Apple iPad mini WiFi 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price P8,900 9 Prices
Contact Seller Ame Czarrief Cellphone Shop
Color
Beautiful 7.9 inch display, Ultrafast Wireless
  • Release date : Jan 2013
  • iOS 6
  • 7.9 inches, 1024 x 768
  • 16GB, Less than 1GB ... more specs
Apple iPad mini WiFi 16GB

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.7
Processing Speed 4.4
Operability 4.1
Portability 4.6
Battery 4.6
Display 4.1
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

josephine maasim

  • Review by josephine maasim
  • Jun 7, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPad mini WiFi 16GB

Matagal ko na rin gamit ang tablet kung ito at hindi ma ipag kakailang maganda talaga ito at durable para sa akin kahit gaanu man ka dami ang nag labasan ngayun na tablet dito parin ako durability sa tablet kung ito maganda talaga at ang ganda ng camera hindi gaya ng iba maganda lang sa design pero ito lahat mahusay pati sa audio maganda talaga sa battery din nito kahit matagal ko ng gamit ito kaya para sa akin maganda at matibay ang tablet na ito.

Good Review

mich lanie

  • Review by mich lanie
  • Apr 4, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPad mini WiFi 16GB

wala akung masabi sa tablet na ito kasi naman ang lakas ng processing speed nito at hindi din ako worry kasi hindi naman ito malaki ang internal memory nito kaya okay talaga ang tablet ko na ito worth it sa price kaya maganda ang camera nito ang klaru ng image hindi din ito blurry unlike sa ibang brand at ang battery nito ay walang issues. at napaka daling gamitin

Good Review

Tayud

  • Review by Tayud
  • Feb 3, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPad mini WiFi 16GB

Actually i bought my ipad last year and until now still works like brand new i never regret buying this ipad. Because i still use it for my work and also this brand is very good also that is why this one is my choice. I can download my documents easily and also the application still function very well the camera still works the battery is still works well and this ipad is very fast i am so much happy buying this one!

Good Review

Belinda Suarez

  • Review by Belinda Suarez
  • Aug 8, 2016
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

hindi kumukupas ang tablet na ito.

Ang iPad ko ay ang sobrag ganda nga naman nito hindi nga naman lumu-luma kaya hanggang ngayon madami pa din naman ang may gusto nito kaya ang galing nga naman. Ang bilis pa masyado nitong processing speed kayb ang dali ko lang naman maka download ng mga kung anu-ano nito. At ma update ko pa naman lahat ng mga apps. Ang dali lang din naman ang pag operate nitong smartphone na ito at para rin naman sa akin ang gaan nitong dalhin kaya mas naga-ganahan akong gamitin to na tablet, kasi ang screen malaki at ang malinaw na malinaw din kapag nag ta-type ako. Ang tagal din naman malowbat nito kaya ang sulit na sulit. Ang camera din nito ay ang ganda ng kalidad sa mga kuha nito kaya hinid na ako mahihirapan sa pag selfie. Ang lakas din naman ng speaker nito. Matibay pa naman ang tablet na ito.

Good Review

Christ John Lloyd Atienza

  • Review by Christ John Lloyd Atienza
  • Jul 2, 2016
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

Nice

Its okay as well :)

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

It's easy-to-use.

Since this was my first tablet, I considered several brands.
However, after using this brand during my business trip abroad, I realized that I needed a brand that I could trust. Which lead me to purchase this product.

Design

I am satisfied with design and texture because it is an Apple product.
Processing speed

I was worried because it was a second-hand, however; it is enough since I only use it to browse the be.

Input function

Unlike a computer, it does not take a long time to start up, so It is easy to use.

While watching TV and have a question, I can search on the spot.

Portability
The 8-inches size at first I thought was insufficient, however; I realized while using it that it was not a problem but the right size for me.
Battery

Basis using it for 30 minutes to an hour everyday, I only need to charge it once a week.

LCD

There is no particular problem concerning the LCD either.

I also purchased a protection seal, nevertheless; ironically I am using the attached film that was initially placed.

(I purchased case separately)

I don't use additional software, so no comments
Overall, I am satisfied with the product.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.7

From the first launch of the product until today

I was waiting anxiously for this model.
Since its launching date until now, I have been using it.
I do not have any difficulties when I read digital e-books, watch Hulu and YouTube as well as read PDF documents for work.
The 16g edition serves its purpose perfectly.

Good Review

abarez

  • Review by abarez
  • Sep 2, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

My Apple iPad mini

My Apple iPad mini it is a booklet type of tablet. The CPU is dual-core 1GHz Cortex-A9 and the processor speed of this tablet is 1GHz it is fine. The internal storage is 16GB with the RAM of 0.5GB. The screen size of this tablet is 7.9 inches it. and the camera pixels of the main cam is 5MP 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus and the front camera is have a 1.2MP.The battery life of this phone is has a long life and it can easily access the internet so it good I can internet through this phone. The overall performance of this Smartphone is perfect and very durable and upgradable phone.

Good Review

Ezqwerty0417

  • Review by Ezqwerty0417
  • Jun 7, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

My review

Overall good gadget

Good Review

bastyugwanpito

  • Review by bastyugwanpito
  • May 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

you'd better think about the storage..

I thought 16GB would be very enough before I got, but when you draw illustrations or put e-books, it runs out of free space on the storage capacity. If you save the illustrations, download the e-books or saves the compressed musics, then the rest of capacity was only 1GB left. I should have bought bigger storage of devices. But I'm so glad that I could draw illustrations outside with a digital pen.

Good Review

jmillio050

  • Review by jmillio050
  • May 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

Easy to use

I like the start up time. It doesn't take much time as laptop or desktop. And the good thing is when I got some questions while I watching TV or something, I could search for that soon. And also I could see movies, YouTube and e-books and still, 16GB is good enough for all of them.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 23, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

The usability is outclassing.

[Design] Cool

[Processing Speed] Fast, no problems

[Input function] Normal I guess

[Portability] Excellent. I finally understood how great it is to have a light phone.

[Battery] If only I could use it for a while longer.

[LCD] Normal. The only flaw I guess. The characters in my ebook are kind of blur.

[Attached Software] Sufficient.

[General Comments] As expected of Apple, smartphones and tablets are simple and fast.
Being able to take pictures and videos quickly and able to master it without stress are the most important points to me.
Nexus7 that uses Android also possesses the above but
I feel a little stress using it.
iPad mini is a well balanced tablet that I would recommend.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Aug 7, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

Garageband and iMovie

[Design] Appreciable design for everyone.
The back side is slippery and little vulnerable.
The case is the non-slip TPU case with matte black.

[Processing Speed] Unlike Android, there is a sense of stability.
Although the spec is great, there are some parts that is inferior to a High-spec Android.
However, although it is a curious thing, there is no stress.
This might be because of the sophisticated balance with a sense of stability.

[Input function] Unfortunately, a decent ATOK is not available.

[Portability] It is the best as this size.
[Battery] The balance of the weight and use time is good.

[LCD] It is pros and cons, but I believe it is enough.
Only, when I read comics in the e-book, I was concerned about blurring of images pinched out.
On the contrary, there was the only thing I worried.

[Attached Software] It is little difficult to search on the Internet.
[General Comments] Although I have only this iOS device, music and video editing apps are great.
It's no exaggeration to say that there is no apps which can be compared with these apps for Android.
I use the Android for everyday plays, such as games, and use the iPad mini for work.
I am glad I have bought the iPad mini.

Good Review

Jing Jan

  • Review by Jing Jan
  • May 17, 2015
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

wala 3g

Walang 3G mas gusto ko yung may sim para kahit walang wifi may back up na mobile data pang internet , pero walan magagawa ito na yung akon wifi 16gb iPad mini, okay lang pag may wifi pag wala chaka na., Sakto lang pang internet basta malakas din yung connection..

Good Review

Wella Fae Paras

  • Review by Wella Fae Paras
  • Apr 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Gusto ko po itung bilhin

Haii gusto ko po itong bilhin pero hindi kasi kasya yung pera ko eh ... 2,000 lang na ipun ko tas matagal ko na po itung pinangarap na mag kakaroon po aku nitu ... Palagi ko nalang idinadasal na dyos na sana mag ka roon aku nitu !! Kasi itu talagaang pangarap ko ...

Good Review

khaleesiph

  • Review by khaleesiph
  • Apr 6, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.3

An amazing gadget by Apple

[Good]
I've been using my ipad mini 16gb wifi for 9 months already and I can say that it is really smooth. The battery lasts long enough for me to enjoy the device. I love how the device looks like and how efficient it is when I use it. It is so handy and useful when I am bored or when I have things to write. The screen is amazing that I use it to watch my favorite tv shows online. The camera is great. I even shot a short film using the default camera and it went amazing. As if I used a professional one. It is best for selfies and sound trip purposes because it produces great sound. And you will also enjoy playing games with it because it is lag free and has screen display.

[Bad]
The only problem I encountered is that some apps crashes.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 5, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 1.0
Total 4.2

It wasn't for me.

[Design] It is light, simple, and sleek like an Apple product.
[Processor Speed] I didn't notice any issues.
[Text Input] All of the keyboard styles are hard to use.
I bought it expecting something like an iPhone but was disssapointed.
They iPhone is way easier to use.
[Portability] Among tablets it is small and light, so it's pretty good.
[Battery] I tether with my iPhone and it last for quite a while, but it's just the first day so I'll say it's normal.
[Display] It isn't really fair to compare it to the iPhone's Retina display, but it's pretty bad.
It looks like a display from a few years back.
I think most people won't be able to put up with it.
[Included Software] It is pretty minimal, but there are a ton of apps.
I feel like the apps available for the iPhone suit my lifestyle more, but iPad apps are lacking.
This is another reason I was disappointed.
[Overall] For those it works for it might be a great low-cost tool, but for people like me who have used an iPhone for a long time you might give up on it half way and end up using your PC or Mac,
making it a waste of a purchase.
I put it up for auction yesterday (ugh).
I think those considering purchasing one should think about how they plan to use it first.
This was my first bad purchase in a while.
The device itself gives good cost performance, so I do want to add that it could be great for somebody who wanted certain things from it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 2, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.7

You can carry it around like a laptop.

In the search for a 7-inch class tablet, I couldn't decide if I should buy Nexus 7 or this until the last minute.
What convinced me to choose iPadmini in the end was the width of the screen.
It's easy to look at the screen in the portrait orientation.
I have been using the first generation iPad and I haven't been happy about how slow it is and and how the browser shuts down for insufficient memory, but the iPadmini nicely solves these problems.
Those who use iPad3 and newer may have some complaints about the resolution and speed but everything about the device looks good to me.
Above all, I was impressed how easy it is to use if the device was light.
Now, it is always in my business bag and I'm using it everywhere since it is a tablet, easy to carry around.
The battery seems to last quite long. If the battery is fully charged, the indicator will still show full sign after leaving it for about 8 hours under sleep sates.
I believe the capacity of the battery was smaller than iPad, but it is doing well.
I am mainly using it to view EverNote, read the instruction manual for home appliances and camera (Save the PDF to Dropbox and open it using iBook.), browsing internet, listening to music before I go to bed (Internet radio app).
Also, you can even check your schedule on holidays by synchronizing with Google calendar, so it is very convenient.
I like viewing EverNote in vertical screen and it fits that way.
This is because, the interface is created in landscape mode but it is not getting the most from the width.
The vertical screen makes you feel like you are using a notebook.
As I view recipes at Cookpad and reviews for many items, I am making full use of it, as a web clipping app.
I also view instruction manual in PDF in land scale mode, so now, I open the thick instruction manual or home appliances, less frequently.
Since the battery lasts long, I am not irritated while doing browsing somewhat.
I have no big dissatisfaction so far.
But the third party products for lightening terminal are still few and this causes high price that I worry about.
Around the end of last year, inferior quality battery charging adapters were being sold at relatively high prices.
Color forming and contrast etc. of the liquid crystal are not very good.
It's apparently inferior level compared to the first iPad.
From the beginning, I am not aiming to view photos, so I am not worried about this.
I think, however, you should be careful if you use this as a digital photo viewer.

I think you should be careful if you use this as a digital photo viewer.
On the whole, this is a model I re-realized the merits of iOS.
I veered to Android's smartphone but I feel iOS's tablet is good to recommend for someone else.
* To saying so, I have bought dtab just because I am curious.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 28, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Full points

Since it's 1 generation older from the mounted CPU hardware aspect, I couldn't make up my mind between it and the Retina iPad, but I decided on the mini after I went to the store and actually touched it.

There's a rumor that mini2 is coming out soon, but since I wanted something that I can take out with me right away, and that I mainly use the newspaper and magazine subscription during commuting, Retina's weight was impossible.

Although I am a bit worried about the 512MB RAM capacity, and at the store it's operation wasn't comparable to Retina, but to me, I couldn't feel Retina's merits other than that.

But what I think is great about it is power-saving and the longer battery life.

The Android tablet that I used previously could only last for about 2 days.

And what's more, Wifi is disconnected while it is in sleep mode.

Recently, after I had actually brought it out I found that it's charm has increased.

And since the liquid crystal display seems sensitive, this is something I hope doesn't break.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 24, 2013
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 4.2

In terms of cost performance, it's good enough.

[Design] Waiting for iPad3, additional purchasing for my family.
It's familiar looking. It is unthinkable other than this more as a design of iPad, but it's never good-looking.
[Processing speed] This is really wonderful as expected.
I am using an Android's quid core smartphone, but this one is more than Android, with its excellent gungy and rapid characters.
It's almost stress-free.
[Input function] Since I am used to PC's keyboard, usability is good.
As this is a little bit smaller, there is miss-touching, but it's still easy inputting.
[Portability] It's light enough for one hand carrying. No problem.

It doesn't fit into my pocket, but it can easily fit into my bag when I go out.
[Battery]
It lasts at least 2 days.
If I don't use it all day on the weekend, I just need to charge it every few days.
[LCD]
I will give it a passing grade. As Retina is extremely beautiful, it looks grainy in comparison.
If you don't compare them, it doesn't bother you.
[General comments]
As it's inexpensive, it's not a waste of money.
Being of good quality, it's an excellent tablet.
However, I have some complaints.
If you're not in a hurry, you can wait for the next model.

Good Review

Page 1 of 8

Latest Reviews for Tablets

Wala pa rin papalit sa ipad ng apple when it comes sa durability kasi ang galing niya talaga at kung sensors lang nito very accurate matagal ko ng gamit ito pero wala pa akung issues about na lag ito ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by stella mariz
  • Date : Feb 26, 2018

Gusto ko ang product na ito kesa sa iPad Air dahil mas portable ito at mas handy para sa akin. Ginagamit ko ito palagi kesa sa iPad air ko at yung mga letter at images sa display ay mas okay dahil ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by ShineePopstar
  • Date : Feb 20, 2018

Hindi pala pwedeng gumamit ng pencil o keybord sa tab na ito... Dahil yon talaga ang dahilan kaya gusto kong magkaroon nito. Kailangan ko ng isang makakatulong sa akin sa mga light tasks ko like web ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Cyrus Bill
  • Date : Jan 31, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile