Apple iPhone 5s 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price P10,500 41 Prices
Contact Seller Chicky's Cellphone and Accessories Shop
Color
All of these features in a smartphone would make it ahead of its time. Indispensable from now on.
  • Release date : Dec 2013
  • Smartphone, iOS 7
  • 4.0 inches (~326 ppi pixe...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB ... more specs
Related Models
Apple iPhone 5s 16GB
Latest model
Apple iPhone 7
4.4(15)
P30,000 - Used : P26,500 - (107 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Portability 4.5
Operability 4.1
Response 4.4
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.2
Battery 3.7
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

flora borja

  • Review by flora borja
  • May 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

This phone is exceptional because this is so good nice camera good features there are a lot of new smartphones nowadays this one is i like the most very handy the design is so good and also very easy to operate so happy to have this one.

Good Review

Abhel DelaCruz

  • Review by Abhel DelaCruz
  • Jan 27, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

i bought this Apple iPhone 5s 16GB because i want to try an apple brand and the experience is so amazing unlike to the other this smartphone has very cool features function, settings and application that only apple have. The design is very nice cool the security of the phone is very high and the capacity of the battery long lasting! No wonder why most of my friends preferred this brand! I love my new phone!

Good Review

ImIPhoneCollector

  • Review by ImIPhoneCollector
  • Oct 16, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Cool and Nice

Nice store or online shop
i buy all the latest iphone here and i have collected all the iphone like 1st generation to iphone 7 and they all are still working fine thank for bringing me to this shop John

(c John McCrain

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 4, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

I think it's good

<design>
Better than iPhone6.

<portability>
Good.

<pushbutton usability>
It is an iPhone.

<IME>
It is atok but it is not so good.

<response>
Not bad.

<menu>
Again, it is an iPhone.

<display>
Beautiful.

<sound quality>
Ordinary.

<ringtone, music>
Ordinary.

<battery>
Well, its capacity is a problem.

<overall>
I replaced my iPhone6 with this as it was too big. To operate with one hand, you need to be able to do it just by your thumb. It would be dangerous otherwise. They might make 4-inch version again with 6s. I'm looking forward to it.
I see many people using 5s on trains and at stations. I used 6, too, but didn't think it was any better than 5s.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 18, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

I'm very happy that I changed my mobile to a smartphone

<design>
Cool. I'm very happy with it.

<portability>
I leave it in my chest pocket all the time and it doesn't bother me.

<pushbutton operation>
It is passable once you get used to it.

<IME>
I wish it was a bit smarter. I can put up with it, though.

<response>
Better than I imagined.

<menu>
I got used to it now, but I don't find it anything special.

<display>
Beautiful.

<sound quality>
I was worried it would be worse than feature phones, but I didn't need to. Excellent.

<battery>
It lasts a day, so I think it is passable.

<overall>
I should have changed to a smartphone earlier. I didn't expect it would be this convenient. There's nothing I'm not happy about in terms of usability. I just hope the battery doesn't get deteriorated.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Balance

iPhone 6 is good, too, but I like the balance of 5s. The price is good, and its functions are not that different to 6's.

It's up to people's taste, but the right thickness and weight give high-end feel.

Having said that, it's getting old and deteriorated, so I think I can recommend this till 6s is released.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

I bought two iPhone5s

I chose iPhone 5s because it is cheaper than iPhone 6 and there is not much difference in their functions. When they are about the same in terms of their function, iPhone 5s is better as it is easier to hold and is sophisticated.

I paid 96,000yen (shipping included) for two, so it was 48,000yen for one (new, SIM free).

Its running cost is 6,000 yen per phone (per month) for the first year. From the second year, it will be 1,500 yen each without call charge.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

iOS7 was good...

<design>
Amazing. It is like a lump of metal and has a high-end feel.
I like this much better than iPhone6.

<portability>
The size is good. But it is more angular than 6, so I find it difficult to hold.

<operation>
This is much better than android.

<IME>
So stupid. I thought it was worse than a feature phone. But when you use it user dictionary, you can use it comfortably.

<response>
I feel it became bad since iOS8 was introduced.

<screen>
Much more beautiful.

<camera>
The images it takes are too blueish, so I need to adjust after shooting photos.

<battery>
It uses a lot once it is connected to wi-fi, but it charges up quickly, too.

<docomo version>
I feel good that this doesn't have docomo logo. I think it works faster than au.
I'm not sure about voice call quality as I mostly use viber out.
It was free, so I'm happy about it. But I need unlimited calls, so I want them to reintroduce their old plan. I won't go back with them unless they do so.

<overall>
It was amazing when it had iOS7. With iOS8, wi-fi got disconnected and it dropped for no reason. I realized updating can be risky.

Now with 8.1.3, it has less problems like that, but I still miss iOS7...
Things that have been improved since the update are using flicr, tumblr, pocket and onenote became a lot easier, and Air drop is useful.

I just don't them to do such a terrible update ever again!! Lol

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 28, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

My first iPhone

I should have done this earlier, but I'd like to write a review.

Back then, it was so popular that I had to wait for a month to get a gold one. (My friend who ordered gray at the same time got it earlier)

I replaced android from Samsung with this one.
As it was totally different, I had difficulty in using it, but I got used to it in a month. I use iPod, but it might have taken too long to get used to it thinking how often I use this.

It is very easy to use once I became familiar with it. Within a year, I regretted getting the one with smaller capacity. I should have gone to the one with bigger capacity.
I will not choose the smallest storage capacity next time I change my phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Sep 8, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Close to perfection

I used it for two years, but this was almost perfect as a mobile phone.

I never got tired of its design. Portability was better than 4s with a thinner body. Its IME and response was good. Those who use android criticize, but the menu items were good, too.

The sound was good, and the battery was good. Perfect.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 20, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 1.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 3.0
Total 2.9

Review on iPhone 5s

This review is about after updating to iOS 8.3.

<design>
Its texture is excellent even though it was made in China.

<portability>
It was difficult to put Xperia ZL2 (SOL25) in my pocket, especially with a diary case. 5s has no problem in putting in my pocket.
I use it for work, too, so it is good.

<pushbutton operation>
The buttons on the side and the home button operations have no problem.

<IME>
After updating to iOS8, I came to be able to choose IME of other makes. But I couldn't find the one I like, so I'm still using the IME of iOS.
Its accuracy is not good, so I'm using a user dictionary.

<response>
It was good with iOS7, but since I changed it to iOS8, it became out of the question.

<menu>
I don't care, so I'm not evaluating this. (I put things I don't use in a group.)

<display>
It is difficult to see as it has a small 4-inch screen. I use official Twitter client, but I need to maximize the letter size.

<sound quality>
I thought it was OK, but it had a microphone failure. I exchanged it, but it could happen again as it was made in China.

<ringtone, music>
I didn't like preinstalled ringtone, but to add it through the store was not free, so I gave up.

<battery>
I had an experience with a feature phone, but I think this battery life is not good considering this small size.

I also am not happy that it has to get it fixed when the battery itself dies. (I heard it was more expensive than getting it fixed rather than buying a battery of a phone with a removable battery.)

<overall>
To be honest, updating to iOS8 was a mistake.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 19, 2015
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

initial failure

This is not about details of functions or anything but about initial failure.

I bought it for my daughter as it got cheaper after the release of 6. The phone and texts became unusable after a month.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jul 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

I replaced Galaxys S4 with this

I'd used android for a long time, but as I dropped Galaxy S4, my previous phone, and broke its screen, I replaced it with iPhone 5s which was the only phone that could have been exchanged for free.

<design>
Great. It is sophisticated.
It seems iPhone 6 is the popular one lately, but I personally prefer this one.

<portability>
Excellent.

<pushbutton operation>
The operation of the button is good, but as for overall operation on the touch panel, I still am not used to it.

<IME>
I knew this beforehand, but android wins here.
I even bought ATOK, but it wasn't worth the price.

<response>
I don't know if it is just my phone or all iPhone 5s are supposed to be like that, but the response on the left hand side at the top is slow. 'Back' functions can be located around here, so I find it stressful.

<menu>
I knew this before purchase, but I wish I could customize more freely like I could with android. It might be the matter of experience, though. Those who have been using iPhone for a long time might say it is simple and they can use it intuitively.

<display>
Beautiful. OEL of Galaxy was beautiful, too, but as for the visibility outside, iPhone is much better.

<sound quality>
Not good or bad.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality of music is good. It takes forever to set up original ringtones compared to android.

<battery>
The reason I had been using Galaxy was that its battery was removable. But from the new model, it lost that advantage, and iPhone became one of my choices.

I highly evaluate iPhone for its battery life; the battery doesn't go down much unless I use it. Android, on the other hand, uses battery even when I'm not using the phone because apps are constantly working.

As for the newest model of both iPhone and android, their batteries are bigger and have more advantages, I suppose. With this model for my usage, it doesn't last a day if I use it a lot like when I'm on a business trip. If I don't use it much like on weekends, it last 1.5-2days.

<overall>
As I had used android for a long time, I still haven't got used to iPhone though I've been using it now for two months.

I had thought I knew enough about iPhone, but I still think android is better in terms of customization and functions. There are occasions like "why can't this even do this simple thing?" or "It takes time and effort".

Having said that, I do understand iPhone's attractiveness that satisfies people's desire of possession even though I cannot name what it is.

Good Review

Aileen Formentera

  • Review by Aileen Formentera
  • Apr 28, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

My iPhone 5s phone

Ilang taon ko na ring ginagamit ang smartphone na ito at salamat rin naman sa Dios kasi wala namang naging problima nito. Ang ganda pa din nga naman ng design at ng display kaya ayos na ayos. Ang bilis pa masyado ng processing nito kaya napaka galing. Ang camera ay ang ganda rin naman ng kuha nito kaya ang galing at mas nagaganahan akong mag picture nito. Ang baterya ay ang tagal pa din naman malowbat kaya sobrang galing nitong smartphone na ito at ang sosyal pa din naman. At matibay din naman ito na phone sulit ang price nito sa kalidad ng phone.

Good Review

CajetasJ

  • Review by CajetasJ
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

the ultimate Apple iPhone 5s 16GB

I have a great time and most unforgettable moments on these tablet all the good memory is save on these smartphone. All the picture here has a meaningful for me. That is the good for me these phone is perfect because the overall performance of it is good and no problem specially in the processing speed of these phone is very fast so I can download and upload all the good happenings of my life so thank you for these wonderful gadgets.

Good Review

Regina Joy

  • Review by Regina Joy
  • Feb 25, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

Iphone 5s is the best

[Good] It is the best phone because of its sleak style and mine is gold that is why the features itself is classy. I love the size, it is good for my pocket

[Bad] I can only argue about the battery. It is easily draining and I am always charging every single day. I cannot refrain from using the wifi and music it is my life. So I guess there should be an improvement on the battery, but other than that everything is fine

Good Review

Cruz Tacky

  • Review by Cruz Tacky
  • Oct 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

The design was great high definition. The size the color the texture was very smooth easy to find a case on market

[Good]
Performed well and virus free, good for gaming, the rear cam was very good, can take videos while capturing image at the same time. This mobile phone was so secured because of its Touch ID are optional, also great because it has a flashlight that I can use whenever it's brownout.!

[Bad]
The front cam wasn't clear as I expected, some applications might not free and requiring a credit card number and its battery is not a long lasting

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 6, 2014
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

Neither good nor bad

I had no particular problems as I have optical fiber at home.
While character conversion has gotten slightly better, it is still not really good.

I have iPod touch5th 32GB, but I don't play games, so 16GB is enough for me.
I mainly use Line.

It doesn't have any problem with Line, and I use Android for writing, and my work email (gmail).
Besides, I feel that it has not improved much from iPhone4s.
I prefer the design for iPhone4s
Android has evolved dramatically over these 2 years, and I think its performance has surpassed iPhone's.
I am in the mobile phone business, so I got it. But it is as a sub.
I do not like the gold color, and fingerprints are easy to notice on space grey color, so I chose the silver one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 12, 2014
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

My first iPhone

[Design]
This is just as one would expect.
The aluminum body gives off an air of excellent quality.

[Portability]
It is compact and I have no complaints.
I have very small hands and my last device was an Xperica acro HD that I had to use both hands to input characters with, but with this I can easily operate it with one hand.

[Button Operation]
It is in the position to be able to reach immediately as much as a body is small and is easy to treat it.
The home button feels firmer than I thought.
It is good, then it is soft and is fragile.

[Character Conversion]
I read past reviews and already understood that this was not so great, and it turns out it is not so clever.
Like Android, I fined it regrettable that smart keyboard apps like Shimeji cannot be used.

[Response]
Perfect.
Regarding the RAM1GB and dual core processor, it is the same as my previous device, however it operates so smoothly one is forced to wonder ""how can this quality be so great?""

[Menu]
Simple will be the best?
For me who was used to the Xperia menu and who really liked it, I feel as though something is missing from this and I wonder if this is just how good it will be.

[Screen Display]
Beautiful. All I can say is this is Retina.

[Call Quality]
There are not many feelings, but it is passable.

[Ringtone/Music]
My previous device is declared the winner in this category.
With the Xperia acro HD I was able to enjoy music with good sound quality even without earphones, so when you compare to that there is truly something missing here.

[Battery]
I does not seem like you can carry it too long, but it also does not appear that the battery depletes immediately either.
But two years later will be scary.

[General Comments]
Due to teh fact my battery setting became noticeable, I took the plunge and changed my phone.

My previous model was an Xperia and I could feel how great it was, however I had longed for an iPhone and decided to purchase one.
I would declare Android the winner in terms of freedom, however for someone like me that does not fully utilize their phone I think the iPhone seems nicer because you can view PC websites like the feature phones with touch panel-like capabilities.
The look of the iPhone and its light weight, and then my complete satisfaction with the nimble operation, I find myself grinning from ear to ear unintentionally when I use this.
I have heard that the 6 is going to make the screen bigger, so for now I think that I would like to very, very carefully use my 5S.
I dislike big screens and in no small way did this influence my decision to get an iPhone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 3, 2014
Design 1.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 1.0
Response 3.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.9

Battery's initial failure?

It has been 10 days since I changed to iPhone.
I heard that the battery does not keep long, so I think that is like this, though it is short durability because I have used for 3 days to get used to it since I bought it.
But I have felt the durability is short for about 5 days, so I changed the various settings.
In spite of it, it is still short.
Today, I asked the shop near my company, but I was told to bring it to Apple 8 km away because they cannot repair.
In the evening, I called to take it to repair, they say they only sell, not repair.
I wasted my money and time.
It is always warm like a pocket heater.
I worry that the battery might explode.
Will it explode?
I usually turn it off and turn it on sometimes and I place it in a bag while carrying it.
I do not place it in my pocket.
I am not using an iPhone anymore.
I only used it for 5 hours within 10 days since I bought the product.

Good Review1

Page 1 of 4

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

<design> I wanted one with black bezel, and I decided on this. As it has been said, fingerprints stand out, but I like it. <portability> It is not as good as iPhone 5 in terms of portability. But ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jul 7, 2015

I replaced Aquos shl22 from three years ago with this. I researched my choices for half a year, and I finally got this. I use it for music, movies, games and photos. I use all these functions a lot. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jul 6, 2015

I replaced iPhone 5S with this. Black, 128GB. I am happy overall, but I make mistakes in text input as it is slightly bigger. I think it will be fine when I get used to it. <design> I personally ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Jul 5, 2015
View Mode: PC | Mobile