Apple iPad mini 2 WiFi 16GB Reviews

Apple iPad mini 2 WiFi 16GB

Lowest Price P8,688 7 Prices
Go to Shop Galleon
Color
Beautiful 7.9 inch with Retina display is amazing to hold, and it gives powerful apps which is designed just for ipad.
  • Release date : Nov 2013
  • iOS 7
  • 7.9 inches, 2048 x 1536
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 1GB ... more specs
Apple iPad mini 2 WiFi 16GB

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Processing Speed 4.4
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.2
Battery 4.3
Display 4.4
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

albert fab

  • Review by albert fab
  • May 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPad mini 2 WiFi 16GB

This is my new tablet that has a very good performance this tablet is a bet expensive but good in processing speed very easy to operate and very portable to used this tablet has a very security system so cool to have like this

Good Review

casaligan

  • Review by casaligan
  • Feb 23, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Apple iPad mini 2 WiFi 16GB

Hi binili ko ang isang ang tablet na ito as reward nalang sa sarili ko kasi sa tagal ng pag tatrabaho ko hindi pa ako nakabili ng tablet for myself kaya ito na rin ang choice ko kasi gumagamit talaga ako ng brand na apple ang maganda kasi sa tablet na ito is yung security niya hindi basta-basta maka share ng mga files thats what i like in this brand and also yung mga apps niya cool talaga ang ganda din ng display ng camera nito at madami akung ma save na mga files kasi maka ang internal memory nito at hindi mahirap dalhin kahit saan love to use this one.

Good Review

LhuBLYtHOr143

  • Review by LhuBLYtHOr143
  • Jan 25, 2017
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

ipad mini2!!!

I buy this Apple iPad mini 2! I am so happy cuz i know apple is very cool in terms with there ipad. i know i buy the good one! the camera is very good the display is very nice and also. its a good buy for me the design is very nice and its very portable easy to carry around very fast processing speed. I can operate it well the battery is very long lasting. I love my new ipad!!! Apple iPad mini 2 is the best ipad for those who wants fast nice display and good camera image!

Good Review

Bey Asuncion

  • Review by Bey Asuncion
  • Jul 5, 2016
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

iPad Mini 2 Review

I'm not really an Apple fangirl. I got the iPad because it was cheap and I figured I can do my reading on it.

I guess you can say that the device lived up to the specs promised. There really is a 'smoothness' to how Apple products operate. Rarely does it lag and when it does, the way the apps crash isn't as infuriating as when google chrome on Windows XP stops working.

Thing is though despite the product being portable it is definitely easier to tote a smartphone around as opposed to a notebook sized tablet. I say invest on a really good phone with a good camera and a bigger screen that can still fit a regular sized pocket.

Good Review

Vince Michael Quinto Babao

  • Review by Vince Michael Quinto Babao
  • Aug 14, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

This Tablet is so good

[Good] Ipad Mini 2 is so cool, because its camera is so clear, games are in hd, and it has many space. I can surf the net faster. Play videos on youtube in HD and its not buffering, and i can easily track my Ipad using the app called "Find my Ipad" on the Icloud. Its volume is nice, i can hear it easily

[Bad] The Bad thing is that you can only pair the bluetooth with an apple device, musics are expensive, you cannot download videos on internet, it has no file manager and the apps on the "Apps Store" are so expensive and has high MB

Good Review

Miks Fudotan

  • Review by Miks Fudotan
  • Jul 28, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

Something about iPad mini 16GB

[Good]

This gadget helps to communicate with others and store pictures, videos, notes and other important things. iPad mini 2 16GB can be updated until IOS 8.1.2 or higher in case it doesn't have too much application that fill your memory.

[Bad]

This gadget hangs up when it can no longer handle the usage of applications and if there is too many application downloaded or it is almost full memory.

Good Review

anabananana

  • Review by anabananana
  • Jun 1, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

i agree go for mini 2 or 3

my first ipad mini way back december 2013, its very adorable but had difficult time making apple id and it doesnt have retina display or when u zoom a photo its pixelated. unlike my ipad mini 2 its more easy to follow starting instructions and i could view the photos 10X better than mini 1 have. And im thinking of having ipad mini 3 bcoz aside from it has retina it has bonus of cool fingerprint identity sensor. So if u are keen to try apple's smallest tablet then go for ipad mini 2 or 3 that has retina so u can enjoy better display and specs. lastly, make sure the cases u will purchase fits to your ipad minis bcoz i bought a case for my ipad mini 2 and the bottom edge cracked bcoz ipad mini 2 and 3 are 0.5cm bigger than ipad mini 1. ;)

Good Review

Gg.Mular

  • Review by Gg.Mular
  • Nov 6, 2014
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.0

Retina display

May retina display yun ang maganda sa Apple iPad mini nato makabagong specs nila at nagustuhan ko naman ng bongga..mas importante saken yung display ng screen kasi mahilig ako sa mga games ito ytalaga purpose ko sa iPad nato para sa mga games ko..Malaki pa yung screen perfect talaga yung combination ng screen at yung display, powerful yung delivery at functionality ng mga application ko..iOs updated pa, sulit naman yung gadget mo pag apple product..Wifi lang to saken medyo mura lang kaya pasok sa budget, pasok pa sa quality...

Good Review

Sun Dae

  • Review by Sun Dae
  • Sep 18, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

ipad mini review

[Good]

high quality. excellent. very good. very helpful especially in business and research. lightweight and has a good display and graphics. very reliable. instant acces in online accounts like facebook, yahoo email, twiiter, google, instagram, etc. anytime, enywhere. expensive yet money well spent. i prefer ipad mini than ipad. the screen is smaller but it still can give your expectations in a tablet.
[Bad]

Good Review

Goby Ryan Go

  • Review by Goby Ryan Go
  • Jun 17, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

Very good

The product is so efficient... It served its purpose. When i bought the products, there wasn't a time that i worried for its performance, the battery life is awesome, the physical appearance is very simple yet very elegant. The ipad mini is so handy and it will never be a burden carrying it with you. The operating system responds so quickly that you will never be impatient waiting. Camera quality and video is just so spectacular and clear. Apple also offers the best apps and application that is very useful in everyday living. Two thumb's up for apple.

Good Review

Gelo Conte

  • Review by Gelo Conte
  • Jun 11, 2014
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

Ipad mini is the best

[Good]

Ipad mini is the newest ipad model of apple its very good ios 7 runs on it. I want this tablet so much because of its compatibility on any apple product like ipods macbook and iphones it's very handy becAuse its size is smaller than other ipads i just love the rear cam and front cam of the ipad mini because it captures good quality of picture and very portable you can upload it very fast on facebook twitter and instagram. I like ipad so much and all i can say is that i can recommend it to thers.

[Bad]
The bad features of ipad is that if you have too much games on it it overheats and the applications crashes

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 15, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

Moving from mini to iPad Air and finally mini retina

"It is purchasing again for those who love mini.
I cannot recommend it only by the reason of retina.

Thanks to the merit where processing speed and memoriy& Wi-Fi antennae are double,
in the 1st generation, it was hard to show bottom screen and open the page due to full of memory, but this time they are shown easily.
If the next iPad mini would be full renewalled, I could change my mind as the case of Air, but personally, I think there is no other well-balanced product like this one in its retina display+lightness+ Battery life+thiness+comfortable processing, so I think a replacement demand could not be expected unless the next generation is exceptionally creative.
It was a right decision to buy it.
That's all.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 16, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

I made a compromise, but I'm satisfied in the end.

[Design]
I wanted a space black,but others were space black,so I chose the silver.
It is a design that is simple and timeless, but it would've been better if there were a bit more change from the initial model.

[Processing speed]
Because I own a iPhone5S, I did not feel it to be amazingly fast.
But, I do not feel stressed at all.
I did not have the first generation,but compared to the iPod touch 5th generation, that is similar in specs, it goes without saying that it works much more briskly.

[Input Function]
There is no frustration in such as arrays,but sometimes it has incorrect input when you hit a long sentence.
But as usual, you can't customize it much, so there's no choice but to get used to it.

[Portability]
It is inferior than Nexus,but It became very easy to see, because the display screen has become wide, so I think it's good not to be smaller than this.

[Battery]
I haven't charged it yet since I got it, but after using it for about 4 hours, I have 63% power left.
It is about the same as the specifications table.

[LCD]
I had not purchased first generation because it was not equipped with Retina.
After all,It is beautiful.
However, since the recent displays from the other companies are also beautiful, I was not surprised since I might have been used to it already.
[Software Bundle] No rating
[Overall Evaluation] I don't use it to take a close look at it on hand when commuting, but rather type long sentences and look at pages without zooming in the page display from a little distance so I was planning on buying the Air but it compromised my budget.
And with regards to websites, it is nearly as good as the home pages I often view using the mini and I can also see it from a distance so it was good to have bought one.

Personally, I think there should be an inexpensive model without a camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 18, 2013
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.3

Nothing particularly surprising...

My first iPad mini.
I think I'm going to write comparing it to nexus7(2013).
[Design]
One of the better tablets around.
[Processing speed]
Not too different from nexus7.
[Input function]
To be honest, nexus7, or any Android device is easier for me to use.
[Portability]
It is somewhat inferior to nexus7 but still good enough.
[Battery]
Not much different from nexus7 too.
[LCD]
Admittedly the iPad mini is better but not much different in practice.
I don't think it makes difference unless you are really particular.
[Bundled software]
In principle, I don't use bundled software a lot...
[Overall]
My personal opinion is that this is a buy for those who love Apple products and particular about design, but I think nexus7(2013) is sufficient when you take the price into account.
The design is the critical turn-off for nexus7.
(my personal opinion)
In that sense, I guess it's well received by anyone.
When it comes to functionality, there is no much difference between them. If you prefer design and popularity, you should try iPad Mini.
If you go for cost performance, go with Nexus 7.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 19, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.5

At last! Here's Retina!

I'm so satisfied.
Compared to its first model, it became slightly thicker and hevier, but it's worth to buy despite these negative points.
I need to wait for that more various cases appear.
Anyway, the smartcover I bought with it works well.
Though I don't like iPhone, iPad is convenient.
I feel like that I want to buy Mac...;(
Buy the way, they offer the no interest rate so that I bought it with Apple loan.
It is my pleasure if it helps any loan user.

I finished ordering the iPad mini and smartcover online on November 12 at 23:10.
By the way, the iPadmini is scheduled to ship 1-3 days.
And i applied in the Orico application page afterwards.
I completed to Orico application at 23:25 and was waiting for the communication from them.
Orico called me on November 13 at 17:30, and immediately mailed me on the screening results.
I passed the screening. And a payment form will be mailed to me at a later date and I have to return this afterwards.
In addition, it is possible to setup the online bank account if I have a bank that is supported by them and won't require the manual exchanges through postal mail.
The planned shipment for iPadmini retina is 5 to 10 days.
I've got the message of order confirmation from Apple at 12:08 on 14th November, and it said that I will have another message of shipment notice.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 19, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

It has evolved tremendously since the previous model.

As a matter of fact, I think it is awesome.
The conversion to the long awaited Retina, a ten hour battery life, and also a margin of error of a 0.3 mm upgraded thickness.
However, I am of course, concern with the price.
The previous model was 28800 yen initially, but with a Retina conversion the lineup spiked to more than 40000 so to be honest, it is quite tough.
I was hoping it would be slashed at least 8000 yen.
There is also the 27800 yen Rival, the Google Nexus 7.
So it is around 14100 yen more expensive with the same specs.
You get the Retina display and a good battery life with this price so it would likely be chosen by people who can accept these reasons.
I am also in agreement so I bought one.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 21, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.3

I bought it after the first generation iPad Mini.

[Design]
The appearance is the same as the first generation iPad mini.
Looks like a small iPad Air.
[Processing Speed]
undoubtedly smooth operation.
Fast switching, even with multiple large size apps running at the same time.
Once you get used to it, you will never go back to the first generation.
[Input Feature]
Same as the first generation.
[Portability]
0.3mm thicker and about 30g heavier.
You will notice the difference if you used the first generation with out a case.
This is the only setback, I find myself using the first generation around the house or when I step out of the house.
Although it has somewhat less battery time, I did not want the size and the weight to go backwards.
[Battery]
It is the same with the first generation.
[Liquid Crystal]
Awesome Retina.
Small text are crisp and readable but the color is clearing different with the Air.
[Overall Evaluation]
I intended to sell the first generation but it is still with me and I thought what would be the evaluation with regards to the 2nd generation mini.
And why do I pick up the first generation if I want to use it a little.
It is beautiful, fast but it looks heavy .. ^^;
I would probably use it selectively until next year.
I am looking forward for the 3rd generation.
If you don't know the first generation, you'll be satisfied.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

My first Tablet iPad Mini.

[Design]
I'm a APPLE FAN for about 20 years, so it is rude to ask.
I love it.

[Processing speed]
It is quite fast.

[Input Function
Japanese conversion could be better

[Portability]
I think it is better than air.

[Battery]
As advertised

[LCD]
Retina is very beautiful

[software]
no evaluated

[General]
It is a very useful tablet.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 25, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Display 2.0
Total 4.0

I've switched to iPad Air.

I was so looking forward for the mini and I had my expectations high, but when it arrived I was surprised because the LCD was so yellow.
I made an inquiry with Apple and they responded immediately and I felt really good with their response.
There might be some individual differences with the mini but the quality of the LCD seems to be good..
I am hoping that they do their best on the color display with the 3rd generation.
I am attaching a photo for reference.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 26, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.8

A report after using about 10 days

I am very satisfied overall.
I had chances to use people's iPads and found myself attached to it in the room.
I was attracted to the convenience but at the same time, the weight was a problem.
I wanted iPad mini in that sense, but I didn't like the LCD as described previously.
So,I've been waiting for the retina model expectantly with the intention to buy immediately.
However, it is a little expensive.
I do tethering outside using the iPhone so I am satisfied to be able to freely use it when I am on the go.
I thought that I might not use the iPhone at home but it feels good to be able to use it unexpectedly so they co-exists.
I was a bit hesitant with the drastically thinner iPad Air but I chose the iPad mini in terms of portability.
For those who read a lot of e-books, the iPad Air might be better to use to be able to read through the spreads without any stress.
This was my first tablet and I feel happy just by carrying it.
To be frank, I have never had any interest in Android products and hence I am not able to compare with such products.
I feel that it is a stimulating product that is well thought out on all fronts and satisfies my possessive instincts.

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Tablets

It has a beautifully designed and good screen resolution. It is indeed one of the best iPad that has a very good camera. Bad material because it is a bit slippery to hold it. This may be one of the ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by jaxter
  • Date : Jun 9, 2018

It lacks a bigger and better screen compared to its predecessors. The good thing about this device is that the iPad supports the Apple Pencil for artwork and it also has a faster A10 processor and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.2
  • Review by Gemma Balesteros
  • Date : Jun 9, 2018

kahit luma na ito what is great about it is the performance did not change at all except I can say that the battery weakened a bit, but still working kaso hndi na compared pag bago. I dont know kung ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.8
  • Review by Jay Poblacion
  • Date : Jun 1, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile