Apple iPhone5c 32GB Reviews

Price Range
P25,490.00 - P38,368.13

This is iPhone as you've never seen it, an all-new design with 5 brilliant colors.

Smartphone, iOS, iOS 7, 4 inch (diagonal): 326 ppi, front 8 MP Autofocus 1080p HD video ...more specs

Other storage capacity

Compare prices for Apple iPhone5c 32GB

Specs for Apple iPhone5c 32GB

Reviews for Apple iPhone5c 32GB

Forum for Apple iPhone5c 32GB

Overall Rating

Design 4.9
Portability 4.7
Operability 4.4
Response 4.5
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 25, 2013
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.1

I upgraded from iPhone 5.

[Design]
I had no plan to buy this one, but this one was of my choice when I actually saw this at Yodobashi and I bought this on impulse.
I thought this one was good due to its Apple products-like design.

[Portability]
It's just suitable because too thin and too lightweight causes dropping easily.

[Button operation]
There is no complaint.

[Response]
It sometimes freezes temporarily when inputting characters with part of app, probably because of iOS7 or a problem of optimization work of the application development side.

[Screen display]
It's easily viewable.
There is no problem.

[Ringtones/Music]
It's good as always.

[Battery]
The battery life has improved a lot.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 29, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

It doesn't look cheap.

At first, I thought it looked like a plastic key, but surprisingly it looks classy.
I would highly recommend its bright colors.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 29, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Because it was cheap.

The design may not be as good as the ones with metals, but this too is an iPhone.
It's also reasonably priced.
This is my fifth model from the iPhone 5 series (I own them personally).
My collection is getting larger.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 10, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.5

Color variation and polycarbonate body are most attractive.

[Design]
I'm not going to compare with other smartphones (Android etc.) because it's a matter of preference.
With the current iPhone lineup, I think this is the only reason for choosing 5C.You can choose from a variety of colors for your iPhone body which used to be either black or white.
I chose green after a lot of thinking.
It's a bit flashy but I like it a lot.
All the colors are good.
It would have been even nicer if we could choose a white bezel.
The polycarbonate body has a high quality texture.
If you are avoiding it without touching it, I want you to actually put it in your hands!
One shortcoming is that the scratches are more conspicuous compared to metals.

[Portability]
I have to say that portability is compromised compared to iPhone5 and 5s.
I think the difference in size is not a big problem but it's 20g heavier which you can feel.
Also, because of the size, you can't use the cases made for 5 and 5s, which reduces the number of options.
(Although I don't use a case.....)

[Button operation]
Commencing with the home button, I feel hard keys have a good click feeling and easy to push.
There is a decorum between the body and buttons with the same color except for the home button.
Reaction of the touch panel is fine.

[Response]
I cannot compare since I haven't used the 5s, but I think there is no problem when observing it as a single body.
It works smoothly and just the same as the 5.
And I think it can compare favorably with any other Android phones.
As other reviews mentioned, the operation stops for a short while when you try to enter then change the input of particular character string.
It's one point that awaits improvement through updates.

[Screen display]
I have nothing to complain of the contrast and the view angle and I think the display is really of high quality.
Compared to the Full HD (1920*1080), which is the standard with recent Android model, you can tell it's not as fine as that.
However, you don't need higher resolution than iPhone's Retina display all the time.

[Ringtones/Music]
Compared to iPhone 5, the sound coming from the speaker is not clear enough.
It's not so obvious, but it depends on the user's taste.
There is a speaker at the side of the body.
This is a favorable arrangement because you can hear the sound well even when the body faces up or faces down.
Many of Android phones have speakers on their back.

[Battery]
It seems that the capacity of it is improved a little compared to iPhone5.
Still, their body sensations are almost the same.
It consumes little batteries at standby time.
When you use it a lot, however, you'd better carry a mobile battery.

[General comments]
As you consider purchasing 5C, you will most often compare it to iPhone 5s as reference. You may choose 5C if you find the body design, texture, and color variation attractive. In addition, other merits 5C has are:
-Priced at about 10,000 yen
-32 bit version OS is relatively stable (more so than the 64 bit version)
As for OS's stability, it will be improved as it goes through updates, and the price difference is about 10,000 yen.
With 5s, you can have many benefits such as:
-Fingerprint authentication function
-Processor and motion coprocessor with capacity as twice as good
-Camera with excellent functionality (burst mode, slow motion, dual color LED, large sensor size)
Each user has to decide if it's worth paying 10,000 yen for these.
I would choose 5s without hesitation.
As many think the same way, 5C is not selling well.

Even so, I purchased 5C this time because I could have it cheaply and use it without worrying about anything, but it's easier to use than I imagined, and this device has satisfied my desire to own it as the body's texture is great, too.

Considering the points above...
-If you are crazy about 5C's design and color variation...
-If you don't find changing cell phone carries troublesome and want to purchase a device cheaply and reduce monthly communication fees...
5C will be one of your options.
If that does not apply to you, you will be happy with 5s paying for it in installments.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 13, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

I can't believe this is a cheap version.

[Design] Colorful C is excellent.
[Portability] It fits in one hand, so I don't need a larger one than this.
[Button operation] As I often use the home button, I'm worry about its durability.
[Response] It works briskly and smoothly.
[Screen display] Easy to see.
[Call quality] Average.
[Ringtones/Music] It's difficult to set a ringtone.
[Battery] It lasts a long time.
[General comments] I upgraded from Android with my wife.
I feel at ease because it's sufficient enough while I wait for the next model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 3, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

My first iPhone!

As I didn't have to pay out of my own pocket, I ended up buying it.
Of course, the screen is beautiful.
It works very briskly, and I feel great while using it.
However, the screen is slightly smaller than recent smartphone models.
It's a bit hard to see the screen while I surf the net because of the onscreen button etc.
I'm currently using it mainly as a music player and a camera to snap photos.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

My first iPhone!

[Design] It's simple and good.
I was a little worried that it uses polycarbonate for the material, but the quality is better than what I expected.

[Portability] It's small and easy to hold.

[Button operation] It's different from previous Android phones so it may take a little while to get used to it.

[Response] Not bad.

[Screen display] Good.

[Ringtones/Music] I only have about 10 songs so far, but I think it's good.

[Battery] I cannot clearly review it since it's been just 5 days, but I think it's not bad.

[General comments] I'm satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 13, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

It's better than I expected.

[Design] I considered blue, but I ended up with golden.
The shop assistant recommended its rareness as well. Compared in terms of mental image, the color is rather bright and lovely.
Its texture and such offers a satisfying feel. It's easy to hold.

[Portability] The size is perfect.
Not too big, not too small.

[Button operation] Things mentioned earlier aside, it's difficult to handle, but there would be little to problem once you got used to it.

[Response] Good.

[Screen display] It's good, I think.

[Call quality] I only used it for a call once, but I think it's all right.

[Battery] I have been using it since this morning to change settings and download stuff, but it has 50%, so it should last for a whole day.

[General comments] As I'm a regular housewife, I'm writing this review only with general knowledge.
I wasn't interested in iPhone, so I was thinking about Sony next time, but I was drawn to the announcement that it was in stock yesterday, so I ended up upgrading it on impulse.
Besides, my husband recommended it to me.
First, I was going to buy 5S, but they recommended 5C with 32GB as it's not much different from 5C for the general public.
They were quite right, and I think it's a good model for ordinary usage, for ordinary people.
I'm glad I switched to iPhone.
I used to avoid it because it wasn't compatible with an SD card, but it doesn't bother me now.
I used to think I would never buy iPhone no matter how many times it was recommended, but I'm very satisfied now.

Good Review

Joshua Manuzon

  • Review by Joshua Manuzon
  • May 12, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Good And Nice

[Good]
it is nice kind of a nice looking and other nice color no lags fast one it is helpful makes you feel comfortable using social media use this its make you feel better and easy searching something and fast response to your questions

[Bad] not bad at all its easy and helful you can have some friend there by answering their qestions it is so easy to used in a very fast helpful one use it now

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 17, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Perhaps just as I expected…

[Design] I like very much its simple design.
Even without a cover, it doesn't look strange at all.

[Portability] Of course, it's a bit heavy, but it doesn't bother me.

[Button operation] It's so easy that you can use it instinctively.

[Response] It has some issues. Maybe it's my model.

[Screen display] I like it that it automatically adjusts its brightness.

[Call quality] It's not strange at all.

[Ringtones/Music] Average. It gives you so many to choose from.

[Battery] It depletes faster than a galapagos phone, of course, but it lasts for a while even if I surf the net for a long time.

[General comments] From a smartphone I would expect this much.

Good Review

Devena Estillore

  • Review by Devena Estillore
  • Apr 29, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

colorful iPhone 5c

I really enjoy using my iPhone 5c it is slimmer than the iPhone 5 and it has lots of color to choose,its the first time that apple brand released a colorful design for the phone.Excellent performance in internet browsing and also this phone is more light and portable.comfortable to use because its handy phone,the battery life is more better..Auto focus camera with 8 megapixel and it has front cam also,but the screen is too small 4 inch only,its not good for some of the games that needs big screen..Not so expensive phone compared to other iPhone..

Good Review

Czes Arianne Yeban

  • Review by Czes Arianne Yeban
  • Apr 15, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

apple

[Good]
They all look good (They all look the same to me) in terms of physical design. They have light designs and easy on eyes. They connect to a wireless connection easily and quickly. They have good cameras and they have six awesome major applications: photos, music, movies, documents, spreadsheets and presentations.

[Bad]
Base on experience, Apple cell phone (iPhone) has fast battery life. It drains quickly so you will be able to enjoy it for a short period of time.

Good Review

Erica Mae Yeban

  • Review by Erica Mae Yeban
  • Apr 15, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

iphone 5c

[Good]This iphone has a very nice graphics. Taking pictures using this phone is like taking pictures in a digital camera. The picture quality is really great, its clear,not pixelated and really nice. The applications that are available in the itunes are many, you can choose many different games and applications.

[Bad] The battery life of this iphone is really short. It dies after constant use for around 6 or less hours. Its housing which is plastic is not as strong as its original steel casing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Dec 12, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

I upgraded from Android.

[Design] As it's different from the previous iPhone models, I like 5c better.

[Portability] It's compact, so it's easy to hold it.

[Button operation] Average.

[Response] I upgraded from Android Optimus G Pro, but it's as fast as that one.

[Battery] It's slightly worse than Android Optimus G Pro.

[General comments] As I'm a former iPhone user, it doesn't feel strange, but I have to complain about the battery life!

Good Review

Catlea Wende

  • Review by Catlea Wende
  • Apr 7, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Cooler phone

Lots of brilliant colors to choose and its more convenient because it has slimmer size than iphone and it looks like an iPod touch..Updated software and its cheaper price than iphone..This must be a cooler phone ever..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 29, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

5C was enough!

[Design] I chose the white model.
I love its porcelain-like color and luster.
I also like 5c's round design.
I was also attracted by various colors, but I chose the white because it matches with a cover of any color.

[Portability] Great.

[Button operation] Average.

[Response] As I used to use iPhone 4 with iOS7, so it's not comparable.
I shouldn't even compare them.

[Screen display] It's beautiful.

[Ringtones/Music] It comes with many ringtones, and I think the music sounds great.

[Battery] If I don't use it heavily, it lasts a whole day.
Maybe you can't take me as a reference because I rarely surf the net.

Good Review

Mrdotcom

  • Review by Mrdotcom
  • Mar 4, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

iPhone 5c 32gb

[Good]

The first thing I loved about iPhone 5c is the looks, Instead of having a common iPhone color like white, black or silver you can choose from Blue, Apple Green, Pink, Yellow and White. I chose blue though I want to have Apple Green as well ^_^.

Like other iPhones 5c is also easy to operate and has fast response. Display is equally good as well as the audio.

Above all iPhone 5c has great features than bad qualities.

[Bad]

I don't know if it's just how I use it but my battery gets easily drained and it's also heavier than iPhone 5s.

Good Review

Nylyga Bay

  • Review by Nylyga Bay
  • Jan 21, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

my apple iphone 5c 32gb

[Good]
all its feature very stylish and girly smooth and not heavy user friendly since im a apple costumer since 2006 :) i just got it from my hubby in saudi arabia then i immediately jailbreak it since apps store has a minimum source of free application thats why cydia is the best way to get those free application that you wantes

[Bad]
the battery is not so good specially when you are a gamer or apps addict but it can last ups to 1 and half day if you only used it for txting call and music

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 1, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Is this really a cheaper version?

I have used it for just 10 days but I am going to write a review.
I switched from SoftBank iPhone5.
People say it's a discount version but the battery lasts longer than 5 and it catches the signal better
(because it's docomo?), so I am happy with not a single problem.
The polycarbonate casing is resistant to scratches and feels nice on my hand and I like it.
Compared to iPhone5, there is nothing that got worse but rather I feel it has evolved.
The media keep calling it a discount model but I think they are too biased to categorize it as a discount model just because it lacks a fingerprint scanner and has a different chip compared to 5s.
Above all, I'm surprised to find that the coverage inside trains is so different between SoftBank and docomo.
I couldn't use it in tunnels before but I'm able to use it without any problem with docomo.
I can start using docomo mail beginning today and I am excited to use it everyday.
I'm looking forward to using it for the next 2 years.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 26, 2013
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

I purchase it after all about ^^;

[Design] Design has a tinge of nostalgia, which drew me to this model.
[Portability]From 5's edgy design, this model is more rounded and is easier to carry.
[Button control] Same as 5.
[Language transformation] Transformation delay on rare occasions, but it's within a reasonable range.
[Responsiveness] No complaint here.
[Menu] I was baffled with iOS7 at first, but this OS fits 5c perfectly.
[Display] No problem
[Call quality] I can have conversations regularly so there are no problems.
[Ringtone/music] on par with 5.
Lower sounds feel emphasized.
Maybe it depends on the earplug?
[Battery] It might last longer than 5.
[Overall] 5c has received awful reviews online, but actual use proves comfortable fit, and I feel that much though was put into its development.
I personally loved 3GS, which this model resembles, and maybe that's why I'm enchanted...
The interior spec is on par with 5, but it's made for iOS7, so responsiveness feels better than 5.
I like the design and the color the best out of iPhone4s.
I will use it with great care.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest reviews in the Mobile Phones

[Good] My I-mobile IQX was purchased by my friend from Thailand. I bought for 11,000 Pesos. It has 18mp of rear camera (which is praised by my friends often) and 8mp front camera. It is quadcore and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by lady bug
  • Date : Oct 21, 2014

[Good] 5” HD IPS Dragontrail Scratch Resistant Android™ 4.4 (Kitkat) MTK 6592 Octa Core 1.7ghz Processor Dual SIM / Dual Standby 13MP Camera, 5MP Front Camera RAM: 1GB / ROM: 8GB 3.5mm Stereo Audio ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by raliegh
  • Date : Oct 21, 2014

I bought the LG G3 in the 25th of September and after tons of other phone I've bought in my entire life I can easily say that this smartphone is the best I've owned. Amazing 4K display, all my photos, ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by レグロス レジン
  • Date : Oct 20, 2014
View Mode: PC | Mobile

Please give us your feedback! We want to improve this site for you.

Put your e-mail add if you need a reply

feedback