Apple iPhone 5s 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price P5,700 61 Prices
Color
All of these features in a smartphone would make it ahead of its time. Indispensable from now on.
  • Release date : Dec 2013
  • Smartphone, iOS 7
  • 4.0 inches (~326 ppi pixe...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB ... more specs
Related Models
Apple iPhone 5s 16GB
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
4.5(4)
P35,000 - Used : P32,950 - (121 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Portability 4.6
Operability 4.1
Response 4.4
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.2
Battery 3.7
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Technology Monster

  • Review by Technology Monster
  • May 6, 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

Normal(At least if you want an second hand phone)

If his had at least splash resistance and both better cameras+more RAM, this would be great(At least for an 2013 phone)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 21, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Comparing it with current models. No problem.

<design>
I love this design the best among all the iPhones to iPhone 7. Perfect design!

<portability>
The best in the history of smartphones.

<pushbutton usability>
It would have been better if it had a back key like Android phones.

<IME>
It would have beer perfect if I could use ATOK like Android phones.

<response>
It was good back when it was released.

<menu>
I am not expecting it here as it is an iPhone.

<display>
The display is small. It is up to each person's taste but...

<voice call sound quality>
I give it 4 stars as I don't use it for making phone calls. It would be 1 star for those who attach importance to voice calls.

<ringtone, music>
It is good even when I compare it with current phones.

<battery>
It goes flat easily. When I use it while charging, it gets so hot that I feel I could burn myself.

<overall>
This is a smartphone attached importance to its design! If you choose a smartphone for its design, this is the best including the newest smartphones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 19, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

From Android phones to iPhone.

I have always used Android smartphones, but I experienced some troubles, and decided to go for iPhone. I haven't got used to it yet, but it is easy to use and has good support system. I think I can use it with sense of security.

Good Review

flora borja

  • Review by flora borja
  • May 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

This phone is exceptional because this is so good nice camera good features there are a lot of new smartphones nowadays this one is i like the most very handy the design is so good and also very easy to operate so happy to have this one.

Good Review

Abhel DelaCruz

  • Review by Abhel DelaCruz
  • Jan 27, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

i bought this Apple iPhone 5s 16GB because i want to try an apple brand and the experience is so amazing unlike to the other this smartphone has very cool features function, settings and application that only apple have. The design is very nice cool the security of the phone is very high and the capacity of the battery long lasting! No wonder why most of my friends preferred this brand! I love my new phone!

Good Review

ImIPhoneCollector

  • Review by ImIPhoneCollector
  • Oct 16, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Cool and Nice

Nice store or online shop
i buy all the latest iphone here and i have collected all the iphone like 1st generation to iphone 7 and they all are still working fine thank for bringing me to this shop John

(c John McCrain

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

I think it's good

<design>
Better than iPhone6.

<portability>
Good.

<pushbutton usability>
It is an iPhone.

<IME>
It is atok but it is not so good.

<response>
Not bad.

<menu>
Again, it is an iPhone.

<display>
Beautiful.

<sound quality>
Ordinary.

<ringtone, music>
Ordinary.

<battery>
Well, its capacity is a problem.

<overall>
I replaced my iPhone6 with this as it was too big. To operate with one hand, you need to be able to do it just by your thumb. It would be dangerous otherwise. They might make 4-inch version again with 6s. I'm looking forward to it.
I see many people using 5s on trains and at stations. I used 6, too, but didn't think it was any better than 5s.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 18, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

I'm very happy that I changed my mobile to a smartphone

<design>
Cool. I'm very happy with it.

<portability>
I leave it in my chest pocket all the time and it doesn't bother me.

<pushbutton operation>
It is passable once you get used to it.

<IME>
I wish it was a bit smarter. I can put up with it, though.

<response>
Better than I imagined.

<menu>
I got used to it now, but I don't find it anything special.

<display>
Beautiful.

<sound quality>
I was worried it would be worse than feature phones, but I didn't need to. Excellent.

<battery>
It lasts a day, so I think it is passable.

<overall>
I should have changed to a smartphone earlier. I didn't expect it would be this convenient. There's nothing I'm not happy about in terms of usability. I just hope the battery doesn't get deteriorated.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Balance

iPhone 6 is good, too, but I like the balance of 5s. The price is good, and its functions are not that different to 6's.

It's up to people's taste, but the right thickness and weight give high-end feel.

Having said that, it's getting old and deteriorated, so I think I can recommend this till 6s is released.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

I bought two iPhone5s

I chose iPhone 5s because it is cheaper than iPhone 6 and there is not much difference in their functions. When they are about the same in terms of their function, iPhone 5s is better as it is easier to hold and is sophisticated.

I paid 96,000yen (shipping included) for two, so it was 48,000yen for one (new, SIM free).

Its running cost is 6,000 yen per phone (per month) for the first year. From the second year, it will be 1,500 yen each without call charge.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

iOS7 was good...

<design>
Amazing. It is like a lump of metal and has a high-end feel.
I like this much better than iPhone6.

<portability>
The size is good. But it is more angular than 6, so I find it difficult to hold.

<operation>
This is much better than android.

<IME>
So stupid. I thought it was worse than a feature phone. But when you use it user dictionary, you can use it comfortably.

<response>
I feel it became bad since iOS8 was introduced.

<screen>
Much more beautiful.

<camera>
The images it takes are too blueish, so I need to adjust after shooting photos.

<battery>
It uses a lot once it is connected to wi-fi, but it charges up quickly, too.

<docomo version>
I feel good that this doesn't have docomo logo. I think it works faster than au.
I'm not sure about voice call quality as I mostly use viber out.
It was free, so I'm happy about it. But I need unlimited calls, so I want them to reintroduce their old plan. I won't go back with them unless they do so.

<overall>
It was amazing when it had iOS7. With iOS8, wi-fi got disconnected and it dropped for no reason. I realized updating can be risky.

Now with 8.1.3, it has less problems like that, but I still miss iOS7...
Things that have been improved since the update are using flicr, tumblr, pocket and onenote became a lot easier, and Air drop is useful.

I just don't them to do such a terrible update ever again!! Lol

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 28, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

My first iPhone

I should have done this earlier, but I'd like to write a review.

Back then, it was so popular that I had to wait for a month to get a gold one. (My friend who ordered gray at the same time got it earlier)

I replaced android from Samsung with this one.
As it was totally different, I had difficulty in using it, but I got used to it in a month. I use iPod, but it might have taken too long to get used to it thinking how often I use this.

It is very easy to use once I became familiar with it. Within a year, I regretted getting the one with smaller capacity. I should have gone to the one with bigger capacity.
I will not choose the smallest storage capacity next time I change my phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Close to perfection

I used it for two years, but this was almost perfect as a mobile phone.

I never got tired of its design. Portability was better than 4s with a thinner body. Its IME and response was good. Those who use android criticize, but the menu items were good, too.

The sound was good, and the battery was good. Perfect.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 20, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 1.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Total 2.9

Review on iPhone 5s

This review is about after updating to iOS 8.3.

<design>
Its texture is excellent even though it was made in China.

<portability>
It was difficult to put Xperia ZL2 (SOL25) in my pocket, especially with a diary case. 5s has no problem in putting in my pocket.
I use it for work, too, so it is good.

<pushbutton operation>
The buttons on the side and the home button operations have no problem.

<IME>
After updating to iOS8, I came to be able to choose IME of other makes. But I couldn't find the one I like, so I'm still using the IME of iOS.
Its accuracy is not good, so I'm using a user dictionary.

<response>
It was good with iOS7, but since I changed it to iOS8, it became out of the question.

<menu>
I don't care, so I'm not evaluating this. (I put things I don't use in a group.)

<display>
It is difficult to see as it has a small 4-inch screen. I use official Twitter client, but I need to maximize the letter size.

<sound quality>
I thought it was OK, but it had a microphone failure. I exchanged it, but it could happen again as it was made in China.

<ringtone, music>
I didn't like preinstalled ringtone, but to add it through the store was not free, so I gave up.

<battery>
I had an experience with a feature phone, but I think this battery life is not good considering this small size.

I also am not happy that it has to get it fixed when the battery itself dies. (I heard it was more expensive than getting it fixed rather than buying a battery of a phone with a removable battery.)

<overall>
To be honest, updating to iOS8 was a mistake.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 19, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

initial failure

This is not about details of functions or anything but about initial failure.

I bought it for my daughter as it got cheaper after the release of 6. The phone and texts became unusable after a month.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

I replaced Galaxys S4 with this

I'd used android for a long time, but as I dropped Galaxy S4, my previous phone, and broke its screen, I replaced it with iPhone 5s which was the only phone that could have been exchanged for free.

<design>
Great. It is sophisticated.
It seems iPhone 6 is the popular one lately, but I personally prefer this one.

<portability>
Excellent.

<pushbutton operation>
The operation of the button is good, but as for overall operation on the touch panel, I still am not used to it.

<IME>
I knew this beforehand, but android wins here.
I even bought ATOK, but it wasn't worth the price.

<response>
I don't know if it is just my phone or all iPhone 5s are supposed to be like that, but the response on the left hand side at the top is slow. 'Back' functions can be located around here, so I find it stressful.

<menu>
I knew this before purchase, but I wish I could customize more freely like I could with android. It might be the matter of experience, though. Those who have been using iPhone for a long time might say it is simple and they can use it intuitively.

<display>
Beautiful. OEL of Galaxy was beautiful, too, but as for the visibility outside, iPhone is much better.

<sound quality>
Not good or bad.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality of music is good. It takes forever to set up original ringtones compared to android.

<battery>
The reason I had been using Galaxy was that its battery was removable. But from the new model, it lost that advantage, and iPhone became one of my choices.

I highly evaluate iPhone for its battery life; the battery doesn't go down much unless I use it. Android, on the other hand, uses battery even when I'm not using the phone because apps are constantly working.

As for the newest model of both iPhone and android, their batteries are bigger and have more advantages, I suppose. With this model for my usage, it doesn't last a day if I use it a lot like when I'm on a business trip. If I don't use it much like on weekends, it last 1.5-2days.

<overall>
As I had used android for a long time, I still haven't got used to iPhone though I've been using it now for two months.

I had thought I knew enough about iPhone, but I still think android is better in terms of customization and functions. There are occasions like "why can't this even do this simple thing?" or "It takes time and effort".

Having said that, I do understand iPhone's attractiveness that satisfies people's desire of possession even though I cannot name what it is.

Good Review

Aileen Formentera

  • Review by Aileen Formentera
  • Apr 28, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

My iPhone 5s phone

Ilang taon ko na ring ginagamit ang smartphone na ito at salamat rin naman sa Dios kasi wala namang naging problima nito. Ang ganda pa din nga naman ng design at ng display kaya ayos na ayos. Ang bilis pa masyado ng processing nito kaya napaka galing. Ang camera ay ang ganda rin naman ng kuha nito kaya ang galing at mas nagaganahan akong mag picture nito. Ang baterya ay ang tagal pa din naman malowbat kaya sobrang galing nitong smartphone na ito at ang sosyal pa din naman. At matibay din naman ito na phone sulit ang price nito sa kalidad ng phone.

Good Review

CajetasJ

  • Review by CajetasJ
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

the ultimate Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

I have a great time and most unforgettable moments on these tablet all the good memory is save on these smartphone. All the picture here has a meaningful for me. That is the good for me these phone is perfect because the overall performance of it is good and no problem specially in the processing speed of these phone is very fast so I can download and upload all the good happenings of my life so thank you for these wonderful gadgets.

Good Review

Regina Joy

  • Review by Regina Joy
  • Feb 25, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

Iphone 5s is the best

[Good] It is the best phone because of its sleak style and mine is gold that is why the features itself is classy. I love the size, it is good for my pocket

[Bad] I can only argue about the battery. It is easily draining and I am always charging every single day. I cannot refrain from using the wifi and music it is my life. So I guess there should be an improvement on the battery, but other than that everything is fine

Good Review

Cruz Tacky

  • Review by Cruz Tacky
  • Oct 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

The design was great high definition. The size the color the texture was very smooth easy to find a case on market

[Good]
Performed well and virus free, good for gaming, the rear cam was very good, can take videos while capturing image at the same time. This mobile phone was so secured because of its Touch ID are optional, also great because it has a flashlight that I can use whenever it's brownout.!

[Bad]
The front cam wasn't clear as I expected, some applications might not free and requiring a credit card number and its battery is not a long lasting

Good Review

Page 1 of 4

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Whoever read my testimony please keep this in mind. If mayroon kayong apple watch then somehow your lucky enough, sa dami ng kakayahan nito. Bibigyan ko kayo ng lists sa ilan sa kakayahan meron ito. ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.9
  • Review by sonie
  • Date : Jun 25, 2018

Komportable gamitin ang iPhone SE kasi nga naman sa overall size nito na 4 inch screen na talaga namang napaka handy at madaling gamitin one-handedly. Though simply lang ang design niya still para sa ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by #layolayo
  • Date : Jun 25, 2018

The new generation model of iPhone the apple iPhone 8 plus literally stands out its name. Dahil talaga namang "PLUS" factor ang mga bagong features meron ang latest model na ito. Kaya naman I always ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by rr
  • Date : Jun 25, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile