ASUS ZenFone MAX ZC550KL Reviews

Lowest Price P5,550 16 Prices
Contact Seller Shanylle General Merchandise
Storage
  • ALL
  • 8GB
  • 16GB
Color
It has 5,000mAh battery capacity, 5.5" display, Android 5.0 Lollipop, and 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor.
  • Release date : Jan 2016
  • Smartphone, Phablet, Andr...
  • 5.5 inches, HD 1280x720
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 8... more specs
ASUS ZenFone MAX ZC550KL

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.0
Response 3.9
Display 4.4
Listenability 4.5
Battery 4.7
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Gie

  • Review by Gie
  • May 22, 2018
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.7

LAG PHONE

Long battery life pero sobrang lag! Kapag gumagamit ka ng ilang apps nang sabay-sabay, naglalag yung phone unlike sa ibang klaseng phones. Yung camera maganda both main and front PERO kapag gagamitin mo siya kapag gustong gusto mong magtake ng picture sa isang bagay, lag! You cant use the camera very well. You need to wait more minutes para lang mawala sa pagkalag ang mismong phone and camera.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 21, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

2 months after purchase

<design>
It is not bad. Cool.

<portability>
It is the biggest it can be to carry around.

<pushbutton usability>
No problem.

<response>
Average.

<menu>
No problem.

<display>
It is beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
Average.

<ringtone, music>
Not so good.

<battery>
It lasts very well. I am very happy with it.

<overall>
I chose this for its battery life. I am very happy with this as I expected.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.9

I attach importance to battery more than anything.

<design>
I bought light blue. I like it.

<portability>
Big.

<pushbutton usability>
Because I put a rather thick protection film, sensitivity is a little bad, but I have no particular problem with it.

<response>
It is not light, but I don't get stressed with it.

<menu>
I use another app.

<display>
It is easy to see.

<voice call sound quality>
N/A. I don't use it.

<battery>
This is excellent. With my previous phone, I used it heavily and I charged it several times a day. With this one, though I use in the same way, it lasts for a day.

<overall>
I have always chose a smartphone for its battery life, but this is the best. Because I surf the Internet and watch movies often, my previous phone HTL21 went flat very easily, and it had a heating issue, too.
Since I got this, I haven't experienced heating issues though I am using it like I used to, and the battery remaining surprises me, too. I charged it many times a day (that's partly the reason why the battery got deteriorated), but this one lasts so long that I even don't have to charge once a day. It has no problem for daily use. I think I can keep using this for long even when the battery gets deteriorated.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Feb 12, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

It hasn’t been a year since, but…

Both my daughter and I use ZenFone. But ZenFone breaks very easily...

With ZenFone Max, the camera started to freeze three months after purchase. In 6 months, the display stopped rotating. I sent it to get it fixed the other day, and it came back yesterday. On the receipt, it said that main board was fixed, but only the rotation of the display was fixed; the camera was still not fixed.

ZenFone 2 Laser, which I use as a substitute machine while I am getting it fixed, is quite good. It doesn't break and it is easy to use. But with this small screen, it is not comfortable to use.

If this didn't break like this, it would be a good model...
I only play games once a day for an hour, but it still broke.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 26, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

A phone with the longest battery life

I replaced ZenFone 5 with this.

<design>
It basically has the same design as previous ZenFone, but with the bezel made of metal, it seems it is more rigid. The plastic rid on the back like leather grain is working well in hiding its plastickiness.

<portability>
Heavy. Big. Portability is very bad. But I sacrificed portability to get ""MAX"", so I don't mind it.

<pushbutton usability>
Is it a tradition of ZenFone that the three buttons under the display don't light up? Other phones in this price range do light up. When I operate this at nighttime in my car, I need to operate it with guess. I wish it did light up.

<response>
I don't have to wait for menu operation or launching apps. I don't play heavy games, so I have never got annoyed.

<menu>
ZenUI Launcher is so far the easiest home app to use, but since it became a generic app, it came to have unwanted functions and started being annoying.

<display>
It has a HD display, but I can change the size of font with menu, so I don't feel it is difficult to read characters. When I use the browser with PC mode, I need to enlarge to read, though.
As for color and visibility, I don't feel it is bad.

<voice call sound quality>
Average.

<ringtone, music>
I have never used this as a music player with a headphone, but Asus Music Player can play music on folder basis, and I find it convenient.

<battery>
The standby time is amazing. I can say I chose this for it. As it is said on its ad, it lasts for 4-6 days with one charge, so I never have to worry about battery. Excellent.

<overall>
It is heavy and big, so it is impossible to put it in my chest pocket. So the portability is bad. It is not good for those who move lightly, but it is good for people like me who have not much chance to charge and usually leave the phone at standby like feature phones.
It is heavy, but it can be a great choice as there are no other phones that attach importance to battery capacity like this phone.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 14, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 2.4

Response is bad. It got worse after a year!

I am happy with its battery life. Even when I use GPS all day, I don't have to worry about battery till night time. Even when I enjoy music or movies, it has no problem for using it for a day. It is excellent that I don't get frustrated because of the battery.

But it works sluggishly. It turns black and stops while launching apps. After using it for a year, my patience is coming close to the limit. This slowness is terrible!

Good Review

J.S

  • Review by J.S
  • Feb 14, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

ASUS ZenFone MAX

After i graduated in college i bought this phone for me i choose asus because its very durable to use and it has big internal storage so i can download anything that i want even games i can download easily i can easy connect to this phone and it is built in battery i like the design to this one very simple and nice!

Good Review

Jk

  • Review by Jk
  • Dec 12, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

tangkilikin ang ASUS phone

Marami ng tuma tangkilik sa Asus na phone kagaya ko ASUS ang gamit ko na phone ang ganda nga naman nito, nag design at ang display ay napa ka okay nga din, ang dali pa nitong gamitin hindi na ako mahihirapan pa kaya ang dali lang gamitin nito. Madali lang din akong maka download ng kung anu-ano nito at ang galing kasi hindi nag ha-hang ang phone ko. Madali lang din naman nag re-response kaya mabuti din naman. Ang tagal pa din naman malowbat nito kaya sulit na sulit ang pag gamit ko nitong aking phone. Matibay din naman to na phone kaya ang ayos gamitin nito.

Good Review2

Ezra De Guzman

  • Review by Ezra De Guzman
  • Mar 31, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Camera Concern.

Its says that the front camera has flash but I don't know where I can find the setting to open the flash on the front camera. Pls help me to find it. Thanks in advance. :)

Good Review4

Gultiano

  • Review by Gultiano
  • Mar 30, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

My ASUS ZenFone MAX

I'm so bless cause my Auntie send a packkage to us and for me I receive new smartphone and its ASUS ZenFone MAX it was the latest smartphone now and I really like it because the processing speed of it is fast I can download application and games quickly and I will not consume time. And these phone is durable and has a long battery life. Its better having this type of smartphone.

Good Review1

Paul G. Fernando

  • Review by Paul G. Fernando
  • Feb 29, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

pls reply po...

ask ko lang po kung sakali po na masira yung battery na non removable ng asus zenfone max, may pwede po bang ipalit na battery? salamat po sa pagsagot ng concern ko :)

Good Review2

Ronel Manalo

  • Review by Ronel Manalo
  • Feb 24, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Worth the money

I been using zenfone 5 for a year now and I just bought my Asus Zenfone max last week and I can say that it's worth the wait and money. I've been watching all the reviews of this phone on youtube since last year. First and foremost the 5.5" LCD is really good for gaming. Been playing Asphalt 8 and I really enjoy the game with this phone and the resolution of the phone is very very good. The camera isn't bad also with 13MP rear camera and 5MP front camera. Just one glitch, my camera malfunction but when I restarted the phone it started again. What i really like about this phone is the 5000mAh battery which really fit my hobby of playing my games without worrying that it will drain that easy.

Good Review4

Rhud

  • Review by Rhud
  • Jan 24, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome

Kabibili ko lng!Napaka ganda,hehe from Zenfone 5 to Max,Luv it

Good Review4

ice baby

  • Review by ice baby
  • Aug 11, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

ASUS Zenfone MAX

The screen size is 5.5 inch it better for i love wide screen.
The internal storage is 16GB is good.
The external storage it is micro SD up to 128GB it much better than other phone.
The camera pixel is 13mp/ 5mp (front) and also the camera of this phone is has good quality image so i like it.
The design is nice. And the display also is cute and the graphics and effect of this phone.
It is portable smartphone, i can operate it easily.
The volume of this phone is okay because the speaker is not cracked when it comes to music.

Good Review2

Xander Pangatlo

  • Review by Xander Pangatlo
  • Aug 11, 2015
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

Posi and Nega bout ASUS

"POSITIVE:
The ASUS- Zenfone has a good camera because the camera of this phone is like samsung effect and mood it produce a good quality image. The design is nice , the display also is good. The portability of this phone is excellent it can easily bring. The volume of this phone it is not so loud but it is in the moderate volume it is okay.

NEGATIVE:
The setting of this phone is very difficult to set specially if there is a problem in a phone setting and the battery life is not so good., It can't used in a whole day.:("

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

May ganito akong phone recently pero hindi ko siya nagustuhan and I'm not a pro-gaming lad kaya I don't like its specs specially ang framework ng mobile phone na ito. As what I remembered parang one ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by *XEN2*
  • Date : Aug 15, 2018

Bigger size for bigger use ito ang masasabi ko sa mobile kong asus zenfone max pro. Hindi pa ito katagalan sa mga kamay ko pero grabe na ang impact sa akin habang ginagamit ko siya kasi kapag nagsu-su ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by D'broh
  • Date : Aug 14, 2018

masaya ako in using this kind of phone kasi lahat n hanap ko sa phone nandito na sa asus phone na ito. Unang una OTG support nandito sa phone kaya msaya ako at nagagamit ko ito pang transfer files ko ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Bailey koH
  • Date : Aug 13, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile