Apple iPod Nano 16GB (7th Gen) Reviews

Apple iPod Nano 16GB (7th Gen)

Expected Price P9,500
Color
Apple iPod Nano 16GB (7th Gen)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.6
Battery 4.3
Sound Quality 4.2
Operability 4.3
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 3.9
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Rej Valendez

  • Review by Rej Valendez
  • Nov 28, 2017
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Sound Quality 1.0
Operability 1.0
Attached Software 1.0
Expandability 1.0
Total 1.0

good

good

Good Review

bea is s/h bc nowifi

  • Review by bea is s/h bc nowifi
  • May 11, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 4.3

iPod Nano 7th Gen Pros and Cons

[Good]
The iPod Nano 7th Gen is actually a really good mp3 player since it has 16GB. You can put a lot of songs in it and even videos and photos. You can also listen to the radio with it so it's pretty neat. Another thing that I like about this gadget it that it's really light. It was actually 10x lighter as I thought it would be.

[Bad]
Well yes, overall I really like the iPod nano but one thing that I do not like about it is there is no passcode lock or anything that you can secure it with. It would have been really great if it had a security setting but other than that, this gadget it great! :)

Good Review

A. Formina

  • Review by A. Formina
  • Feb 16, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

16gb nano iPod

Super cute ng nano iPod nato , may screen din na maliit tsaka gamit sa pang exercise to may timer kasi tapos nilagyan ko saken ng videos full movies okay naman nag piplay naman ito, 16gb lang naman yung storage nito, at sympre naman yung sounds walang tatalo sa apple na sound sytem dabest talaga, pati battery nito sulit sa gamit,..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 10, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.9

It's too cute!

This is red which is limited color of AppleStore.
Design was so cute that I have bought it.

[Design]
It has likable simple design. If the color scheme was ""red + black"", it would have been even better.

[Portability]
It is much lighter and thinner than the iPod touch.
The portability is great as if you can't be aware of having it.

[Battery]
It lasts long.

[Sound Quality]
I feel the bass is a little weak. If you listen to chamber music of a small organization, it is acceptable.

[Operability]
It is simple and easy to use.

[Attached Software]
I'm using it just for music, so I haven't touch other features.

[Expandability]
It's enough by itself. It is supposed to be light and small.

[Satisfaction]
I use it very often when I take a short walk.
It is really as small as a card.
It has all the required features: light, small, and thin.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 20, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.3

Not good

[Design]
It's cool. And thin. But that's normal.

[Portability]
Not bad. It don't push other buttons mistakenly and flick moves are also very responsive.

[Battery]
There should be no problem if you use like I do.
It lasts for about a week with one charge.

[Sound Quality]
This is the problem.
There is no resolution when I use it in a flat state without using an equalizer.
Honestly, it's like normal.
I'm disappointed with its sound quality because the attached headphone is quit good.
I also have iphone 4S and iPad Retina and its sound quality is clearly worse than those two.
You might not realize if you listen with bad headphones, but the difference is very clear when you use decent headphones.

I happened to buy SONY NW-S777K for my son and I think SONY has a better sound.
It's better if I use an equalizer but I don't wanna bother equalizing for every genre I listen.

[General Comments]
You shouldn't waste your money for this thing because the sound quality is not worth the price.
iPhone has a better sound.
By the way, I got it for free because I used points I accumulated in my point card.
I wouldn't stop you buying it if you just want to show off.

I always leave it in my car, but I will never it as a portable music player.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 8, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.3

It's light and easy to carry.

I also have the 6th generation, but I purchased this one because the 6th had very small screen and it was hard to use.
This one is not too big, but not too small either so you won't drop and lose it.
I don't have any problems with its sound so far.
The battery lasts longer than I expected and it gets charged very quickly, so it's saving my life.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 17, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery -
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.8

MP3 player Easier to Use than I Expected!!

[Design]

It is a design without complaints.
Especially the color silver has been matched with the white edge of the screen.
I'm also satisfied that there is less cation sticker on the back that is often attached on the product of domestic manufacturers.
I think the texture has a luxury sense too and it is good.

[Portability]

I do not have the complainants about this.
However, it's a little too small.

[Battery]

I won't assessed this yet because I just started using it, but I feel it's better than the new walkman.

[Sound Quality]
Many people say iPod=bad sound, but I don't think that way.
The new earphones, ""EarPods"" fit into my ears very well and I thought they will fit to everyone.
(I'm saying it because I had may friends saying the previous earphones did not fit them.)

[Operability]

I first didn't like it because the screen is small, but once I use it I realized it is more usable than I expected.
I often see videos and comics, so the touch panel is indispensable.

[Attached Software]
I see many comments saying it's slow, but it is pretty fast and comfortable on my WindowsPC.
I used to use x-Appli when I had a Walkman, but that one was slow and was not very usable, so I like iTunes much better because I'm more used to it.

[Expandability]

I have to question it.
Because Apple Lightning is used for this iPod.
I'm so clumsy and often cut the cord, so I used to buy Dock cables at 100 yen shops, but I'm disappointed that I can't find cheap cables for Apple Lightening.
Still, there many cases for it compared to Walkmans, so I'll give it 4 starts.

[General Comments]

I have just bought it, but I think I can keep using it for a long time without any problems.
I first thought I should have chose it just by its design, but now I realized it's also easy to use.
It is cheaper than walkman, so I think it would be a very good music player except for those who has specific request to the sound quality.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 26, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 1.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 1.0
Expandability 2.0
Total 3.0

As a touch-screen player...

I just borrowed it from my friend, so I'll try to review it.
I swayed between this one and the Walkman S770 at the beginning.
But of course I'm using a Walkman now.
[Design]
It's cool.
[Portability]
It's small and cute.
[Battery]
It doesn't last long.
I probably have to charge it every day.
[Sound Quality]
Shit quality. It is so shit that I wanna say, ""is it really a music player?""
To be specific, the high tone sounds very rough and it makes me think that it's compressed.
Those Chinese players you can buy for 3000 yen may be even better.
You might think I'm a jerk, but this is exactly what I think.
I understood once again that Walkmans have a very good sound.
[Operability]
It is extremely useful.
Unless you put so many stuff it is very fast and gives you no stress.
Well, if you are stressed that's your fault anyways.
[Attached Software]
It can't use Mac for it.
I can't even organize musics. It really sucks.
[Expandability]
Lightning... something? It's located on a weird place.
[General Comments]
It is absolutely useless as a music player.
I was happy I didn't buy this.
Yet, it seems it has at least walking something as a inner software, and I thought it might be useful.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 28, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.3

I wondered if I bought this or a walkman.

[Design]
Why is the Apple logo so small while the word ""iPod"" is so big?
[Portability]
It's smaller than small iPhones.
[Battery]
I wonder how big is the battery.
The device itself is very small, but it lasts quite long.
I still want it to last a bit longer though.
[Sound Quality]
Walkman had a better sound.
But the sound depends on earphones, so you should check at the shop.
[Operability]
As you can imagine, it doesn't work as smoothly as iPhones.
It hard to use with your thumb.
[Attached Software]
It has various apps such as a radio and a pedometer and also it's compatible with iTunes, so you can also watch movies if you have enough memory left which is awesome.
I don't watch movies on a phone though.
I prefer a huge screen.
[Expandability]
I wanted to have Wifi instead of Bluetooth.
But I can't wish too much. This is reasonable enough as a whole.
I swayed between this and a Walkman, but it's still a part of XPERIA (the quality might be very different) and I can get 16GB for the same price as SONY's 8GB.
It doesn't have a noise canceler and playing time is limited, but it is satisfying as a whole.
Next time I want to use a bit more high-level model.

Good Review

Liza Cawaling

  • Review by Liza Cawaling
  • Aug 15, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.3

7th gen. iPod

Lots of competitors for apple gadgets , especially phone and iPod , No doubt why everyone wants iPod or iPhone, because of the best product and quality that they released any kind of gadgets, latest and updated software, they make it sure that the users will contented and happy while using their product, now my 7th gen. of iPod has 16gb internal storage free, too big memory for my music and videos, beautiful color..the display is so clear and bright display, portable and good sound quality, the battery also is good , bad is the the price expensive..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 30, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery -
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software -
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

I bought it today.

I used to organize music files (AAC files) with iTunes.
But they told me that S785 also can organize ACC files.
Also, the clerk recommended S785 in terms of the sound quality.
I also has a long playing time of 77 hours and I can also extend a warranty period.
It took me so long to choose.
I might be happier if I bought S785...
I ended up buying this one.

It's my first try with this. I'm satisfied with sounds.
Those who did't like its sound should be surrounded by music all the time and very sensitive.
Or they must be so cheap that they played music with the compressed file.
This is m impression for the sound quality.
There are no complaints to design, portability, and operability., but there is one complaint with the accessory.
There is no battery charger.
Lightning cable was included, but I don't like that it must be connected to the PC while charging.

Good Review

gAnDacILL3

  • Review by gAnDacILL3
  • Jul 28, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.7

integrated nike + functions

7th generation for iPod nano, reliable gadgets or mp3 player because it has small screen where you can see the songs and you can also put photos, apple iPos whiich has screen is useful for anyone who needs an exercise guidelines it has integrated nike + functionality,

It brings more entertainment , because it has radio and video playback, the sound quality is perfect to your ears, also the bundle earphones really good, the design is coated by aluminum case , solid and durable iPod..

The problem of apple iPod is too expensive price, i dont know why all there product are so expensive and its disposal, you cannot fix it when its already broken, but as i experience using apple iPod, a long lasting product and very efficient one..

Lots of colors but in the display of apps center , only limited stocks ,im lucky to have one unit of this iPod 7th gen..bigger memory, and easy file transfer..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 4, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 4.1

I bought it to keep in the car.

I bought it separately from the iPhone5S.
I use it when I use iPhone as the car navigation.

I have been using some models since iPodmini, but music that I selected for the first time didn't fit well.
(Although there is enough space in capacity)
After that, it was improved after initializing.
There is no trouble, but I'm a little worried.
It is a GOOD that NIKE's is standard equipment.

* I think there would be no problem with people who knows usability and understand troubleshooting.
If you are not that kind of person, you should take some time to consider carefully weather it's good for you before buying it.

Good Review

Kathleen38

  • Review by Kathleen38
  • May 8, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.4

7th Gen touchscreen iPod

Positive;
Colorful design,latest version on the software,thin and lightweight,responsive touchscreen,headphones are much improving now its nice,supports the wireless stereo Bluetooth,you can transfer songs immediately using Bluetooth,exercise buddies,it has pedometer so that you can monitor your fitness,battery life is good,portable mp3 player,simple but amazing,latest version of apple ipod,

Negative;
No camera,No video recording ,has not playback controls,quite expensive,need iTunes to put some songs,not compatible with any device just an apple product,

The bottom line of this gadget is that the track that they put for fitness is really good for everyone who need some tracker for their exercise.,And i think this is the first time that an iPod is touchscreen

Good Review

leonard Puso

  • Review by leonard Puso
  • Oct 26, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

Good deal!

Matagal ang music playback time nito ,kasi umaabot siya ng mga almost 30 hours.Ito ang pinili kong mp3 kasi maganda ang quality ng ipod tsaka..., yung budget ko eh nag fit naman sa price nito.Ok na ok ang file format nito and maganda rin ang features display nito..,nagustuhan ko rin ang interface nito na merong USB 2.0 port kaya pwedeng-pwede kang mag download ng mga songs by laptop.Tapos naka built-in battery na din ito at fast charging pa siya..,medyo mahal lang talaga ang presyo nito pero satisfied naman kasi..,sa magandang flow of sounds nito.

Good Review

AkOMeH

  • Review by AkOMeH
  • Jun 3, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

mabibili kita soon!

nakita ko sa isang online ad na bigalang nagmura itong apple ipod nano 7 na ito... sana nga talaga kasi palagi lang akong nakikigamit sa isa kong kaibigan ng ganitong ipod... sabi ko kasi sa sarili ko eh bibili na talaga ako ng mp3 player kapag kayang kaya ko nang bilhin ito galing sa sarili kong pera... at yun nga... kagabi ko lang nabalitaan na magiging mura na lang itong player na ito... sana nga totoo yung promo na yun... kasi talaga namang igragrab ko na yung oppurtunity na yun... kasi ang ganda ganda naman nito eh.. buti na nga lang yung hinihiraman ko nito eh hindi naman nagagalit... mabait masyado eh.. haha. buti na lang. :D

Good Review

Lucky Samson

  • Review by Lucky Samson
  • Mar 13, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

laging gamit!

hindi ko na mapigilan yung sarili ko na gamitin itong ipod nano na ito!!! sobrang ganda kasi.. hindi pa ganun katagal ito mag charge.. kaya kapag nagcocomputer ako eh china-charge ko na agad yung ipod nano ko.. tapos kahit sobrang hina ng volume ko eh naririnig ko parin.. siguro malakas lang talaga yung pandinig ko or maganda lang talaga yung earphones na bago ng apple.. tapos nagagamit ko rin ito kapag nageexcercise ako.. ang ganda pati ng kulay nito.. sobrang napapatitig na lang nga ako dito palagi kasi hindi pa rin ako makapaniwala na meron akong ganitong ipod nano na color purple.. ganda. :)

Good Review

LoVeelygIrL01

  • Review by LoVeelygIrL01
  • Mar 7, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 5.0

stop complaining!

this ipod nano works perfectly para sa akin!!! yung earphones nito eh perfect at saktong sakto sa tenga ko.. it fits perfectly.. alam ko rin naman na meron itong bagong charger.. okay lang naman sakin yun.. pero maraming tao ang nagrereklamo na sayang yung lumang accessories.. well, siguro matatanggap na rin nila na ganito na talaga.. it's a process guys.. eventually, masasanay na rin tayo sa bagong charger nito.. worth it naman ang pagkakabili ko dito sa nely release na ipod nano ng apple.. this is a good product.. kung puro complain na lang kayo, eh di sana hindi na lang kayo bumili.. ;)

Good Review

rOCkerMe

  • Review by rOCkerMe
  • Feb 13, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.9

artists grouped!

gusto ko itong ipod nano na ito kasi una, hindi ito matagal mag charge. tapos kahit babaan mo yung volume nito, maganda pa rin yung sounds dahil sa bagong labas na earphones ng apple. tapos sakto ito kapag ginagamit ko sa workout ko sa gym.. useful ito kasi meron itong pedometer para mabilang yung nagawa kong lakad.. di kasi ito tulad ng iba na kahit konting movement lang eh bilang na.. dito kasi accurate. kaso ayoko lang sa bagong itunes eh yung kahit iisa lang yung album at iba ibang singer, naghihiwalay sila at nagroup sa singer. pero magaganda talaga yung mga kulay ng ipod nanos na toh.

Good Review

marilyn1086

  • Review by marilyn1086
  • Feb 4, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.0

tap tap

Para makapag play ka dito ng songs, simpleng tap/touch na lang ang gagawin mo dito. Pwede ka nang makinig sa paborito mong music or kaya sa isang buong album, or lahat ng kanta ng paborito mong artist. Tapos pwede ka pang mamili ng mga kulay na gusto mo, or yung paborito mo. Pwede ka na ring makapag browse by genre o kaya by composers. Madali na lang i-operate itong seveth generation ng iPod Nano. Yung itsura niya eh parang maliit na iPod Touch per syempre wala yung mga applications, camera at yung iba pa. Yung itsura lang yung mukang iTouch.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for MP3 Players

[Good] Great Software Frequent Software Updates Great Camera Quality User-Friendly User Interface (GUI) Picture Quality and Screen Quality is not so good A lot of downloadable Music and Applications ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Moshi Monster
  • Date : Aug 4, 2016

It comes in different and neck turner colors. It has a 5MP f/2.4 camera with LED flash and 1080p video. Dual-core A5 SoC. 32-64GB storage (Mine's 32GB). With lightning connector, as you can see on ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by joshuabelisario
  • Date : Sep 28, 2015

Clip ko lang sa short ko at yun dala dala ko na ito kahit saan , iPod Nano 16GB dapat ang memory para sulit at hindi kulang yung mga dapat mong ilagay . Apple iPod Nano isa sa matibay na gadget.. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Minta Cortes
  • Date : May 12, 2015
View Mode: PC | Mobile