Apple iPhone SE Reviews

Lowest Price P12,510 51 Prices
Go to Shop Galleon
Storage
  • ALL
  • 16GB
  • 32GB
  • 64GB
  • 128GB
Color
All-new design / Brilliant 4-inch Retina Display, Ultrafast wireless, Powerful A9 chip
  • Smartphone, iOS 9.3
  • 4.00 inches, 640 x 1136 p...
Apple iPhone SE
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
4.5(16)
P34,000 - Used : P32,950 - (67 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.5
Operability 4.3
Response 4.7
Display 4.3
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.4
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

#layolayo

  • Review by #layolayo
  • Jun 25, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

One-handedly gamitin ang ...

Komportable gamitin ang iPhone SE kasi nga naman sa overall size nito na 4 inch screen na talaga namang napaka handy at madaling gamitin one-handedly. Though simply lang ang design niya still para sa akin perfect pa rin ito. Mabilis rin ang response ng iphone SE kahit na multiple ang applications ang ginagamit ko tapos mataas ang battery capacity niya na kapag di ako masyadong gumagamit ng data ay more or less one day and a half ang tinatagal niya bago ma-drain ang battery.

Good Review

RaraGurly

  • Review by RaraGurly
  • Jun 18, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

processor multi-tasker

What I really love about Apple iPhone SE feature ay ang processor niya kasi compare sa other mobile phones, may Apple A9 chip (64-bit) with M9 motion co-processor na meron siya. Kaya whenever I do multiple tasks sa phone ko mabilis pa rin ang performance niya at response ability niya. Kaya talaga namang marami akong nagagawa within a minute dahil sa bilis ng processor ng phone kong ito.

Good Review

Pres.Bush1980s

  • Review by Pres.Bush1980s
  • Jun 11, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.6

hindi siya angkop para sa akin kasi ...

Maganda naman ang design nya kaya lang hindi ko bet ang RAM capacity nya kasi 2G lng mahilig pa naman akong mag upload ng mag upload kaya naman binigay ko nalang sa pamangkin ko ang iPHONE SE ko na kabibili ko lng not more than 4 months I think. Tsaka poor ang front facing camera nya at average lang yung screen nya nahihirapan akong mag scroll down ng apps. Pero may magandang good side naman siya like it has an excellent performance, solid battery life and compact body which I'm don't prefer much.

Good Review

Technology Monster

  • Review by Technology Monster
  • May 6, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

Normal for 2016

You will understand what I meanif you look at my rating. Better front camera and better night camera with the 2nd Gen touch ID, 3D touch and at least splash resistance=Great phone, Display is good, just wanted it to be at least AMOLED so I put 4 stars. battery IS Average for such a small phone, but overall the battery is worst.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 31, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

This is the best for those who like phones in this size.

I replaced Xperia SX with this. As you probably can see from my previous phone, I prefer compact smartphones. I have been using this since May 2016, so it's been 9 months. I have used two Android smartphones, and this is my first iPhone.

<design>
Simple. Sophisticated. Fashionable.

<portability>
No problem. Because SX was less than 100g, even this felt heavy. I wish they make it less than 120g.

<pushbutton usability>
Other the home button making sound, I have no complaints.

<response>
Light. The transition of pages is fast, too.

<menu>
It is easy to see, and I was able to operate it intuitively without looking up much.

<display>
Beautiful. I have no complaints at all. It may be up to each person (My eyesight is good, and I don't wear glasses or contact lenses), but I can see movies and characters clearly.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem at all.

<ringtone, music>
I don't listen to music with iPhone often, but I find the sound quality good.

<battery>
It lasts long enough for charging once a day. Even when I use it heavily, it goes down to 30% from fully charged. It uses battery quickly when I play games a lot, but I think it can be said with other smartphones, too.

<overall>
I think this is the biggest it can be to operate with one hand. It is impossible to do so when it is bigger than this. I would like Apple to keep making phones in this size. Also, though this was my first iPhone, I was able to use this intuitively and got use to it. I think I struggled more with Android phones, so if you are a Android phone user worried about changing to iPhone, I would like to tell you that you'll get used to it. There are many cases and films out there with iPhones, and this is another advantage. Fingerprint sensor is of the first generation, but I actually prefer this slow response.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 28, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

The smallest iPhone is high performance is excellent.

<design>
Apple products have established reputation on their design, and this also is one of them. I have no complaints. I put a clear soft case over it so that I can enjoy its design while protecting it.

<portability>
My previous phone was iPhone6. As I thought 6 was too big, I find this just right. It is excellent that I can use it with one hand.

<pushbutton usability>
Because the display is obviously smaller than 6, the buttons shown on the display naturally get smaller. It may not be right to evaluate it comparing it with 6, but I take one star off of it for that.

<response>
I have never owned an Android phone, but from my experience with it at shops, iPhone works smoother and more comfortably.

<menu>
N/A.

<display>
From SE, depending on the angle of the phone, it automatically shows the lock screen. I find it convenient. I personally don't want to press physical buttons, so when it shows the lock screen automatically and activate it with fingerprint, I can use it without pressing a physical button.

<voice call sound quality>
N/A. I don't use it much.

<ringtone, music>
No problem.
When I go for a jog, I listen to music or time using a wireless headphone, but I have no problem in doing so.

<battery>
I think it lasts long enough. It is as good as 6.

<overall>
I replaced 5 with 6, and I was not happy with its size. I am very satisfied now that it went back to the size I liked with SE.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 19, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Response and battery life are very good.

I got this to use with iPhone 5S.
The design is the same as 5S. With iPhone, operation buttons like back and delete come to 4 corners, so this design which allows my fingers to reach is good.

As for portability and response, I have no complaints. I actually feel it responds quicker. Battery lasts very long. It says 13 hours on its specification, and I was actually able to use it for over 12 hours.

Comparing it with iPhone 5S, response and battery life are very good. Memory is enough, too, so I don't need to finish an app to start another.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 16, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 2.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

A product I am happy that I bought

<design>
Needless to say, it is easy to use.

<portability>
The size is just right.

<pushbutton usability>
I get surprised how deep the home button can get pushed in.

<response>
I don't have to customize like Android device. Enough and necessary.

<menu>
Easy to use.

<display>
Enough and necessary.

<ringtone, music>
I thought I need to use a headphone with it, but I don't need to.

<battery>
It lasts well. Good.

<overall>
I replaced TORQUE G01 with SHF 31 and iPod touch, but probably because I used them too much, the battery life got shorter, and I somehow got this. Because the case I got is the product made collaborated with an artist, I cannot operate volume or silent button unless I open it, and it is disappointing, but the usability is still good.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 12, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.1

A review on iPhone SE

<design>
I like its typical iPhone like design.

<portability>
Its portability is perfect. It is small for my hand, so though I could give it 5 stars for its portability, I gave it 3 stars because I am used to the size of Plus and I find this too small. Now that I put a water resistant case on, it became a right size to hold in my hand. It is good that I can operate it with one hand.

<pushbutton usability>
I cannot go to other smartphone now that I am used to touch ID.

<response>
It works lightly. I like it.

<menu>
It is easy to use as I am used to it.

<display>
It is difficult to see because it is small. I would have gone for iPhone if my budget allowed. When I replaced, because the capacity decreased from 128GB to 64GB, I decided not to read e-books with this, but when I use Super Map, a map app I use for mountain climbing and mountain stream fishing, this small size can be a problem.

<voice call sound quality>
N/A. I don't use voice calls much,

<ringtone, music>
I wish it had bigger sound.

<battery>
It is partly because I only bought it recently, but it lasts well so far. The capacity of battery got smaller, but it is about the same as iPhone 6 Plus.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 9, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

This shape is good!

<design>
It is the same as good old iPhone 5S, but this still is excellent as design.

<portability>
I got this because I wanted portability and I wanted to use it with one hand.

<pushbutton usability>
The display is small, but they are located where I don't misoperate.

<response>
2GB RAM. It works smoothly and lightly.

<menu>
Good old iPhone.

<display>
It is smaller than 4.7inch, but it is enough and necessary.

<voice call sound quality>
Average.

<ringtone, music>
Good old iPhone.

<battery>
I hope it lasts longer.

<overall>
iPhone 6 Plus was too big. It is a SMARTphone, so portability was important to me. I recommend this to men especially because they put them in their pockets.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 7, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

A very convenient smartphone I can use with one hand.

<design>
It is slim and stylish.

<portability>
It is very light and compact. Easy to hold.

<pushbutton usability>
Not bad.

<IME>
It sometimes fails to give me the word I want, but I don't get annoyed with it much.

<responses>
No problem at all. It works very lightly no matter what I do with it.

<menu>
It is easy to see. I like it.

<display>
It doesn't show much information as it only has a 4inch display.

<voice call sound quality>
I have no complaints.

<ringtone, music>
Both the volume and sound quality are good.

<battery>
It only uses about 10% when I browse the Internet for about an hour.

<overall>
I replaced my feature phone with this. It is excellent that I can use this with one hand like I did with my feature phone.
There are no disadvantages in terms of functionality and operability. All in all, this is a satisfying device.

Good Review

verma

  • Review by verma
  • May 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPhone SE

hanggang ngayon gamit ko parin ito hindi ito gaya ng ibang brand na ang dali lang masira ng battery mahusay talaga ang phone ko na ito at ganda din ng mga pictures nito ang linaw din talaga ang bilis ng response kaya naman ito parin ang gamit ko hanggang ngayon at ang ganda din ng design niya subrang ganda yung iba gumagaya ng design pero walang makakapantay sa orig.

Good Review

helloclary

  • Review by helloclary
  • Sep 12, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

iPhone SE Review

[Good]

Nice design- I like how it has the available colors for iPhone 6s.

Cool features- Has the specs of iPhone 6s but not all.

Smaller- if you have small hands, no problem because iPhone SE has the size like iPhone 5/5s.

Trend- This phone has the edge of style and popularity.

Price- a lot cheaper but nicer

[Bad]

No 3D touch- I was expecting it would have the "3D Touch" since Apple said that it would have every feature like the iPhone 6s.

Good Review

Lyndie Gomen

  • Review by Lyndie Gomen
  • Jul 19, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

bilis na bilis ang performance

Magandang umaga!:) selfie kaagad para maka status sa facebook gusto ko kasi mag selfie ng mag selfie kasi ang ganda ng kuha ng camera ko. Iba nga naman ang Apple iPhone SE ang ganda pa ng design at ang display nito kaya sobrang astig para sa akin. Ang gaan pa naman nitong dalhin kaya hindi sagabal sa akin na palagi ko itong dala-dala. Napa ka dali nga naman gamitin nito hindi na ako mahihirapan pa at madali pang nag papop-up ang mga applications nito. Mabilis din naman gumalaw ang processing speed nito kaya ang dali pang maka access sa wifi kaya hindi na ako mahihirapan nito. Matagal pa namang malowbat ang baterya nito kaya sulit na sulit nag pag gamit ko nito. At matibay din naman ang smartphone na ito kaya ang galing nito.

Good Review

Logronio

  • Review by Logronio
  • Apr 11, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Apple iPhone SE

Maka kagamit na rin ako ng iPhone at ang sobrang ganda nga naman nito. Latest pa naman ito isang Apple iPhone SE ang ganda ng design at display sobrang sosyal nga naman ito kaya ito talaga binili ko. Ang gaan pa naman dalhin nito kaya hassle free na hassle free ako. Sa simula naninibago pa ako sa pag gamit nito pero kina launa aba ang dali nga lang naman pala nito gamitin. Ang bilis pa makasagap ng internet connection to kaya sobarang okay na okay sa akin to ba smartphone. Ang ganda pa ng kuha ng camera sa front at back kay napa ka galing. Malinaw din naman ang speaker ng phone na ito maririnig ko ng malinaw ang kausap ko sa kabilang linya di hanep nga naman sa galing ito at ang tibay pa din ng iPhone sarudo talaga ako nito kasi upgrade na upgrade ang system at pati na ang mga apps..

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

This is my first time using Apple product,I have an iPhone 6 128gb it’s so nice ,I love this phone very much,,mataas memory nya,I saved lots of pictures and videos,more apps..

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Evelyn M. Montes
  • Date : Aug 19, 2018

I finally got my iPhone na matagal kong inipon, at para sa akin perfect naman ang performance nya. okayy din ang battery matagal ma lowbatt, ang ganda ng camera nito. lahat sa kanya the best na ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Earl & Bert
  • Date : Aug 16, 2018

Para sa akin ito ay pinaka best Iphone na nagamit ko, I love its design kasi halos lahat ng phone na bago ngayon ay ganito ang design kaya I know this is the best design of the phones this year. I ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Marie Frances
  • Date : Aug 12, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile