Apple iPod Nano 16GB (6th Gen) Reviews

Apple iPod Nano 16GB (6th Gen)

Expected Price P8,600
Color
Related Models
Apple iPod Nano 16GB (6th Gen)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 3.0
Portability 3.9
Battery 3.6
Sound Quality 3.8
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 3.6
Expandability 3.5
Total 3.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Minta Cortes

  • Review by Minta Cortes
  • May 12, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.9

Clip iPod

Clip ko lang sa short ko at yun dala dala ko na ito kahit saan , iPod Nano 16GB dapat ang memory para sulit at hindi kulang yung mga dapat mong ilagay . Apple iPod Nano isa sa matibay na gadget..Latest Nano model 6th generation ..Okay din yung battery kasi mahaba din yung life span..Wala naman akong problema kasi continuous naman yung gamit ko.hindi hang at meron pa itong screen display na maliit pero choks na at least makita ko yung playlist nito..Hindi lang ito ma extend kasi fixed na yung memory nito tsaka apple walang sd card slot..

Good Review

UI.u.MOIL@yahoo.com

  • Review by UI.u.MOIL@yahoo.com
  • Mar 27, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 5.0
Total 4.9

Nano 16gb

Mas malaki konti sa iPod shuffle , Mas mahal din kasi may screen itong iPod nano , at mas malaki yung internal memory nito naka 16Gb na , Pwede ilagay sa wrist mo , bili ka lang ng braclet nito, ito yung gamit ko pang jogging with matching music , nakakawala ng problema yung music kasi para saken kaya ito dapat para saken, Okay na sana yung shuffle kasi mas mura pero mas gusto ko yung nakikita ko yung song na piniplay tsaka touchscreen din kasi kaya mahal talaga.Pareho sa ibang iPod mahaba din yung battery capacity nito..umaabot ng 4 days steady mode at 3 days naman straight use.

Good Review

Anton Lapuz

  • Review by Anton Lapuz
  • Aug 12, 2013
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Sound Quality 4.0
Operability 4.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 3.9

Nakaka relax....

Nakaka-relax gamitin itong Apple iPod Nano 16GB (6th Gen) kasi yung sounds deliver nito maganda yung quality hindi siya masakit sa ear kahit na i-todo mo yung volume clear yung deliver ng song nito.Madali lang naman i0operate yung system nito kaya hindi ka mahihirapan dito.Tsaka yung weight nito sobrang gaan kaya madadala mo siya kahit saan sobrabg comfortable niyang gamitin at dalhin.Minsa naka clip lang ito sa shirts ko.madalas ko siyang dinadala sa mga travel ko kasi cool siyang gamitin nawawala yung inip ko sa biyahe.

Good Review

Rendel Vital

  • Review by Rendel Vital
  • Mar 7, 2013
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.0

okay okay

okay yung touchscreen nito at yung lahat ng features nito.. gustong gusto ko ito at hanggang ngayon nga eh ginagamit ko pa rin itong ipod shuffle na ito.. parang kahit saan at kahit anong oras eh pwede akong makinig ng music.. at talaga namang sobra sobra pa sakin yung 16gb na memory nito.. hindi ko naman kasi nilalagay lahat ng music ko dito.. parang kung ano lang feel kong pakinggan, yun lang ilalagay ko sa ipod shuffle ko.. tapos kahit sa bahay eh ito lang yung ginagamit kong pinapatugtog ko sa buong araw.. okay ito para kahit kanino..

Good Review

ariel

  • Review by ariel
  • Oct 17, 2012
Design 2.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.1

big thumbs :(

Good thing about this new nano 6th gen is that its small size. The only thing i do not like is the removal of the click wheel. I love running and working out so the size of it makes it perfect but i noticed when im running that i have no way of changing the song. Every one is complaining about all the removed features. I mean if you don't like the new one, then do not buy it. The only thing that i truly hate the most is i have big thumbs and when i try to scroll down the songs my thumb reaches the far right side of the screen and then i can't scroll song by song anymore, now im going by letter A.B.C.D.E.F.G......so on. It is also really hard to hold in just one hand

Good Review

nelson

  • Review by nelson
  • Oct 17, 2012
Design 1.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 2.7

dont hate and like

Yes, it is nano so it is small. The bad things are no camera, no mic, no games, no clickwheel, no more movies, no notes, no apps, no speakers, and no calculator. I have the old nano and my father has bought the new one and i dont hate it but i also dont like it. it just doesn't do what my old one does and it is too small and complicated to use. they shouldnt have gotten rid of the old one. instead, they should have started a new product and called it the portable or something like that and keep the nano just how it was before.

Good Review

pepe

  • Review by pepe
  • Oct 17, 2012
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.3

if only theres bluetooth

I purchased this iPod as I love listening to music while walking and exercising. It's size makes it perfect for every activity. It's also replaced my watch and pedometer. Now if only it had bluetooth.. The price is affordable too. Who needs a click wheel? Touchscreen is fine the way it is, and to those who say it's too small, you must have big fingers. Shuffling songs is so much easier, all you have to do is to shake it gently. It's great for poeple who just want to listen to music and nothing else, cause it'll only drain the battery and shorten it's life.

Good Review

max

  • Review by max
  • Oct 17, 2012
Design 1.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 2.7

5th gen is better

The design is completely impractical. I need and generally like the buttons. Also do not like the thickness and the clip at the back. The lack of camera and games does not bother me, but the entire design does. I like the fifth generation better.

Good Review

leonardo

  • Review by leonardo
  • Oct 17, 2012
Design 2.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 4.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 3.9

click wheel is better

I used to have the old nano with a clickwheel. Considering that most people use the nano for exercise, you need to be able to change songs easily and using the touchscreen while exercising is not a joke. This one also doesn't charge with the old iTrip so I can play songs through the car, but can't charge the ipod. There isn't any video playback anymore either, which i don't particularly care about but it is strange that a newer model has less features than the previous. The BIG thing is having to use the touchscreen instead of the click wheel. I understand they are trying to make the thing small but the previous Nano wasn't too big either. They should have made it large enough to keep the click wheel.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 7, 2011
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Sound Quality 5.0
Operability 5.0
Attached Software 5.0
Expandability 4.0
Total 4.9

Bought it because it got cheaper when a minor revision was released

The iPod is my main device, and I use the 160GB Classic version. I've got a pile of cases in my car, and I'm constantly taking it in and out, which is a pain, so I decided to buy a nano. I purchased it along with the iwatchz accessory (watch band).

I purchased a silver one because I wanted it to appear as if it was a wristwatch. I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. You can switch to display the time with the push of a button. Normally the screen is just black. It's pretty cool. But the appearance when you're listening to music is as if it were "dripping" which isn't very cool. I guarantee it will bug you. Also, it would be nice if it was Bluetooth-ready, but that's probably something the nano will have in the future.

This is not something I'd want to use to listen to music for the rest of my life, but still it's an acceptable substitute for my iPod.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 18, 2011
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Sound Quality 3.0
Operability 3.0
Attached Software 3.0
Expandability 3.0
Total 3.0

Quite simply, a portable player.

I bought this player because the Walkman that I was using broke.

[Design] a good, iPod-esque design.

[Portability] Excellent portability. Smaller than my previous Walkman, easily clipped to wherever. Display angle is also adjustable.

[Battery] Pretty average, gets plenty of use on 1-2 charges per week.

[Sound Quality] Not very good. Sounds that were clear on my Walkman sound stuffy. I still use the same headphones from my Walkman, so conditions are basically the same.

[User-friendliness] Functions other than on/off and volume control can't be performed unless you're looking at the screen. It's troublesome if I want to skip songs while riding a bicycle, or want to switch to radio.

[Included Software] iTunes is pretty light compared to how massive sonic stage was. It easy to use, much like everything else.

[Expandability] Not much, about as much as it can take in images.

[Overall opinion] Small, recommended for those looking for something for use in sports or just on the go.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for MP3 Players

Binili ko ito for my brother instead of cellphone. Pwede talaga niya itong gamitin kahit saan na may WiFi connection nang walang hassle. Meron din itong texting apps para makapag-text at makapag-commu ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Bea Pelayo
  • Date : Oct 16, 2018

Sa mga hindi pa naka-try gumamit ng ganitong device, para sabihin ko sa inyo you have to buy it as soon as possible kasi kapag nabobored kayo or even ako sa bahay ginagamit ko ito to fight loneliness ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by ARYEL
  • Date : Sep 27, 2018

Okay naman ang product na ito para sa akin kahit na huling-huli na ako sa latest sa technology at kung anong dapat gamitin.Matagal na akong iPod classic user simula pa nung lumabas ang product na ito ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Romalyn Gatdula
  • Date : Sep 26, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile