Apple iPhone 6 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price P14,900 66 Prices
Contact Seller Shanylle General Merchandise
Color
It is 4.7 inches diagonally, has enough pixels to make it better than a 720p HD display. Using iOS 8 as operating system.
  • Release date : Sep 2014
  • Smartphone, iOS 8
  • 4.7inches (~326 ppi pixel...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB ... more specs
Related Models
Apple iPhone 6 16GB
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
5.0(1)
P37,500 - Used : P39,650 - (78 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 3.9
Operability 4.2
Response 4.5
Display 4.6
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.0
Total 4.2

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

My impression after 6 months

<design>
Apple's sophisticated thinness, simplicity and each color's texture are cool!

<portability>
Compared to iPhone Plus, this is the easiest for me to use. But because it is easy to drop, I need to think what case to use.

<pushbutton usability>
Because my previous phone was Android, I found it difficult to use at first, but it is easy once you get used to it.

<IME>
I see bad reputations here, but I don't feel uneasy about it.

<response>
I don't have any complaints with this speed. It works lightly. But it has not much difference with Android phones, though.

<menu>
It is simple and easy to understand, so it is good once you get used to it. It makes me want an iPad and iMac.

<display>
When I make a group, it automatically names the group. I was impressed.

<voice call sound quality>
Because my carrier is au, I am not fully satisfied. Because it is compatible with VoLTE, you can use it if you are with the same carrier as the person you are talking to, but at this stage, I haven't been able to use it much.

<ringtone, music>
I feel depth in its sound. It is easy to listen to music with it. You see the difference when you use a headphone.

<battery>
I don't know much as I've only used it for 6 months, but I think it lasts well. I'm wondering its battery life may suddenly go bad in the future.

<overall>
I had been using Android for a long time, so when I changed to Apple, I thought it was difficult to use. But I got used to it right away.
It is great that cases are sold at the shops for a long time. With Android cases, they change every 6months or so, so if you got tired of the case you own, you have to buy it from Amazon and that.

Well, it was an ordinary review.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

I bought it for my child

I bought it for my daughter who is in the fifth grade. She was using iPod touch before this.

<design>
All of us in the family use iPhone6, so I don't care much, but my daughter says it looks cool compared to iPod.

<portability>
You can put a strap on iPod touch, but you cannot with this one. So you need a case. My daughter says she feels she might drop it when she is riding her bike.

If you are worried, you can add Apple Care Plus and optional warranty which covers lost or stolen.

<pushbutton usability>
It is only for power and volume, so I think it has no problems.

<IME>
It seems she is used to text input with iPod, so she has no problems sending me messages.

<response>
iPod touch was a bit jumpy, but this one works smoothly. My daughter is happy about it, too.

<menu>
It is just like a voice call function added to an iPod touch, so it has no problems.

<display>
I think it is beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
Signal quality is good where I live.

<ringtone, music>
My daughter asked my wife to set a song as an incoming call tone. You can set things like this freely.

<battery>
It has no problems for my daughter's usage.

<overall>
Now she is in the fifth grade, she goes to cram school and goes out during summer holidays by herself. Because there are some terrible incidents these days, I chose iPhone which is convenient.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Happy with its stable quality and perfection level

This is my fifth iPhone. I always get satisfied with its stable operation and mature perfection level.

The response of the display and the color probably are the best among all the smartphones. There isn't big innovation every time, but I think it is the product which was made with care to the details like a button, a cable and the seam of the body. It might be only my self-satisfaction, but I think it is finished as the very Apple product. I don't have to worry about its security, either.

As for application, I can share apps and all the data with my family. FindiPhone which I use with my family is very convenient. Also, AirDrop and sending and receiving data with Mac is a characteristic which other smartphones don't have. All the functions have very high stability.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 1, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

The undisputed king

I don't need to evaluate on each point now. This is the best in every way.

I have used Android phones (Nexus7 to XperiaZ3 Tablet Compact) to use as a kindle when commuting or watching movies while waiting at Tokyo Disney Resort and at a baseball stadium, but iPhone is by far the most comfortable to use as a frequently used smartphone.

Xperia tablet is good, too, but I do feel stress when I operate it.

If I have to point out disadvantages, it would be 1)it is expensive and 2)it is big. As for the disadvantage 1), if you are not looking at SIM free one, you can get it free from carriers. As for 2), it can be an advantage, too.
I personally think the size of iPhone5 was the best.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 30, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

Average

Amazing iPhone; it seems very popular. All the reviews are positive, too. Japan is not called "Apple heaven" for nothing.
I don't have any big complaints, but it is nothing special.

I use iPhone5 for work, and because my child started to say he wanted iPhone as he became a high school student, I changed to iPhone6.

I don't see any attraction as a gadget. I was thinking so with iPhone5, too.
Maybe it is popular because the users can share "we've got the same thing" feel, but I don't find it interesting at all.

I use Nexus5, too. This is amazing with customization, and even though it has been a while since purchase, it still works lightly without making me feel unhappy about it. As for the display size, I've been enjoying the benefit of this size screen for a long time now, so I find iPhone6 has nothing attractive about it.

<design>
It does have high-end feel. But would I really need that for a smartphone which I only use it for about two years?

<portability>
The size is good. Actually I wonder why they didn't make this size before.
The biggest problem is that it needs a case or a bumper. It would be too slippery to hold without it, and it even slips when it is placed somewhere. If I have to use a case with it, the high-end feel the design has means nothing.

<pushbutton usability>
No problem.

<IME>
It still is stupid. I installed Simeji, but iOS has restrictions for a third party app, so it didn't solve the problem I had.

<response>
No problem. Well, it is a new model, so of course it doesn't have any problem.

<menu>
No problem.

<display>
It is easier to see now that it has a bigger display. But I have experienced this with Android phones for a long time now, so I don't feel joy from this.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem. With modern smartphones, it shouldn't have problems.

<ringtone, music>
No problem.

<battery>
No problem. I was not happy with iPhone5 here, so I was relieved.

<overall>
Well, it is average. I don't know about Android phones other than Nexus5, but it is a pity that it doesn't excite me even though it is the newest, high-end and expensive model. It would have been great if I didn't feel any stress in using this, but I do feel stress like when I'm doing text input. No matter how much I think about it, all I can say is "average". I think it is too expensive for a smartphone like this, but if the actual price you are paying is little with the discount from the carrier, I think it is OK to go for this.

That's all.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

An easy to use smartphone

I replaced Xperia ul with this. Xperia was good, too, but iPhone6 is easy to use because it is light and thin. I use this for work, but it is easier to work out how to do mail settings etc.
The voice call sound quality is good, too. The battery is not bad either. The more I use this, the more it gains its taste, it seems. I want it to be compatible with VoLTE. I want them to make it water resistant with the next model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 21, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability -
Battery -
Total 3.8

I bought this because of this time, and I'm happy about it

<design>
It gives a totally different impression now it's roundish. This is not bad either.

<portability>
It is not as good as 5s.

<pushbutton usability>
It is not as bad as I thought it would be. I can operate with one hand somehow, but I nearly drop it sometimes, so it seems I have to use both hands.

<IME>
It needs to study a bit more.

<response>
Excellent! 5s is not even comparable.

<menu>
Nothing I would like to mention about.

<display>
Beautiful! This was my first impression when I first saw it.

<voice call sound quality>
I have barely used it yet.

<ringtone, music>
I don't know because I'm not fussy.

<battery>
It used a lot because I was doing the initial setting. It cannot be helped when first bought.

<overall>
It is not so good in terms of portability compared to 5, but other than that, I'm satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 25, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

iPhone is the best after all

This is the best in terms of everything; the performance, design, usability etc.
How could I imagine this to be this convenient?
I only spend about 6,000yen a month, and when I can do this much with 6,000yen a month, it is enough.
The disadvantage is its battery life. It doesn't last a day.
Also, it uses the capacity a lot when I watch a movie.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 27, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

My previous phone was iPhone5

<design>
It is more roundish than 5. It is bigger size-wise, but it is easier to hold than I expected because it is thin.
I like the shiny Apple logo on the back.

<portability>
It fits in my pocket. Plus was too big, so I avoided that. I think it is fine for daily use.

<pushbutton usability>
I have no problem with that, but I need to get used to the new position of the power button.

<IME>
There was some delay in keyboard operation with 5, but this doesn't have that problem.

<response>
No problem. It works lightly.

<menu>
No problem as it is the same as the previous ones.
It is easy to explain to other people because the base is the same unlike Android.
I cannot customize, though.

<display>
Beautiful.
I think it is well tuned for photos, too.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem for using for normal voice calls.

<ringtone, music>
N/A. I don't listen to music with this.

<battery>
N/A. I only have started using this phone recently.

<overall>
I had a backup with iTunes on my PC. When I recovered it, this became like my previous phone. Convenient.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

It got cheaper

I changed my phone from iPhone5 to this.
At first, I thought the display was too big, but I soon got used to it. Now when I look at 5s my child uses, it looks small.
Above all, because I got it for free by changing the carrier, my monthly mobile bill is less than 3000yen, which is half of what I was paying before.
It is such a good product but it is really cheap!
I feel the battery life is not so long, so I'm guessing it is because of the bigger display.
It would have been perfect if it was lighter, but I'm very satisfied overall.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 11, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Very satisfied

I had been using Android phones, but I decided on iPhone. Up to 5s, even when I purchased them, I soon sold them, but with 6, I regretted selling them. I bought it again for the second time.

There seem to be many people who complain its bigger size, but I find this size good. Maybe the compactness of the previous ones wasn't for me.

Some people complain that iPhone doesn't have a back button, but websites have arrows to go back or go to the next page anyway.

Because I feel I'm very satisfied with iPhone, I think I was not using Android phone fully. I see some people saying, "IPhone is a simple phone that even dummies can use", but it doesn't annoy me. It is that easy to use. Sometimes I even wonder how many Android users are capable of using its functions fully.
This is MY phone, so it is good as long as I'm happy about it. There are many iPhone users around me, too. It is often said that iPhone only sells well in Japan, but I'm Japanese anyway, so I'm fine with that.

IPhone is not water resistant. I used it in the rain, but it seems it is not broken so far, though.
I didn't take Android phones to bathroom or anything either anyway.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 25, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

It is a little too big as I imagined

Keep using iPhone4s became a little trouble, so I replaced it.
Because I chose iPhone for its compactness, this is a little too big. I cannot operate this with one hand. This is still smaller than other smartphones, though.
There is no big improvement from iPhone4s that I can see.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 24, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability -
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 4.0
Total 4.2

It seems to be one of the excellent phones for a smartphone

Xperia ZL2(SOL25) I was using started to have troubles, and I decided to change the phone. Rather than being troubled thinking which Android phone to go for, I thought deciding on iPhone was better. So I decided on iPhone6 (16GB).

<design>
I don't like the camera lens poking out at the back much. iPhone6 case from a dollar shop may not be able to cover that bit. (Depending on the usage, this bit can be broken first, too.)
I decided to go for a diary case to solve this problem.

<portability>
I used to use iPhone5s. That one was great in portability, but the display was too small and I had difficulty seeing.
When I was deciding which phone to go for, iPhone6 Plus was on my shortlist, too. But it was too big to fit in my waist pack (I got the waist pack as an alterative smartphone case to put on my belt).
IPhone6 is almost the same as my previous phone size-wise, so I can use it without feeling uneasy. It fits in my pocket, too.

<pushbutton usability>
No evaluation. (There is only 'sleep' and 'volume.')

<IME>
The original IME of iOS has bad reputations, but I don't see much difference. (It seems there are many people using Simeji, but because this is one of the software I don't like, I'm using IME of iOS.)
The user dictionary gets used a lot.

<response>
The response for touch panel operation is excellent. No wonder why it is said to be the best device for rhythm games.
It is not too sensitive like Xperia (even when the glove mode is disabled, it is too sensitive), and it is not too insensitive like MEMO Pad 7(ME171C).
It is so good that I can use a stylus pen. (I use a stylus pen a lot.)

<menu>
There isn't anything too troublesome. It is easy to use.

<display>
It is only tiny bit smaller than my previous phone, so it is easier to see than 5s. I set the brightness of the backlight automatic, but it seems to have no problems.

<voice call sound quality>
I heard this is one of the devices which is compatible with VoLTE, but because I mainly use voice calls for work and those who I talk to on the phone regarding work use feature phones, I don't see the benefit of VoLTE. So I cannot evaluate on this point.

<battery>
I cannot fully agree with the idea of battery change means the change of the phone itself. (It is troublesome compared to a removable battery. It is not only for iPhone, but the problem of all the recent smartphones, I assume.)
I use this for work, too, so having some time not to be able to use this phone just for the battery change is a big problem.

<overall>
Other than changing the battery, which is inevitable when you use it for a long time, it is excellent. (It is highly possible that you can keep using this for two years if you only use this for voice calls and don't play games.)
I don't feel any stress I felt with 5S when I changed to iOS8. (The difference of the CPU is big.)
This is one of the phones I'm glad I changed to aside from feature phones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 28, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

I'm satisfied

I replaced NEXUS5 with this.

I mainly use this for voice calls, as a router for my iPad for work, LINE, e-mails and games.
I've been using this only for three days, but I already find this great.

First thing I realized was the stability; when I played rhythm games with my previous phone, it sometimes speeded up suddenly whereas it doesn't happen with iPhone.

Talking on the phone using the speaker is stable, too. With my previous phone, the person I was talking to sometimes asked me back, but it doesn't happen with this.

I really like this design, too. But I'm scared it could get damaged if I don't put a case on, so I'm using a clear case which doesn't lose the texture of Aluminium.

There are some points where NEXUS was better, though.

When I want to move the cursor side to side as I type texts in, I have to rotate the phone sideways.
I cannot set the volume for notification of e-mails and ringtone separately.
I have to stay on the personal hotspot page to tether.

For my usage, because I don't customize much, iPhone, which I can use stably and simply, suits me better than Android phones that have many things I can do if I can use it fully.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 3, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

My first iPhone

I replaced GALAXY SIII with this.

The size is pretty much the same.
The position of the power button has bad reputation, but this is also the same as my previous phone, so I don't mind it either.

As for voice call quality, possibly thanks to its compatibility with VoLTE from iOS8.3, it sounds clearer.

It works lightly.

It's been only a day since I changed the phone, so I'm going to use it more.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 12, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Amazing improvement from 4S

<design>
Amazing Apple.
It is sophisticated, neat, stylish and simple.
The protrusion of the camera is the only disadvantage.

<portability>
It is big, but acceptable.
4S was the best, but I cannot go back to it.

<pushbutton usability>
I have no complaints as it is iPhone. Excellent.

<IME>
No problem.

<response>
Amazingly fast. Surprising. I even wonder why it can be this fast. I didn't expect this to have improved this much.

<menu>
iPhone will never be beaten by Android. No need for instruction.

<display>
Green used for message is difficult to see.

<voice call sound quality>
It is better with VoLTE. I think.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality is not bad.

<battery>
It lasts long. It lasts amazingly long.

<overall>
They can use “No matter how bad you are with machines, you'll love this” for their catch in ads. It is that easy to use and perfect.
Isn't it perfect? What would I expect for iPhone7?

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 9, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

After using it for three months

The phone itself is nothing special. Phones made in Japan are better with TV and mobile payment system.
But the big difference is iOS and Android. IOS is a lot easier to use. I cannot go back to Android. I wish Sony and Sharp phones have iOS LOL.
As for app, iOS is not so good. It cannot install Radiko which can record, etc...

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 5, 2015
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.3

I bought it late, so it had iOS8.4

Because the next model change will be just a minor change, I decided to go for iPhone6.

It is very easy to use, and I can use it intuitively. Just like Mac.

It is an advantage of Android phones that because there are many choices, you can choose the one for you.
With iPhone, it is a pity that there is no choice. Having said that, the usability is better with iPhone6.

Another disappointing thing is its battery life. I heard the battery life would get longer with iOS9, so I'm looking forward to it.

I couldn't figure out how to show the battery charge remaining in percentage on the screen, but other than that, I figured out everything intuitively.

It was a simple review, but that's about it. My impression after using for 10 days.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

I have no complaints with what it has achieved

The display is bigger, so it can be a little inconvenient. But I don't have any complaints.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I replaced iPhone5 with this

Comparison with iPhone5.
As I don't know much about it, my review is based on my feeling.

The size and the beautifulness of the display, sound quality and the speed of 4G are great. Amazing newest model. I'm glad I changed my phone.

I thought it would be OK as my hands are big, but 4.7-inch display was a little too big.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

The display is smaller, but it should be fine once you get used to it. It is heavier, but it should be fine on ce you get used to it. Thanks to water resistance function, I can now use it feeling ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 24, 2017

Because I am an Android fan, all the smartphones and tablets in our household were Android's, But I finally gave in and my daughter got an iPhone. It was amazingly easy to transfer apps and data ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 23, 2017

With 7 series' popular jet black, I had to wait for one month though I made a reservation. It was low in stock. It is not that bad now, though. I heard that it gets scratched easily, but you don't ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 23, 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile