ASUS ZenFone 3 Max ZC520TL Reviews

Lowest Price P6,500 18 Prices
Contact Seller Shanylle General Merchandise
Color
Featuring 5.2 inches display, Android 6.0 OS and, 1.5 GHz processor.
  • Smartphone, Asus ZenUI(An...
  • 5.2 inches, 720 x 1280 pi...
Related Models
ASUS ZenFone 3 Max ZC520TL
Latest model
ASUS ZenFone 4 Max ZC554KL
4.2(5)
P8,999 - (45 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.8
Response 4.1
Display 4.2
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.2
Total 4.1

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 31, 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 2.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability -
Battery 3.0
Total 3.0

Is it inferior to the first model?

I am a first generation MAX user. Along with iPhone 5S, I have been using the first generation MAX, and when I first heard about its successor model, I got excited and went to have a look. I tried for about 30 minutes, and decided not to make an impulse purchase. Well, actually, it seems to be degraded, so I decided not to. I would like to show my disappointment here.

<design>
Well, the body made of metal did have a high-end feel. But other smartphones are doing it, too, and it felt colder than the body with leather grain. It was more angular than the first generation, and honestly, I found it boring.

<portability>
It is big like the first generation, but it cannot be helped as it is MAX.

<pushbutton usability>
It's got worse. The first generation had a electrostatic physical button, but probably to cut the cost, it now has buttons on the screen. It is difficult to use, and It feels like a waste of space.

<response>
I only have tried Google map and web browsing, but it's not that different from the first generation. So it shouldn't be a problem.

<menu>
UI is tiny bit cooler than the first generation. I like ASUS's original UI. It is well done to the details.

<display>
Beautiful as usual.

<voice call sound quality>
I haven't tried it.

<ringtone, music>
I haven't tried it.

<battery>
In terms of the specification, it is worse than the first generation. This made me not to go for it. The first generation had 5000mAh, so it is totally different. Reverse charge function is expected to be used with this.

<overall>
I have to tell myself, ""Right, this is a totally different product; this is Max of ZenFone 3."" I just couldn't bring myself to get this.
5000mAh battery of the first generation MAX is amazing. I think there should be other options if you go for this not that fast MAX with not so big battery capacity.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 29, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

It's been two weeks since purchase.

<design>
I don't say it looks luxurious, but it doesn't look cheap. I like it.

<portability>
I use it in a diary case. It is slightly big. It fits easily in my pocket without a case.

<pushbutton usability>
It only has a power button and volume button. Both the feel when I press it and the response are good.

<response>
No problem. Pleasant. I don't play games, but my children who play games with this (they use the same model) seem happy with it, too.

<menu>
Average.

<display>
No problem. Beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
Average. No problem.

<ringtone, music>
There are not much choice in ringtones. Well, I am not fussy with ringtones, so I don't have any complaints.

<battery>
I got it on the 14th January at 10 in the morning. Since then, I only have charged four times. If you use it heavily, you might need to charge it every day, but for my usage, it lasts for four days once I charge it. I am very happy with it.

<overall>
I think it has high cost performance. I got this for 17,284yen, so considering how much I paid, I have no complaints at all. I am very happy with this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 24, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.4

Excellent considering its cost performance.

<design>
It is not cheap. Sometimes it feels hot with heating issue.

<portability>
It somehow fits in my pocket. 5.2inch might be the biggest it can be for me.

<pushbutton usability>
No problem.

<response>
It sometimes gets jumpy with games and browsing.

<menu>
No problem.

<display>
HD is good enough. Because my previous phone was worse than HD, I can see small characters.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem.

<ringtone, music>
No problem.

<battery>
It is not as good as it is said on its ad.

<overall>
What I use this smartphone for
-LINE (call)
-checking e-mails
-Facebook
-Messenger
-Puzzle and Dragons (for 2 hours)
-voice calls (for about 20 minutes)

I chose this for the battery capacity and price. For using this phone for above, it used about 50% of the battery. So it goes flat in 2 days. I played Puzzle and Dragons for 5 hours on my day off, it used battery in one day.

This is my first device with a fingerprint sensor. I find it convenient. Sometimes it fails or takes time to recognize.

LED notification has two different colors; red and green. It is a pity that it doesn't have blue.
Battery... red to green(over 90%)
Notification... green
When I get a notification while charging, it remains red. Green flashing light is not prioritized.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • Jan 23, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 2.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.1

Personally, I am happy with this.

I got this for waiting for calls and for Google Play Music. The previous phone was 5.5inch and was thick, so I didn't go for it.
After using voice calls and SMS, it goes back to LTE very quickly from 3G.
It is a pity that it doesn't support aptX, but BT doesn't get disconnected easily and it sounds loud, too.
Color and resolution of the display and the camera are good enough for my usage.
Battery doesn't last as long as I expected, so I turned power saving mode on. It cannot be helped, though, because I leave Google Play Music on all the time.
As for voice call sound quality, as I am used to VoLTE, I cannot evaluate it highly. But it is unexpectedly convenient that it can record all the conversations of calls and has a function of notifying how long I am on the phone.

It has a lot of preinstalled apps. Possibly because this is my first Android 6.0, some apps I had been using regularly like MX Player Apex Launcher cannot be used with this.

Good Review

Warren Bombales

  • Review by Warren Bombales
  • Jun 28, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

This phone is good in gaming!

Playing game soft no lags no bugs, so adorable and nice spec'! Love ASUS forever!

Good Review

rosita

  • Review by rosita
  • Jun 15, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

ASUS ZenFone 3 Max ZC520TL

Maganda pang gaming ang phone kung ito kasi naman ang bilis nito at hindi din ito hang ap kaya maganda ang dali lang e operate hindi din ako palaging nag charge na kasi hindi ito madaling ma lowbat kaya okay talaga ang ganda pa ng design elegant talagang tingnan so far sa pag gamit ko nito wala akung issues kaya sulit ang pera ko sa phone na ito.

Good Review

Ryan Santos

  • Review by Ryan Santos
  • Apr 10, 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Great battery life!

Ang kunat ng battery life! Tiyak magsasawa ka kakalaro, etc then hindi mo pa kailangang mag charge ng madalas.

Good Review2

Vergara Teyette

  • Review by Vergara Teyette
  • Feb 6, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

Not that bad

Design and portability is okay. I would want to have the speakers at the bottom because if you are listening to music or talk with somebody while you lay your phone on the table, you wont be able to hear a thing or it would be muffled. Camera resolution is so so. Not impressed considering they claim to have 13mp and 5mp. Nonetheless, it's better than nothing phone.

Sample pic using asus zenfone3max

Good Review

nES

  • Review by nES
  • Jan 20, 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Used android phone from Ate

My second hand smartphone thanks to my Ate cause she gave me her android phone to me and I like it much. I really like the design and display of this asus phone cause it was so great and also it was portable and handy phone it was not hassle to bring this and all the functions are working will. The battery life of it has a long long life. I will love this new phone of mine thanks to my Ate.

Good Review

Mb

  • Review by Mb
  • Nov 29, 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

durable phone asus!

Pros!
this smartphone has a elegant and presentable phone. The handy and not hassle phone so its best to have a phone like this for me its perfect. I like it because it can access the internet connection quickly and great, All the functions of it are functioning will. The camera also has a good quality of the image and the speaker is loud also so nice and the battery have a long long long life so I enjoy using this smartphone.

Cons!
as of now no negative thoughts.!

Good Review

Efren Gustillo

  • Review by Efren Gustillo
  • Sep 15, 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

ASUS ZenFone 3 Max ZC520TL

Balik bayan nga naman ang aking kuya kaya may pasalubong kaming natanggap ang aking natanggap ay isang ASUS ZenFone 3 Max ZC520TL aba isa pala itong bago na model ka ang swerte ko kasi bagong-bago ang phone ko na naman. Gusto ko itong smartphone na ASUS ang gaan lang din naman dalhin nito sobrang handy din naman ito kaya ang ayos. Mabilis na mabilis din naman ang pag downlaod nito ng mga applications at ma-update pa naman. Mabilis pa nga naman mag response ang mga apps nito. Matagal din naman malowbat ang phone na ito kaya ang galing din naman ang camera din nito ay ang ganda ng kuha kaya perfect na perfect na talaga itong smartphone ko. Alam ko rin naman na ang tibay nitong phone na ito kaya salamat talaga sa bago kung phone bro.

Good Review1

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Both my daughter and I use ZenFone. But ZenFone breaks very easily... With ZenFone Max, the camera started to freeze three months after purchase. In 6 months, the display stopped rotating. I sent ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : Feb 12, 2017

5 for design napaka ganda at gusto ko talaga nasa harap ung finger print censor 5 for portability may qualcomm quick charge 2.0 and USB type C and pwede rin sya isalpak sa PC 5 for operability kung ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.9
  • Review by Android Specialist
  • Date : Jan 15, 2018

In terms of Design 150 g at 5.5 inch is compact phone. Not too heavy, nor too light. And I really love its full metal body. The thing I liked the most in this phone is at 19000 pesos I got 4 GB of ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by ~PurpleUnicorn
  • Date : Jan 13, 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile