toy, but for beginners it's enough.

I would say the down points are, the camera body breaks easily and the battery life is fast. And the color seems kind of dull to me, so I always set the color settings to +1.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 15, 2010
Design 4.0
Image Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 5.0
Functionality 4.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 3.0
Total 4.1

satisfied

I bought a lens kit for about 42,000 Japanese yen 6 months ago.
I had a 10D before so all the operations feel so much better.

[Design] It isn't luxurious but it's fine if you think of it as a tool.

[Image Quality] Somtimes it seems to be way overexposed, but other than that it's a Canon DSLR. The image quality won't drop just because it's an entry level. Looking for noise in the original image isn't my hobby.lol So I'm very satisfied with this image quality.

[Operability] It was easy to adjust the exposure with 10D because there's a dial on the back, so compared to that it's a little inconvenient. Can't they at least make an exposure compensation button that you press first and then turn the dial for adjustment? It's troublesome having to keep pressing.

[Battery] Excellent with long battery life. I still find no need for a spare.

[Portability] It can't be any better for a DSLR.

[Functionality] It's not like I shoot racing cars so the speed of continuous shooting isn't a problem and the features are enough. The image stabilization on the lens that came with the lens kit is excellent, although I tend to use brighter lenses.

[Display] It may not match up to the newest megapixel displays.

[Grip Performance] The grip is too compact, so for a male like me, I can't hold it firmly. It's like my fingertips are left out. But I guess I should just hold the lens.

[satisfactory level] A camera is worth how much you use it and it's lighter than 10D so I carry it around with me more than before so I'm very satisfied.
If you can buy the camera for a good price, you can invest the leftover money in lenses, so by that means I recommend this camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 10, 2011
Design 3.0
Image Quality 5.0
Operability 2.0
Battery 5.0
Portability 4.0
Functionality 3.0
Display 3.0
Grip Performance 4.0
Total 3.6

has all the basic features

[Design] 3 ... Canon-like with its sloping shoulders. To be honest it's not my taste, but I don't think its bad either. But it doesn't even try to makes its plastic body look good, so it doesn't look luxurious at all.

[Image Quality] 5 ... APS-C and 10.0 Megapixel is ideal (can use RAW format with no stress even with Pentium4), and it develops the same images as semi professional cameras when you use good lens and the focus is perfect. However, it bothers me that low light shoots tends to back focus. And the viewfinder is too small to check for it.

[Operability] 2 ... Maybe it's because I'm used to Olympus' Super Control Panel, but I still can't use it intuitively. Is it my lack of practice?

[Battery] 5 ... Of course I take spare batteries with me for events, but I hardly use them. I haven't even opened my third spare yet.

[Portability] 4 ... I had an E-410 before this so it's harsh to compare but it's light enough once you get used to it.

[Functionality] 3 ... It has the basic features you need nowadays. In other words, all the rest is left out on purpose. It's simple.

[Display] 3 ... It's no use under direct sunlight but it's enough in other environments.

[Grip Performance] 4 ... It's light, but the grip is big so it's not bad. It's totally different from E-410. E-410 didn't have a grip.

[overall review] 5 ... Moderate pixels, good quality images if you can handle it right, and the inexpensive price that won't be much of a shock even if it breaks. It may be suitable for severe environments in a different way than E-5. But I handle my camera like a treasure because it's the only camera I have.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Digital Cameras

After kong makagamit ng basic point-and-shoot camera, nag-decide akong mag upgrade at ang camera na ito ay perfect para sa akin. Napaka-helpful ng autofocus mode nito lalo na kapag kailangan ng ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Jessica Bolina
  • Date : Aug 20, 2018

If you try to compare the quality sa iba like fuji and kodak this camera is better kasi mas bright ang colors niya. Kaya this is a good choice for vlogging if you are into vlogging. Still pictures ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Ullanie Jose
  • Date : Aug 19, 2018

For me ay sobrang incredible ng camera na ito. Talagang magaan at comfortable gamitin. Ang auto focus ay nagwo-work nang perfectly at maganda din ang color reproduction. Maganda ang videos at mga ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Karla Betinna
  • Date : Aug 17, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile