Apple iPad 2 WiFi 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price P19,737 2 Prices
Go to Shop Galleon
Color
  • iOS 4
  • 9.7 inches, 1024 x 768
Apple iPad 2 WiFi 16GB

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Processing Speed 4.1
Operability 3.8
Portability 3.8
Battery 4.3
Display 4.2
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

iVyH

  • Review by iVyH
  • Dec 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.0

apple na iba sa lahat

Iba nga naman kapag ang tablet ay apple kasi ang nakaka ganda nito ay ang processing speed ay ang bilis gumalaw at hindi pa nag la-log ang tablet ko na ito kaya ang ayos din naman. Sa umpisa ang hirap ng pag gamit nito kaya kailangan talagang pag aralan buti na lang at ang bilis kung matutu nito. madali lang pala at ang gaan din naman dalhin nitong aking tablet hindi sagabal gamitin to na tablet. Ang baterya ay okay kasi ang tagal malowbat kay mas maayos nga din naman. Kaya ako iningatan ko talaga ang aking taplet kasi mahirap kapag masisira.

Good Review

Joyce ♡

  • Review by Joyce ♡
  • Feb 5, 2016
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.5

Ipad 2

[Good] although this series were already faced out in the market, it can still be used up until today. Works like a desktop computer like any ipads can. Screen doesnt need protectors, this is scratch free.

[Bad] should not update to ios 9 because it will become slow, has a bad image quality both back and front cam but still can be used. A bit heavy ang bigger compare to other new ipads today.

Good Review

Ándrea

  • Review by Ándrea
  • Dec 17, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

the best

[Good] this apple gave me so much happiness in life whenever I'm bored this iPad will always be there to help me get throughout this boredom that I always feel. I am so happy to be an apple user. I hope apple would create another amazing product. This apple makes me happy whenever I avoid to go out of our home. Thank you so much apple

[Bad]
Sometimes the apple hangs up like it lags and turns to be a white screen and will be heated and turn off automatically and when you on them it will result to lowbat but when you charge it, it will be okay.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jun 22, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.3

My first tablet, even though it is a secondhand.

[Design]
Simple, as Apple should be!

[Processing Speed]
Since it uses the old generation ""A5 chip"" , I gave up using applications which need high processing ability. Nonetheless, I do not feel irritated so much.

[Input Capability]
Like-wise I do not have any complaints. I can use it without any trouble.

[Portability]
Since the size is ""9.7 inches"", I basically gave up on compactness. lol

[Battery]
Only 30% of the battery was used up after using it for 2 days straight. I wonder why.

[LCD]
I do not think the comparison is that valid, but I do not face any problems that often occurs on Chinese tablets.

[Attached Software]
There is no issues for use if you add additional apps afterward.

[General Comments]
I initially though, since I used to use several Apple products in the past such as iPhone3GS to 5S, I thought the new iOS would be familiar to me.
However; the usage is completely different and I was at a little loss at first.
Nonetheless; I think that once you get used to it is an easy device to use.

Since the I did not encounter much trouble with secondhand iPad2, I can not imagine how great the iPad Air 2 is.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 22, 2015
Design 2.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Operability 1.0
Portability 1.0
Battery 3.0
Display 2.0
Total 1.8

Just as expected, I was a little too late in taking action.

I took action to buy it around autumn last year.
I am now wondering why I ever bought it in the first place.
The design is average and the bezel is thick, and worst of all it is heavier than anything else!
In terms of process capabilities, when I watch videos, an audio-lag will gradually occur.
I basically have to replay the video by constantly hitting the ""Stop"" and ""Go"" to play it fully!
I am also irritated by the slow response of the iOS 7 when I input characters.
It really seems like this model is at her limits.

Good Review

CuTiE pAt0RiC

  • Review by CuTiE pAt0RiC
  • May 26, 2015
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

iPad 2 from mom

Give thanks to my mother because of the iPad gift for my graduation last year and Im so happy because this is really entertaining gadget , so fun and enjoy , this apple iPad 2 wifi has good camera quality , I took selfie and skype from our mother from the other country , So happy for the performance of this fast and speedy response , durable quality , From now on I didnt use computer to check my emails and other important matter just open my iPad and then work, efficient and convenient gadget ever, very useful and comfortable to me..

Good Review

Marilyn Capillo Sevilla

  • Review by Marilyn Capillo Sevilla
  • May 7, 2015
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

tablet

very simple when it comes to its design,,but its not what u look for,,the most important
is the capability,to access,,very easy to operate,,and we can bring it on wherever we may go,,,,but sometimes we experienced some troubles in accessing the internet,,but is so normal having encountered this kind of situation,,having this kind to of gadgets is so cool,,u can take pictures in every place that gives u alot of memories to keep on,,
[Bad]

Good Review

Julius Labuguen Aguilar

Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.5

Lower Price Here

Check my items.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 21, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

It's not a new iPad, but it's sufficient.

"[Design]

There is no complaint.

[Processing Speed]

I don't feel any stress.

[Input Function]

For me, as a user getting used to ATOK, conversion candidate, conversion accuracy and learning function etc. are complaints as suspected.
Even so, it may be preferable to Kotoeri.

[Portability]

There is no problem.

[Battery]

It lasts long unexpectedly.

[LCD]

If you have seen the new iPad, you are appalled. but it may be sufficient to use for usual use.
As to the display, the new iPad is too great.

[Attached Software]

As I had low expectations to begin with, I have no complaints.

[General Comments]

There is no need to buy the latest model iPad.
I bought this after the new iPad was released.
"

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 26, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 2.0
Operability 2.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.0

Let's enjoy iCloud with the smart device iOS5.1!

Let's enjoy iCloud with the smart device iOS5.1.

I purchased Apple TV and am enjoying AirPlay Mirroring.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Apr 11, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 1.0
Portability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.3

2 is more practical for being thinner, lighter, and cheaper without getting hot.

2 and a new model were exhibited at YODOBASHI
Camera at Akihabara, I compared two models from the aspects of appearance and ease-of-use, I decided to buy this one.

New model's image quality is certainly beautiful, but for this, weight, thickness and thermal processing are sacrificed.
So it became less attractive.

I am not maniac, so I do not have to be concerned about the image quality in the first place.

With this price and ease-of-use, it seems I can purchase more than one device (one for each family member) based on purpose and places.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 19, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.2

Good.

After using it for 1 year, I can tell you it works briskly with no indications of breaking down anytime soon.

Before the release of the 3, I thought it was amazing, but after that, I realized the LCD was weak.

But I still want to keep it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 19, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.7

Super!

This is my first Apple!

I was thinking about buying the Sony Tablet or the Regza, but I'm glad I chose the iPad.

It works so briskly, unlike others.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 27, 2012
Design 3.0
Processing Speed 3.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 3.0
Total 3.0

I'm glad I bought it

"-The UI design is as one would expect, that even a two-year-old kid can use it.
-It's been mentioned so many times that there's no need for me to say it again but I don't buy magazines anymore
-It's just marginally lighter and thinner than the new iPad (I think this is its secret good point)"

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 18, 2012
Design 4.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

You can say the same thing about all Apple products in general.

The specs are wonderful.
I have no complaints regarding the specs.

But below are some issues.

1. Support is really bad when it comes to water damage.
They returned it without a note, asking for the shipping fee of approximately 1500 yen.

2. The iOS has no issues, but Apple Store's approval process is problematic.
Because of this, useful programs do not come out.
Also, I find it troublesome that they charge you 30%. The contents holder is problematic.

3. No expandiblity. As it doesn't have a slot for Micro SD card, I cannot expand the memory. (Currently there is a 128GB Micro SD card.)
As it doesn't have USB ports, I cannot charge my mobile phone or E mobile.

4. It isn't compatible with DHCP-IP
Currently only Fujitsu tablet is compatible.
I think it's better to be compatible than not.

5. Expandability of Software
I think its expandability is lower than Android because the software can do only the limited things.

I switched to Android tablet for the above-mentioned reasons.
If you don't mind it, you should go with the iPad.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Mar 18, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Display 4.0
Total 3.8

I bought it

I purchased it when the price was reduced.

I'm enjoying it along with the Eye-fi.

This is my second tablet.

I have been using Motorola's Xoom for a while.

They are so different from each other, so there is no problem.

I'm glad I bought it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 4, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 4.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.5

College students, especially science majors, must buy it.

[Design]

It is thin and fits the hand well.
I use with the genuine accessories, and it is great and catches everybody's attention.

[Processing Speed]

It works just fine despite it's got a dual core CPU with 512MB RAM. It reads web pages not as fast as PC, but acceptable speed, Switching apps is also nice and quick.

[Input Function]

I can place the key board where ever I want to.
I type with a single thumb only. That is so convenient.
It is good that I can use flip input of iPhone and QWERTY keyboard array! However, I give one minus point because the character conversion is not so good as Google Japanese input.
Will ATOK make me happy...?

[Portability]
No complaint. I use iPhone when I want to use a smaller and lighter one.

[Battery]
it doesn't run out unlike iPhone. Still remains about 30% after using 3 days.

[LCD]
Of course Retina is better! (Described below)

[Attached Software]
No rating because I think apps will show their ability after installed, although I find it unsatisfactory for my applications. However, the calender is recommended because it is easy to use.

[General Comments]

It is really useful because I can check news and emails, Skype, PDF browsing, and presentation in once device.
Most of the information of lectures and examination schedule are notified in e-learning, and the sheets of the lectures are delivered with PDF, so I can't do without this device just after purchasing it.
I bought GoodReader (App) so I can use projectors to show my presentations made with PowerPoint.
The reason that I didn't buy latest models, is that I made a purchase of this model thinking casually that at most I'd use nothing but Skype anyway in the first place.
When I first got the hang of it (especially when I browsed PDF) I regretted that I didn't buy Retina, but this one is a bit thinner and lighter which is fitting for my need to bring it along quite often, if your work requires surfing websites then its resolution would leave almost no room for complaints.
I think you will understand if you pick it up and compare but 50 g does make quite a difference.
The time it takes to charge the battery is shorter for this.
I am hoping for a new model that has at least the same if not higher resolution display and as light as this model.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Oct 13, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 4.0
Operability 3.0
Portability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 4.3

Good

[Design]

Stylish.

[Processing Speed]

Fast.

[Input Function]

It's much better than a smartphone.
Conversion is somewhat unique, so you have to get used to it.

[Portability]

It's larger than a smartphone, but you can carry it as if it were a notebook and view it as if a laptop, so it's excellent.

[Battery]

It's much larger than a smartphone, but the battery lasts much longer.
(Very mysterious)

[LCD]

It's very beautiful.

[Attached Software]

I haven't used it much, so I have no ratings.

[General Comments]

At first I was using a cover, but I switched to Apple's original lid.
It doesn't look great, but it's simple and well made, and it fits into my hand very well, just as you expect from an original.
Unfortunately, I can't add apps as I'm borrowing it from my company. Even so, I can use it for many things.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Nov 17, 2012
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 5.0
Total 5.0

Recommendable

"[Design]

It's lovely.

[Processing Speed]

It's fast.

[Input Function]

There is no problem.

[Portability]

There is no problem.

[Battery]

It's enough.

[LCD]

It's beautiful.

[Attached Software]

There is no problem.

[General Comments]

It's good to have bought it."

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • May 22, 2013
Design 5.0
Processing Speed 5.0
Operability 5.0
Portability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Display 4.0
Total 4.8

Just as I expected.

I bought it because I wanted to use it for my work.

Presentation

Client management

Contact information

It's easy to use along with the iPhone, and I can't let it go.

It was a mistake to buy it at Yamada Denki.

It's a problem that SoftBank has no free Wi-Fi service.

Other than that, I'm happy.

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Tablets

I always love to use this iPad because it is really clear and its resolution is different from any other device. It is easy to carry around not too heavy inside my bag so I can bring it anywhere. The ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Calista Cusi
  • Date : May 14, 2018

It is a good one to have because size is just right not too small and not too big enough easy to carry around with you and just enough for your kid to carry as well. I think the battery life is okay ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.2
  • Review by Mr. Sylvester
  • Date : May 12, 2018

Wala pa rin papalit sa ipad ng apple when it comes sa durability kasi ang galing niya talaga at kung sensors lang nito very accurate matagal ko ng gamit ito pero wala pa akung issues about na lag ito ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by stella mariz
  • Date : Feb 26, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile