Apple iPhone 7 Reviews

Lowest Price P22,000 104 Prices
Storage
  • ALL
  • 32GB
  • 128GB
  • 256GB
Color
The new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus are the best, most advanced iPhone ever. With a improved design, display, camera, performance and audio are truly invincible on all frontiers. 
  • Smartphone, iOS 10
  • 4.7 inches, 1334 x 750 pixel
Related Models
Apple iPhone 7
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
4.5(16)
P34,000 - Used : P32,950 - (67 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.2
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.1
Response 4.7
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.2
Battery 4.1
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 29, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

This definitely is better than 6.

<design>
It is simple and bot bad, but it is not particularly good.

<portability>
It fits in my pocket. I think this size is the best in terms of operability, too.

<pushbutton usability>
I am still not used to the pressure-sensitive home button.

<response>
This has been good so far. I think it would work sluggishly with OS released in several years.

<menu>
Average iOS. Easy to use.

<display>
It shows realistic colors. I like it.

<ringtone, music>
It sounds a lot more beautiful than iPhone 6.

<battery>
It lasts for a day easily.

<overall>
This is my first device with 3D touch. It is very useful once you get used to it. You can do multitasking with this, so touch less of this home button, which I am not used to.
Fingerprint sensor works a lot faster, too.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 4, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I think this is average.

I have been using iPhone, but this might go flat the quickest. If I use it like I did with 6S, it only has 3% or so left when I finish work. With 6S, it had over 50% left. It's been 6 months since I changed to 7, but iPhone is easy to use. It looks the same, but I am happy with it. I hope next iPhone has better battery run time.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 3, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

It is a pity that there is not much difference from 6.

CPU's performance feels better. (I ""feel"" it. I am not sure.)
The button is not so good, and I find it difficult to use without an earphone jack.

I usually use 6 Plus, and I cannot see the benefit of 7.

Having said that, I can say there is no choice other than iPhone; the usability is not comparable with Android phones.
Especially if you use Mac, it is easy to use togerther.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 11, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

I replaced iPhone 5S with this.

As for design, I am not so happy with its rounded design from 6. however, the glossiness reminded me of 3G, and it satisfied my desire of possessions.

As for portability, because it got bigger than 5S, the portability got worse. Having said that, it still fits in pockets of man's clothing.

pushbuttons are always excellent. I like that it only has enough and necessary buttons. I wish it had the power button on top rather than on the right side to avoid misoperation.

Reponses is very fast. Pleasant.

Menu is the same no matter what model you go for as it is shared with iOS. If you are a former iPhone user, you can use it without an instruction manual. Amazing.

The display is highly defined and beautiful. The color reproduction is great, too.

The camera now is 12MP. It is just right. Its exposure is F1.8, which I find good. Resolution number doesn't necessarily is the key for taking good photos.

Voice call sound quality is amazing. It sounds clear.

As for the sound, this is easy to hear for its thinness and stereo, so I personally find it good.

The battery should last longer according to the catalogue, but it is only slightly better than 5S. Having said that, it can be affected by the reception of the carrier network, so each person would feel differently.

All in all, this has high satisfaction level. Jet Black is beautiful. It satisfies the desire of possession. 7 has Apple Pay and is water resistant, so compared to 6S, it is better, I would say.

Good Review

Eljhon Calderon

  • Review by Eljhon Calderon
  • May 21, 2018
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.0

Panget nito grabe

Ayaw ko tlg ng phine ng iPhone mkasarili itong phine nato..

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 28, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

I replaced iPhone 6 with this.

<design>
Apple iPhone, which everyone knows.
I have used 5, 6 and 7.
Other smartphones are not this sophisticated.

<portability>
It is light and thin, so I can carry it smartly. But if you carry it in your bag, it might be better to have a case or a cover.

<pushbutton usability>
Same.

<response>
Better than enough.

<menu>
It has no unnecessities. Easy to use.

<display>
No problem.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality is good. But I wish there were more choices.

<battery>
I think it lasts well.

<overall>
I have used 5, 6 then 7. I have no complaint.
Pink is very pretty; it fits nicely with this season. I got a case that I can see the color of the phone, so I am happy with it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 27, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.6

It is a pity that there is not much to write about.

<design>
It is only a facelift from iPhone 6, so it doesn't feel new at all, but this is not the design I don't like.

<portability>
It is slightly smaller than Xperia X performance. It is much better than the smartphone I mainly use, iPhone 7 Plus.

<pushbutton usability>
It has been changed from a real button to a static button. I have iPhone 7 Plus, too, but I feel static button is better.

<response>
Unlike Android phones, it is slow in scrolling, but it feels right. It is up to each person's taste, but I prefer how iOS scrolls down.

<menu>
It has no flexibility again, so it remains to have only one star.

<display>
Average. Compared to iPhone 7Plus and Xperia X performance, it doesn't feel as good, but it has difference in resolution, so I think it cannot be helped.

<voice call sound quality>
I still think it is not so good. It is perfect when it is a call between VoLTE.

<ringtone, music>
It is disappointing that it no longer has an earphone jack. I was OK without it at first, but now I started to feel it is bothersome that I need to use an adapter when I use an earphone.
As for the sound volume from the earphone, it is a lot smaller than 6S.

<battery>
iPhone 7 Plus lasts amazingly long, but because this has a smaller battery, it feels it goes flat quicker once it starts going down. I am not happy here.

<overall>
I mainly use iPhone 7 Plus, and I got this as a substitute machine using points and a discount. Just like iPhone 7 Plus, static button is easy to use.

Because battery life is not so good, I want them to make it bigger with next phone with 4.7inch display. I don't have to worry about heating issues, and it is stable, too.

Probably because it now is water resistant, the sound volume from the earphone is smaller and it is more bothersome as I have to use it with an adapter. Now I stopped listening to music with iPhone.

I personally find it easier to browse with iPhone, so I use it often.

When I choose to shut several tabs at the same time, Safari freezes sometimes. If it happens, I have to reboot it.

I did write about it harshly, but it is partly because there is not much to write about as it hasn't been changed much from iPhone 6 with the design. I wish this had Portrait mode iPhone 7 Plus has.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 25, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.2

The lid of the SIM slot is tight.

<design>
It is beautiful, but they need to change the structure of the slot. When I try to take the SIM card out from the iPhone my family uses, I couldn't. It got scratched a lot too.

<portability>
OK.

<pushbutton usability>
3D touch is easy to use.

<response>
iPhone's strongest point.
Beautiful and fast.

<menu>
As per usual. It is difficult to manage files with this.

<display>
Beautiful, but because I use a smartphone with OEL display, the color looks soft.
Resolution and sharpness are good.

<battery>
The user says it lasts very long. I used to use iPhone 6, and it lasted long, too.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

An easy to use smartphone

<design>
It doesn't have an antenna line, so it looks smoother than 6 or 6S.

<portability>
Not good or bad. Plus is big, so standard one is just right.

<pushbutton usability>
I replaced 5S with this, and I was amazed with the improvement of fingerprint sensor. I can use this without getting stressed.

<response>
Good.

<menu>
When I transferred data from 5S, menu was transferred as it was.

<display>
Beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem.

<battery>
It lasts for a day and a half to two days.

<overall>
It is a very easy to use mobile.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 24, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I replaced Nexus 5 with iPhone 7.

The display is smaller, but it should be fine once you get used to it.
It is heavier, but it should be fine on ce you get used to it.
Thanks to water resistance function, I can now use it feeling safe in a bathroom.
Battery lasts very long. I wish it lasts this long after two years.
I chose jet black recommended by a shop assistant, but fingerprint and dirt stand out too much.
I replaced Android phone with this, but this is easy to use once I got used to it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 23, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

The first iPhone in our household.

Because I am an Android fan, all the smartphones and tablets in our household were Android's, But I finally gave in and my daughter got an iPhone.
It was amazingly easy to transfer apps and data from Android phone using an app for transferring data. My daughter says she doesn't feel any stress in using, and it has about 70% of its battery left by the end of the day, which impressed us.
Also, there are glass protection films that even don't cost a dollar on Amazon, and there are many choices in cases. I now realized it is good to go for mainstream.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 23, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

The best balanced phone

There are not so many smartphones with good design and texture; it is difficult to find one you like the way it looks and the way it feels. This is the point why this is so popular. I really like the design they kept from 6 including its easiness in hold.

The camera is excellent. It has natural color whereas photos taken with smartphone from other makes can look unnatural. But I cannot call it perfect. I wish it had wide angle lens.

I am not happy with its display being HD. It means it is the same as Digno series of Kyocera. Of course it has good battery life.

When I compared with smartphones from 7 other makes, it was the easiest to take movies with this phone.

iPhone has been improving each year. There is no doubt. I am actually not an Apple fan, but iPhone probably is the only phone that everyone can use fully.

I bought all the colors and compared them. I think black is the best color. Black of 7 is super cool.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 22, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery -
Total 3.6

You cannot go wrong with this, but it doesn't have anything new about it. There is no choice, though.

I replaced iPhone 6 with this. I mainly write about comparison with iPhone 6.

<design>
Same. But it is better compared to other devices.

<portability>
Same. It is good that it is not too big.

<pushbutton usability>
I felt uneasy with the home button at first.

<response>
As per usual. I cannot see improvement.

<menu>
Same.

<display>
Same.

<voice call sound quality>
Same.

<battery>
Same.

<overall>
You can stay with 6.
Having said that, Apple Pay is convenient.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 21, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

A big brand product = iPhone

<design><portability>
Size, thinness, weight, Excellent!

<pushbutton usability>
I use Android phone, too, and I find iPhone's back key is not easy to use.

<response>
Response is good, but original keyboard doesn't have cursor, which makes it more difficult to use.

<menu>
Good!

<display>
Excellent!

<voice call sound quality>
Good!

<ringtone, music>
Now it has stereo speaker, so ringtone doesn't sound cheap.

<battery>
iPhone is the only one that can last this long with this battery small capacity.

<overall>
It doesn't have heating issues, and has a good battery life. The camera is so good that I even think I don't need to carry my digital camera.

Having said that, same as other big brand products, most of the women living in Tokyo have iPhones. You can buy Android phones for the price half of iPhone. For this price, I cannot use it roughly, and I get concerned if it is not scratched.
Activation is excellent, but whatever I do, it is security protected and I have to type in password. When I copy during text input, I can copy by long pressing, but it easily copies all the sentence not the word. Android is easier to use.
I will never buy iPhones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 14, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 2.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability -
Battery 2.0
Total 2.5

This is iPhone both in a good and a bad way.

<design>
Same as 6, whose design I am tired of. Two black ones looks different, but unless they change their shapes, they don't look new.

<portability>
This actually only has a 4.7inch display. This is big for the size of the display, so I cannot evaluate this highly. This has about the same or only slightly bigger display compared to Sony or Sharp, but the body is big though the battery is small. They are not making much effort here.

<pushbutton usability>
With water resistance feature, clicking feel of the buttons is now very different. Also, the home key is now electrostatic button, which I like.

<response>
A new model iPhones' selling point is only its response. So this has to be good.

<menu>
It got harder to use with iOS 10. I even want to downgrade it to iOS 9 if possible.

<display>
Average. I leave night shift on all the time.

<battery>
As I have written above, the battery capacity is smaller than Android phones', so it is natural that it doesn't last as long depending on the situation. You might need to use a power bank.

I did write about disadvantages, but by unifying the button and the phone itself, they are trying to reduce the chance of getting water inside.
I think many people replace 6 with this, but 6S are still sold at shops. If you don't need water resistance feature, 6S should last for another 2-3 years. (Well, even 6 is still usable, too.)
But most 6S sold have 32GB ROM and it is difficult to find the one with another memory capacity, so if 32GB is not enough for you, it is better to go for 7's 128GB.
Also, as I have written before, with the shapes after 6, displays are particularly easy to break, so it is better to get a case even when you don't go for jet black, whose paint could peel off.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 11, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

I have used iPhone 5, 6 and 7.

<design>
It is pretty much the same as 6.
They do have slight differences, but you don't feel you got a new phone when you change to 7 from 6.

<portability>
Same as 6.

<pushbutton usability>
I was not happy with the home button at first, but I prefer this now.

<response>
It is pretty good. As good as I expected.

<menu>
It depends on iOS, so it is the same as 6 with iOS 10.

<display>
Beautiful. It is good with wide viewing angle, but I wish they had Full HD resolution.

<voice call sound quality>
Same as 6. While I was using 6, it became clearer one day.

<ringtone, music>
It is stronger at higher tone, but it sounds more solid.
When I play loudly, the display vibrates quite hardly, so I feel anxious about its durability.

<battery>
I wish it had bigger battery capacity even when they had to make the phone bigger. Battery life had been always the same.

<overall>
It was evolved as it should.
But I am not happy that they got rid of the headphone jack.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 8, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Going for iPhone; safe choice.

I replaced iPhone 6 with iPhone 7. It is not that different, but I find water resistance handy.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 5, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Amazing response!

<design>
I bought jet black. Design is perfect.

<portability>
Right size.

<pushbutton usability>
It responds well.

<response>
Too amazing. The best among all the smartphones.

<menu>
Easy to see.

<voice call sound quality>
Very stable.

<ringtone, music>
I can get music I like from iTunes and make them my ringtones. I'm happy with it.

<battery>
It doesn't last as long as I expected.

<overall>
I was torn between this and Xperia, but I am glad I chose this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 30, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I replaced 6 with this. The camera performance is a lot better.

<design>
The only difference in its look is its camera lens being slightly bigger. Not much difference.

<portability>
Exactly the same.

<pushbutton usability>
Now the center button is pressure sensitive. This is what I feel uneasy the most. I am not sure if I actually pressed it or not. You need to get used to this. I personally prefer the one before.

<response>
I never felt stressed with 6, but this has even less stress. Connection speed is fast.

<menu>
No difference.

<display>
The color of the display is more natural than 6. With 6, I felt green was somehow glittery.

<voice call sound quality>
It is better than 6. I can hear it clearly.

<ringtone, music>
No difference.

<battery >
It clearly lasts longer.

<overall>
All in all, I am happy with my decision replacing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 19, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

I replaced Xperia Z1 with iPHone7!

I replaced Xperia Z1 with iPhone 7.

What I realized first is its thinness and lightness! Also, the easiness of operation and good image quality!
iPhone 7 is my first iPhone. I was able to tell the difference when I played games. With Android phones, I experienced jumpiness and crash. However, with iPhone 7, I don't experience those problems though I am playing the same game. I am very happy I got an iPhone.
The best thing about it is its battery life. When I go to school I use my phone like I used to, but the speed of battery going down is totally different! I still have 50% left when I get home!
The second best thing about this is high image quality of the camera. My previous phone, Xperia, was not bad either, but iPhone is different. I can shoot 4K videos, which is excellent as I take photos often. Continuous shooting is really fast, too. I was surprised!
This has been only released recently, so I am looking forward to its update.
You won't regret getting iPhone 7! Please go for it!

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I finally got my iPhone na matagal kong inipon, at para sa akin perfect naman ang performance nya. okayy din ang battery matagal ma lowbatt, ang ganda ng camera nito. lahat sa kanya the best na ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Earl & Bert
  • Date : Aug 16, 2018

Para sa akin ito ay pinaka best Iphone na nagamit ko, I love its design kasi halos lahat ng phone na bago ngayon ay ganito ang design kaya I know this is the best design of the phones this year. I ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Marie Frances
  • Date : Aug 12, 2018

I thought that iPhone X will have a good battery condition compared to the old iPhones. Yun pala pareho lang ang battery nila madali talaga sila ma lowbatt, kahit anong ingat mo sa battery mo talaga ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.7
  • Review by Penelope
  • Date : Aug 7, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile