Apple iPod Touch 64GB (5th Gen) Reviews

Apple iPod Touch 64GB (5th Gen)

Lowest Price P17,290.00 7 Prices
Go to Shop openpinoy
Color
Brilliant design, 4-inch Retina display and Amazing 5mp iSight camera.
Related Models
Apple iPod Touch 64GB (5th Gen)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.6
Battery 4.4
Sound Quality 4.4
Operability 4.8
Attached Software 4.3
Expandability 4.4
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

rEsSanT0 Her

  • Review by rEsSanT0 Her
  • Mar 24, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.7

Brilliant color

Pick the brilliant color you want , me I have gray and blue for my brother , Christmas gifts from our parents this is the best gift ever we have, I just need nice music while using this iPod Touch, It has camera where you can take picture and also longer battery pack..64 GB is quite big for me..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 22, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.7

An at-home smartphone.

[Design]
It's simple.
[Portability]
It fits in my pocket, so it's very portable.
[Battery]
It's way better than smartphones.
[Sound Quality]
With iOS7 I thought it's similar to Android, but no problem once you get used to it.
[Attached Software]
It's convenient because it has the app store where you can download apps.
[Expandability]
It would be better if it had more external slots.
[General Comments]
Smartphones consume their battery so quickly, so I've been using this one at home.
I'm planning to switch it to 7 inch tablet because it has a bigger screen, but this one is still very useful.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 1, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.7

I'm satisfied.

It took me time to decide which memory volume to choose because I wanted to put a lot of musics, but now I'm so glad that I chose 64GB.
I don't know its sound quality because I haven't put any musics yet, but I'm glad that I purchased this product.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 11, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability -
Total 4.7

It was good to bought this.

"It's my second ipod touch. The first one wasn't very satisfying because it didn't even have a camera and always wanted the new one.
Then I finally got this ipod touch5 with 64GB! I like its color, size of the screen, and so on. I'm so glad that I bought it.
"

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 20, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

It may be a waster for my daughter!

[Design]
It is a thinner and lighter than I thought, which is good.
[Portability]
If you put it in your pocket, it should be smaller.
But it is GOOD because it is light!
[Battery]
I only listen to music, but it needs to be charged relatively early.
[Sound Quality]
I think it is good if you use headphones.
[Operability]
The touch panel seems to be easy to use for my daughter, but not good enough to old people.
[Attached Software]
Now you can use iPhoto, iMovie, GarageBand, Pages, Numbers for free.
This is what I see in the Internet.
When I try to download one of them, however, I have to pay 500. What's going on?
Please tell me how to use them for free.
[Expandability]
It has various ways. But I want a place where I can try them for free.
[General Comments]
My young daughter is happy using it, and she doesn't study.
For old people like me, the less expensive one with microSD may be better.
Its price is pretty expensive, so it should be good.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 6, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 2.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.7

My first Apple product.

I couldn't like Apple products because I didn't like mac, but my music player died and I was attracted by its lightness and usability and I ended up buying it.
As I expected it required me to go through some troublesome process, but I'm satisfied with this memory volume so far and it also allows me to use my favorite apps very easily.
I just started using it, so I give it 4 starts for now.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 9, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.4

"Swiching from the forth generation. "

I wanted to switch my 4th generation which I used for two years with this one, but its price soared due to the yen depreciation, so I hesitated to buy it, but I'm glad that I could finally buy it at the cheap price here.
Its usability is very high like the 4th generation.
The picture resolution is remarkably improved.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 1, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.9

It's the furture...

It must have come from the future.

It's very small but this tool can do everything.

It was my daughter's request to purchase it, but it is too valuable for kids these days.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 4, 2014
Design -
Portability -
Battery -
Sound Quality -
Operability -
Attached Software -
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

My Second Device

"Even if you change the body color, it will be hidden by the body cover. I would be better if the color around the front display is also changed."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 4, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

It's of course, but...

I switched my 2nd generation with this one.
The design is totally new as you expected.
Plus, the screen is clear! It should be!
I also like it because basic operations can be done intuitively.
Siri also works quite well.

I have no complaints on iOS itself, but I never get used to iTunes.
It's just awkward.
It doesn't have any problems, but I keep feeling that something is missing.

I may not even have to mention it, but apps are abundant.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 14, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

I'll use it carefully in future too.

I've used the third and the forth and now I have the fifth generation which I bought as soon as it appeared on sale and I treasure it.
I can't complain about its design, portability, and usability.

If I have to say something, that would be....
-Light sensor is gone, so it consumes battery really fast when I keep using it outside.
-The attached earphones don't have a remote controller anymore, so it is less useful as a music player.
-The attached iOS 6's standard map is very bad.
-It now has a lightning connector, so it is less expandable because it is not compatible with attachments from older ones.
-It may be because it doesn't match with the wireless in my house, but the Wifi speed got slower and videos stop very often.

I also have iPhone4s and an Android, but I think touch5 is easier to use.
It's my important device.

Good Review

Jamie Gresola

  • Review by Jamie Gresola
  • Nov 29, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

Portable to use

Sobrang portable.. okay rin yung earphone nito kaso mas maganda siguro kung mas improve pa yung earphones nito.. ayoko lang yung lightning port nito kasi sayang yung mga luma kong cord ng mga ipod...sana di na lang binago.

Good Review

Ryan Trillanes

  • Review by Ryan Trillanes
  • Nov 7, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.4

All songs favorite

To make it play songs, simply tap / touch just do it. You can listen to your favorite music or so in a full album, or all the songs of your favorite artists. You can, done more Select colors you want, or those favorites. You can also be able to browse by genre or by composers.

Good Review

Andrei Mark

  • Review by Andrei Mark
  • Aug 14, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

The best...

Na satisfied naman ako sa quality and performance nitong Apple iPod Touch 64GB (5th Gen).Panalo talaga sa ganda ito sa internal memory storage palang ang laki na na capacity nito na 64GB kaya naman sobrang dami ko nang na upload na mga songs and music video dito.Meron pa rin siyang space for downloading songs kahit sobarng dami kona na-install.Kaya naman super enjoy ako sa paggamit nito hindi pa siya kabigatan kasi 88g lang naman yung weight nito para siyang iphone kung titingnan mo.Yung sounds quality nito the best yung deliver kasi clear and powerful yung tunog nito.

Good Review

joyYacks

  • Review by joyYacks
  • Mar 5, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

super galing

itong pinakabagong labas na ipod touch ng apple eh merong magagandang features na talaga namang nagustuhan ko nung una pa ko pa lang itong nahawakan.. mas nag improve kasi yung harapan at tsaka yung likod na camera eh.. tapos pwede pa akong makapag record ng 1080p na video! ang galing lang talaga.. tapos ang linaw linaw ng touch screen display nito!!! kasi naka retina display na kasi ito kaya super linaw.. tapos sobra pa sakin yung 64gb na ipod touch na ito kaya sobrang natutuwa lang ako dito.. sulit naman yung bayad ko..

Good Review

bertPhogi

  • Review by bertPhogi
  • Feb 12, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

itouch 64gb

nung unang beses kong nakita itong pinaka bagong labas na ipod touch ng apple, sobrang star struck ako eh. kasi sobrang ganda nito tapos nung hinawakan ko pa, sobrang gaan lang niya.. pero bigatin pa rin ito pag dating sa mga features at lalo na sa storage nito kasi 64gb ito. sobrang daming pwedeng madownload na application dito sa ipod touch na ito kasi ang laki ng memory nito. pwede kang makapag gaming, surfing, at tsaka messaging at lahat ng pwede mong gawin sa isang ipod touch. tapos maganda pa yung bagong earpods na kasamang ni-release nito. maganda rin yung labas ng sound dito sa earphones na ito.

Good Review

marley563

  • Review by marley563
  • Jan 14, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

sponsored

wow. hinihintay ko pa yung ganito ko. color black yung matatanggap kong bagong iPod Touch.. bigay lang ng tita ko from states yung matatanggap ko.. kumbaga sponsored lang ako kaya sobrang excited na ako dito sa gadget ko na ito!!! thankful rin ako na makaka receive ako ng ganito kasi matagal ko na itong kinakanta sa kanya.. gustong gusto ko na kasing magamit ito kasi halos andito na lahat eh.. pwedeng makapag download ng mga applications na games, o kaya yung mga useful na apps, pwede rin akong makapag basa dito.. ang dami ko na ngang mga libro at sobrang ready na rin silang mailagay sa iTouch na paparating pa lang sa kamay ko! haha.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for MP3 Players

[Good] Great Software Frequent Software Updates Great Camera Quality User-Friendly User Interface (GUI) Picture Quality and Screen Quality is not so good A lot of downloadable Music and Applications ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Moshi Monster
  • Date : Aug 4, 2016

It comes in different and neck turner colors. It has a 5MP f/2.4 camera with LED flash and 1080p video. Dual-core A5 SoC. 32-64GB storage (Mine's 32GB). With lightning connector, as you can see on ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by joshuabelisario
  • Date : Sep 28, 2015

Clip ko lang sa short ko at yun dala dala ko na ito kahit saan , iPod Nano 16GB dapat ang memory para sulit at hindi kulang yung mga dapat mong ilagay . Apple iPod Nano isa sa matibay na gadget.. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Minta Cortes
  • Date : May 12, 2015
View Mode: PC | Mobile